We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Crozzon(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet all'Imperatore(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ideal(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Suite Hotel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonapace(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Garni Palu(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Emma(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Italo(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Style Grifone Hotel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
801
254
46
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
254
46
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicegreat hotelski roommini busesshuttle bussmall poolhotel staff arebalcony doorvaried breakfastorder hot foodvillage centrerestaurant manageraches and painswhichever liftcleaned dailymini barbooked half board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We were a group of 4 adults and 3 children.
The hotel ambiance was great. The spa, bar, relax room with fireplace are very nice. The breakfast is same everyday but it is satisfying. The dinner menu seems spectacular but the meals unfortunately are tasteless .
The small town is very attractive, there are very nice shops, bars and restaurants.
The skiing area is excellent. There are several mountains with new and rapid lifts.
I highly recommend this hotel and the ski mountain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank temo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed for 6 nights, combining work and skiing. What a great destination! The hotel has spacious rooms suitable when we had a lot of skiing equipment. Clean and modern, delicate bathroom. Breakfast is very good, not only coffee with continental sweets. Good cheese, hams, eggs, fruit and juice. Just what you need before hitting the slopes. We did not have full pension, one dinner at the hotel was enough. There are some good places to eat in town too. We had little time to use the spa, must do that next time. There is a small pool, aromatic showers, sauna and steam bath - great ambience! Chalet del Brenta is great, I LIKE!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

When the only thing we could really find fault is that there was no boxes of tissues in the room, it goes without saying our party of 6 Brits had a ball!!
First, as the title says, the lift transfers.They run until 4.30pm - you put your boots on in the ski room and walk out normally to find the mini bus waiting to take you to any of the lifts. Finish skiing in the evening, phone from whatever lift you have finished at - hey presto - normally within 5 mins you have a lift back! Better than ski to door as you never have to work out which lift to finish at and as Madonna is in a valley with lifts both sides, this service is worth it's wait in gold!
The food is superb although it may not fussy eaters. Evening meal is a 4 course waiter service - no buffet style with chips and spag bol here! You certainly get a chance to try different meals - over the course of the week we had deer, wild boar, trout, to mane a few and all very well presented. A good selection of wines is provided - we recommend the local pinot from Trentino - yummy but the wine sommelier is always on hand to help.Breakfast is buffet style but you still order eggs, bacon etc so they are cooked fresh for you.
The spa area has a small pool, steam room and sauna plus relaxing rooms. Our only complaint was that the rule of no kids in the steam,sauna,relaxing area was not adhered to. The cost is 10 euros for the week and for that you get gowns, towels and flip-flops. It is very clean,tiday and modern but then the hotel is only 4 years old.
The rooms are modern and very warm with a temp gauge that has it's own mind when it comes to setting the temperature! A turn down service is provided with choc's on the bed every night.
Staff very friendly - especially the young barman in the evening that kept us well feed with nibbles every night before evening meal! This hotel is very international - we were the only brits there but we got by with our lack of italian! Someone always to came to our rescue if we couldn't made ourselves understood!
Everything taken into consideration this will go down as one of our best skiing trips - the weather was on the warm side for January ( 6 degrees some days) but the pistes were maintained as well as they could be in those temperatures as no snow could be made. Pistes are of all grades - probably best suited to intermediates as not much steep stuff!
The town is up market but not necessary too pricey - we have certainly paid alot more for coffees and lunches on the mountain in France(we still found a coffee for 1.50 euros). We didn't hear to many British tongues - alot of Eastern block countries so get ride of the stiff upper lip and remember to push in those lift queues!
Chalet del Brenta - you are warned - these 6 Brits may be back sooner than you think!! Thanks to all the staff for a memorable week.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westcountryyokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I recently took a group of 15 here and we stayed 4 nights. We had a fantastic stay and I really can't fault this hotel. Daniele and his staff are exceptional- they could not have been more helpful or done more for us. From the moment we arrived to when we left everything was just perfect. I love the decor- all rather minimalist and Swedish; lots of wood, white walls and clean lines.
Food in the restaurant was good, varied and they have an excellent wine list and a marvellous maitre who knows his stuff. It is very conveniently located just outside the village centre but within walking distance. On our final night they made us a wonderful cake served up with desert wine- a wonderful finish to a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piccolowalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We paid for one night half pension 190 € for two persons. A nice new location in Madonna di Campiglio, this means there is really nothing missing, there is a nice bar, restaurant, sauna etc. The room was fine and perfect also the bathroom. Our room has a small balcony but unfortunately our room seems to be very dark because there was the roof of the house over the balcony. That means the building is so far very good, modern and state of the art, the Wifi is free. But for a hotel which has the demand to be a particular hotel this alone is not enough. There is a gap between reality and wishes. In the restaurants we had the standard menu but we waited for the starters approx. 40 minutes, this is not acceptable. The same is with the wash service, we asked if we can give them our clothes in the afternoon and if we can have them back in the evening but this was not possible.
Anyway there is a potential but there is enough room for improvement of the service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joabau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews