We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Italo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Italo
Certificate of Excellence
Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly family run hotel”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Italo Hotel. It is family run & very Italian, with a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. On half board the 3 course evening meals were varied and delicious and the service was prompt. All staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 22
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zambiasi, Proprietario at Hotel Italo, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your gracious mention of the Hotel Italo and our services. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    99
    19
    1
    3
See reviews for
77
97
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Just returned from a weeks skiing in Madonna staying at Italo.The staff both at reception and in the restaurant were excellent.The food was good especially the pasta dishes and the wine was good and reasonably priced.The lounge is in need of refurbishment but was ok.
Not the most convenient location for skiing.Dont believe the only 300 metres from gondola,its a lot further.You really need to rent a locker at the Spinale gondola station or you are at the mercy of the very infrequent ski bus.
However once on the mountain it more than makes up for the inconvenience the skiing is superb!
Can recommend Italo, beds comfy ,room fine, good value in a classy resort.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zambiasi, Proprietario at Hotel Italo, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation of the Hotel Italo. I am thrilled to hear that your experience lived up to your expectations. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Italo in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We are just about to leave following a weeks' half board holiday staying in the Hotel Italo, Madonna di Campiglio. We have had an excellent time here, with great food and service. The location is approx 10 minute walk to town centre with the nearest ski lift (Spinale) about 300 metres up a gentle incline, although there is also a free ski bus which stops about 50 metres from the door if you want to start your day in a different part of the ski area.

The staff speak very good English and are very warm and friendly. Michaela on reception was very helpful, and you can expect a "high-five" from Camel the Head Waiter every night when you arrive for dinner!

All in all a very enjoyable stay and would recommend, especially to anyone who enjoys typical Italian food done well.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#11 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
967 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#16 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cime d'Oro
Hotel Cime d'Oro
#34 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Italo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Italo

Property: Hotel Italo
Address: Via Vallesinella 11, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Italo 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Italo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing