We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”
Review of Hotel Italo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Italo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My brother and I stayed at the hotel for a week of skiing holiday. The hotel is about 10 minutes on foot (wearing ski boots) from the nearest lift. There is a ski bus stop right outside of the hotel. The hotel has a heated ski boots room. The hotel has wifi in the public area. Carla and Yelena looked after the front desk and the bar and they were always very friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff was always attentive and friendly too. Dinner food was of good quality and the menu offered a good choice. The food was mainly of broadly Italian cuisine and not restricted to north, south or local specialities. The room had plenty of storage space as well as electrical sockets so it was convenient. Room was tidied up and kept clean everyday. We would not hesitate to return to the hotel in future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supershape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zambiasi, Direttore at Hotel Italo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you very much for your very nice review and comments.
I was pleased to read that your holiday was an enjoyable one.
It will be a privilege for us to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just returned from a week stay at this hotel and cannot fault it. It is family run and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. It is a great 3 star hotel with all the basic necessities that you require for a comfortable stay. Rooms are clean and warm, showers are hot and there is wi fi in the lounge area. We stayed half board and the food was very good for a 3 star rating with plenty of choice both at breakfast and dinner.

The nearest ski lift is only a 5 minute walk away and just outside the hotel is the bus stop to reach other lifts.

We will most definitely return to this hotel when we go back to Madonna di Campiglio as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zambiasi, Proprietario at Hotel Italo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us ,for which we are very grateful.
We are pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and you enjoyed the restaurant's food.
Thank you also for your very nice feedback about the team who delight in offering the highest possible level of service to our guests.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A group of us have recently returned from a skiing trip to Madonna Di Campiglio with Topflight.
We stayed at the Hotel Italo, which is a really good hotel!
The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Rooms were very clean. The food was quite varied and appetizing. when we complimented the meal, the manageress brought out the chef to meet us - a nice touch!

I can really recommend the Hotel Italo.

P.S. The snow conditions and skiing were excellent :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Donegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zambiasi, Direttore at Hotel Italo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Italo. We are happy that your stay with us was relaxed and enjoyable.
Our team is extremely glad to know of your satisfaction with the cuisine, the breakfast, but the most important aspect is the service which we were pleased to read met with your expectations. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Madonna di Campiglio is an expensive resort, so this hotel should be considered to be in the "budget" hotel section.

Its a no-nonsense, clean hotel. The rooms are not huge, but certainly adeuqate with reasonable storage for 2 folk to store all the skiing stuff that you usually have with you. the bathroom is also quite small, but the shower is excellent - powerful and hot (even at busy periods). There is no bath, but that is not uncommon in Italy.

The communal areas are comfortable, with a large room (with a collection of modular sofas and aTV on the wall - usally showing Eurosprt) and a seperate area close to the bar/reception. the restaurant is a reasonable size, although tables are quite close together so you certainly need to get on with your neighbours! The food is plentiful (perhaps too much), tastes pretty good and along the lines of home cooking rather than poncey restaurant food. You chose your meal from the menu (2 choices per course) for the following day each evening. There is a ski/boot room in the basement. Some of the decor is a little out-dated, but not in a way that detracts from your stay.

Location wise its about a 5-10 min walk to the Spinale lift, but its a bit of a trek to the other lifts. It is possible to go up Spinale and ski to other locations, but this would take 30 mins or so for a competant skiier/boarder. Beginer ski schools pick up from the hotel though.

The reception.bar staff were courteous and helpful. The waitresses didnt have the best of English, but enough to get by and it didnt cause a problem.

I liked this hotel though and wouldnt hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zambiasi, Direttore at Hotel Italo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your careful review about your stay and for sharing your experience at Italo Hotel with the other Tripadvisor users. It is a great honor for us to know that the most satisfying aspect was the Staff service. Our main purpose is to fulfill the guest’s expectations and needs, and we cannot but be pleased with the fact that we achieved this goal. Hope to have you as guest next year, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Just back from a week skiing and snow walking. The hotel is very well run by Carla and her staff who are welcoming and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and warm. There is constant hot water and the bathroom is well equipped with a good shower, hair drier etc. Breakfast is continental with a good choice. The 4 course dinners are delicious locally based dishes - choice from 2 menus.
The Sissi bar opposite the Hotel is a great location after the last run.
The hotel is 5 minutes,flat walking from the Spinale lift which is a good base to get into the system and get back from.The skiing was excellent with a lot to do and very good reds and blues, the runs are well pisted and lifts and chairs quick, very little waiting.
Madonna di Campliglio is a "real" delightful town serving the local area, not just tourists. It has a lot of bars, shops and activities for non skiers. The guided mountain walks are recommended.

Room Tip: West facing rooms at the front have good views and late afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The service and staff were fantastic, very warm and welcoming, had a nice family run vibe! Great to be located by spar and bus stops! Room was clean, and provided the essential needs, was not disappointed with anything! Would certainly visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurenworby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I booked this hotel through Crystal after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We have just returned after spending New Year week there and agree with previous reviews that this hotel is perfect for keen skiers. It's a small hotel and the service is personal, efficient and welcoming.The rooms are warm and comfortable and the showers have plenty of hot water. The food was superb, especially the gala dinner on New Year's Eve which went on from 8 till midnight.The staff all worked very hard to ensure the guests enjoyed themselves. The ski and boot room is spacious and the boots were warm every morning. It was no problem getting the ski bus one stop up the hill and then strolling back each evening. The hotel is the nearest Crystal do to the Spinale gondola which is where the ski school meet so we felt the situation was more convenient than being on the other side of the village.If you are planning on going this season, we can also recommend the social skiing with Geoff the friendly and approachable Crystal rep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cime d'Oro
Hotel Cime d'Oro
#41 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bonapace
Hotel Bonapace
#26 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gianna
Hotel Gianna
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Italo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Italo

Address: Via Vallesinella 11, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: £73 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Italo 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Italo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing