We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel and Great Staff”
Review of Hotel Maribel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Maribel
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb hotel and Great Staff”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Spent 6 nights in mid-January and enjoyed a wonderful ski holiday in Madonna di Campiglio. Yes, the snow was abundant, the skiing great, but this Hotel made the trip so much more. The staff here is amazing--truly friendly and sincerely interested in making your holiday pleasant. From the reception desk to the bar to the dining room to the shuttle attendant---all went above and beyond. Initially was concerned that the hotel is "out of town" and needed a shuttle to get to the lift---but neither was a problem..the shuttle operated "on demand" The meal plan in the dining room was super---very reasonable for 4 courses with ample choices. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stay in a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    74
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
233
376
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the Maribel over Dec/Jan 2013/14 while we went skiing in the delightful Madonna Di Campiglio area. All the good things that have been reported about this hotel's accomodation's on this site are accurate and I won't repeat them.
However what is not highlighted is that the staff are extremely attentive and cannot do enough to ensure that you are made to feel at home in a country where the Italians can often been a little distant and aloof.
Andrea, the front office manager, knows everyone in town and was even able to track down my backpack that I stupidly left on a gondola.
Esa, the barman, knows the slopes and also entertains with his "melted lead" predictions.
The full and varied (including the Italian delicacy horse and donkey!) menu was presented by a knowledgeable maître de, Romina, and her English was impeccable.
The hotel is conveniently situated about 200m from the beginner slopes and instructors so ideal for those needing lessons.
We will be returning here next year with our kids....if we can get in!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howzitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I spent a long weekend here in the beginning of December 2013. It turned out to be the best skiing trip we ever made, and not least due to Hotel Maribel. While "only" 4-star superior, they have truly a 5-star services and natural attention to detail. Everything worked flawlessly: late evening snack upon the first late night arrival, excellent breakfasts and three-course dinners in half-board, private shuttling to Grosté skilift station and center of Madonna di Campiglio and back to hotel, the spacious well-functioning and clean room with nice view, the spa with three different saunas (though as Finns we only used the Finnish, "real" sauna) and a pool, the ski room, everything. Well done, thanks, see you again! T.U.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have spent five fantastic days. The place is very well run, nice and clean, the rooms are generous in size and the Spa is well equipped. Very good customer service with nice personnel ready to help with whatever you need. Good indoor parking next to the ski room with heated ski boot resting poles. The shuttle bus means you effectively never need to take the car out, very helpful during days of heavy snow. Breakfast was very good, maybe the only items to improve would be the dinner in the restaurant, quality wise it could have been better. However, overall a great place which we highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: if you have kids, take the junior suite. Apart from the space, the additonal bed is good fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We pre-booked just one night and arrived here prior to a trip into the Dolomites and were very pleasantly surprised by the high level of service and facilities. The staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating even pushing the boat out to give us a lift to the start of out trail and allowing us to leave our car in their car park for the days we were in the mountains. The balcony of our bedroom offered stunning views across to the Brenta Dolomites and the bedroom was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent one night in the Maribel ahead of a 4 day climbing trip in the nearby Brenta Dolomites. The Maribel is ideally located for such a trip being situated in Campo Carlo Magno, just outside of the town, and right on the trailhead. We were concerned about leaving our car, packed with stuff we didn't need in the mountains, in unsecured parking. The Maribel were very kind in allowing us to park in their underground car park for the duration of our climbing trip at no extra charge. This was extremely generous and, I suspect, made only possible by the fact that the hotel was quiet that week. They were also kind enough to take us part way along the trail in their minibus because the gondola had stopped running the previous day - again, this was a very kind and unnecessary gesture that we really appreciated.

The hotel itself is lovely - very chic but in a traditional style. The rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast was delightful with plenty of fresh and local products.

Service was superb throughout and the hotel was great value for money. I hope to return this Winter.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HairyMcClairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Not to sound boring but this hotel is wonderful, friendly staff, very nice rooms, high quality fittings for the type of hotel, clean, breakfast that is a cut above the average with great coffee.

One small con I can think of is it is a little way from town, not a problem for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
945 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
332 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
861 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maribel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maribel

Property: Hotel Maribel
Address: Via Pian Dei Frari 23 | Loc. Campo Carlo Magno, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Maribel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maribel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing