We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Ideal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ideal
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Ideal Place to Stay”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This family owned and managed hotel serves up the best in hospitality and service. Everyone including the staff was pleasant and accommodating. The meals offered were varied and delicious with adequate portions. It was definitely a delightful experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skimaven623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    32
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This was one of the best-run, friendliest hotels I have ever visited! The staff consists of a brother, sister, nephew, cousins and some local employees, all very competent and helpful.
Everything was clean; the spa, modern, and the feeling homey. Each morning began with a large breakfast and unlimited coffee. Dinners were 5 courses, ending with fabulous desserts. I would definitely recommend this to both families and couples. It is also vey close to the slopes, and the hotel staff will drive you to and from the lift so you don't have to walk uphill in ski boots!

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor have lovely balconies and great views of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyster Bay, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed with a ski group, and found the hotel to be really good on an number of counts. It is a 4 minute ride to the gondola, and the van driver provided wonderful service. The hotel has a beautiful spa, with massage available. Food was pretty good, and very good wine was available at a reasonable price. Most of all, the staff was eager to please and had a good sense of humor. Made for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Couldn't be better. Except for a lukewarm hot tub.
Food is quite good and traditional local flavor.
Service is unsurpassable. They couldn't do enough for you.

Wonderful family run hotel. Helpful in every and any way they could.
Hotel food is traditional local and good. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69TheRake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We have been going to Europe every year for the last 15 to ski and the Hotel Ideal has provided a most memorable vacation. As with most hotels, the staff can make or break a vacation, and this staff was excellent. They did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, often without asking. ( e.g. I used the pillow from the couch the first night and left it on the bed. The next day, extra pillows were provided without me asking).

A short walk to the lifts, the hotel provided transportation both ways - a call and they were there to take you back to the hotel. The hotel is in a great location in relation to the town a short walk to everything.

I'm sure our group of over 70 put a lot of stress on the restaurant as we all ate at the same time for breakfast and dinner, but the service was always excellent and the food as well.

This area is not visited much by Americans but the staff here was fluent in English. During the week they showed themselves to be very hard working and accommodating to our every request.

Madonna is a great ski area for families with lots of long cruising blue and red trails. I look forward to going back to this hotel for a ski vacation with my family in the near future. Madonna and Ideal - nothing not to love!

Room Tip: Had a room on the top floor with a balcony. The rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huntington_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I was so pleasantly surprised to find this hotel where the owners and employees had such a commitment to making everything just right for every guest of the hotel. Always a smiling face, to help you carry something or to drive you into town or offer you assistance in any manor you needed. The health facility,pool,steam room, sauna,exercise equipment was spotless,along with every other aspect of the hotel. The food was another wonderful surprise how fresh and well prepared everything was. It was wonderful !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2013

As the group leader for a group of 71 experienced travelers and skiers, I would be remiss if I did not express my gratitude to the owners and staff of The Hotel Ideal in Madonna di Campiglio. As noted by the entire group, this was one of our best trips in the last 30 years. In large part this was due to the service, food and lodging. The owners of the hotel were fluent in English and anxios to meet the needs of the entire group. Everyone at the hotel is exceptionally organized and responsive. Whether it was checking in 71 people, arranging ski rentals for 40 people, serving everyone dinner at the same time, or transporting 63 skiers to the lifts, all were accomplished in the minimum amount of time. This hotel is as good as it gets!

Room Tip: The apartments for 4 people are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet all'Imperatore
Hotel Chalet all'Imperatore
#10 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bertelli
Hotel Bertelli
#27 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpen Suite Hotel
Alpen Suite Hotel
#24 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chalet Laura Lodge Hotel
Chalet Laura Lodge Hotel
#30 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bonapace
Hotel Bonapace
#31 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideal

Property: Hotel Ideal
Address: Viale Dolomiti del Brenta 77, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ideal 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ideal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing