We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Splendid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We booked this Hotel in half board + SPA package (RELAX AND WELLNESS FOR HIM AND HER) at a very good price.

The SPA is great with a nice pool, little crowded right after ski time. We had full body massages and UVA lamps included in the package. The 2 masseuse where nice, professional, and very good. We are pretty spoiled and demanding with these kind of services and we both agreed that that was the best massage ever.

The Hotel's room was average. Breakfast and dinner were good and abundant. For dinner i suggest to go early rather than late to be able to fully enjoy the buffet appetizers and buffet desserts. There is a nice bar with a good selection of international drinks and local grappa (spirits). The sommelier took time and illustrated us a selection of local grappa. we had a great time.

The staff was very nice and kind, particularly the sommelier and the girls at the SPA. We noticed that they even have girls that entertain kids with activities.

The hotel has a free shuttle to the ski lifts.

I suggest to book this hotel with the RELAX AND WELLNESS FOR HIM AND HER package for the quality and the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ma_and_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2011

Every year we go skiing in the italian dolomities. This year we choose Madonna di Campiglio and after a thorough search we chose to stay at this hotel. Our experience was one to remember. The rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel facilities which include a spa are wonderfull. We were also amazed at the quality of the dinner served every night (since we booked half board) which inlcuded choises from salad boufet, fresh pasta, meat, fish desserts e.t.c, which were all amazingly prepared and served. The slopes are 5/6 minutes walking from the hotel but the hotel also has a bus making rounds, taking you to the slopes every morning whcih is excellent. But I think what made our holiday really special was the manager of the hotel. He attended to our every need and really helped us out when we needed help with one of our friends. Very profesional, very friendly and very considerate. We really thank him for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofocleous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We have just returned from a week staying at Hotel Splendid in Maddona di Campiglio, we were a party of 8 with 4 adults and 4 children. The hotel staff greeted us warmly and made us feel very welcome. We were the only English speaking guests staying at the hotel and were impressed by the extra effort that the staff took in making our experience personalised, such as printing the dinner menu for us in English. Our accommodation included half board and the food was excellent. Our rooms were immaculately cleaned each day and the 2 drivers who shuttled us to the ski lifts were so friendly and helpful. The hotel has good amenities and is very child friendly. Location is great a short walk to the town centre and a 5 minute drive to the ski lifts, the ski rental shop was next door. Thanks to the staff for making this one of our best holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tobias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thorsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank MXchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank larapizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#14 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Splendid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Splendid

Address: Via Dolomiti di Brenta, 38084 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: £147 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Splendid 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Splendid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing