We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Fogajard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Fogajard
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We had such a nice week at chalet Fogajard. Everything was nice, especially the food. Edoardo and his staff were in one word amazing! Clean and beautiful rooms and a very stylish wellness. At chalet Fogajard we enjoyed the intimate and very pleasant atmosphere!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dears,
Thank you very much for your nice words about the Chalet Fogajard.
Hoping to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    19
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
192
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Eduardo and his team made our ski-break a great experience! Nice and clean hotel rooms, most of them with spectacular views! Breakfast and dinner - prepaired by the funny chef - were outstanding.

Great and unforgettable atmosphere! We really recommend this hotel chalet to people who are looking for a quiet, intimate and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Martijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for your good impression about Chalet Fogajard.
Waiting to meet you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saro, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We loved every minute of or stay!

We had the opportunity to celebrate Christmas at Chalet Fogajard. There are not enough words to describe all the good things with Chalet Fogajard! You have to experience it your self. The hosts and chef knows how to satisfy their guests and make their vacation unforgettable!

So if you dream of any of the things listed below, book your holiday at Chalet Fogajard!
- getting away from the traditional hotels and crowds, bars and nightclubs
- staying in a small intimate hotel with no TV, only music
- experiencing real italian service at top level
- enjoying good food and wine from a fantastic chef that surprise you every day
- being close to nature
- waking up to a astounding mountain view every morning and
- watching the sunset colorize the mountains in the evening
- relaxing in spa area that has everything you need to energize

We can only recommend Chalet Fogajard and hope to go back and experience it during summer.

But remember:
It is the perfect hideaway (!) so you should be careful to whom you recommend it! A paradise like this you only want to share with special people who knows how to enjoy the things Chalet Fogajard offer!

Room Tip: The hotel only have 6 rooms and there are no noise, only nature outside! The rooms are nicely decora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Per och Veronic... x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thanks for understanding the spirit of Chalet Fogajard.
Hoping to see you again and again anda again........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Edoardo: thank you for your persistent motivation to make us happy. you are unique with your impeccable taste, your serenity and equlibrated way. you manage your perfectionism with an enviable ease.

Aldo: truly grateful that you shared with us your exceptional talent. your way of cuisine is exceptional. thank you that you were never tired, always in good mood and ready for action.

resume: the place is beautiful (middle of the forest with a marvellous view), the rooms are beautiful (cozy, extremely clean, with all the necessary gadgets to feel comfortable), the food is beautiful (cuisine in its best)...honestly nothing to complain.

It's difficult to write something new because nearly everything has been already written: favoloso, marvellos, miracle, fairy tale. magic, other dimension....all the superlatives....you must see it with your own eyes.

To sum up: lucky to have been able to stay there...i wish time would have stopped.

Room Tip: everything is perfect so no special advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you........counting the seconds to meet you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This place is excellent from "A" to "Z". Once you've stayed here, it's really hard to find anything better. We were welcomed by Edoardo, the owner of the place, who is a heartwarming and kind person who sincerely cares for his guests. He is more than happy to help you with anything, tell you funny stories, explain the principles of their chalet and give you suggestions for daily activities. Edoardo gives such a nice and pleasant atmosphere to the place and I believe that this is really one thing which makes a difference from other places. Each of the six rooms are unique, very clean, decorated by Paola with taste using the best materials and with keen attention to detail and they always smell good! Apparently, it's the wood which gives off natural perfume. From the rooms, we had a sublime scenery, which simply makes us fall in love with nature. Everyday, we would hike or take the mountain bike to explore the Dolomites and it's surroundings and we were just constantly amazed at what nature can offer. There are plenty of activities ranging from hiking, mountain-biking, rock climbing (just at the back of the chalet), swimming in the waterfalls, etc...After our daily walks, we would spend some time at the chalet's elegant and well thought-of sauna and turkish bath. It's intimate and relaxing and the showers are perfumed with mango and peppermint! When it comes to dinner, it's a real treat and something we always look forward to! Every morning, Edoardo gives us a menu to choose from and we get to compose our own dinners! Chef Ivano puts his heart and art into every meal and all the ingredients are fresh and local and part of them comes from their own garden or barn. Last but not the least, we can never forget their playful dog Foggy who is always willing to play ball with all the guests. Honestly, this is the best place we've ever stayed in and we're surely going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalatsutsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear All of you,
Thank you very much for your appreciation.
Hoping to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Chalet Fogajard is an absolutely extraordinary place. Incredible nature, stylish and superb acommodation, outstanding kitchen.....we stayed 1 week at the chalet fogajard and it was one of the best vacations of our lifes. A very special thank you to the owners paola and edoardo. They treat their guests as familiy members...but this is just one of many reasons why you feel at home in this really extraordinary house. We will come back as soon as we can. One cannot relax better in the mountains. 1000 of 1000 points!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyWVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your nice words....
Hoping to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I got a tip from a local carpenter and ski instructor who lives in Madonna di Campiglio for a great place to eat. Well this chalet is more than that, it is a fabulous B&B/Agruturist - get-away-from-it-all kind of place. This is off the beaten path down a very windy and bumpy dirt road (SUV is helpful) and is brand new last July 2011. It is situated in a valley looking up to some of the most fabulous mountains in Italy, the Brenta Dolomites, Val Rendena. We booked dinner on Saturady and it was a fixed menu, starting at 8pm sharp so everyone is fed at the same time, it was a 6 or 7 course meal. More than anyone can eat and absolutely divine. Creatively simple and unique offerings as well as wine from the Trento because they are obliged to maintain local products. The owner came and sat with us to talk about spreading news of his new business particularly to groups wanting to do a retreat type of vacation. They have six rooms with fantastic views and balconies and an amazing wellness spa for those days when it does not stop snowing. The price for dinner per person was cheap in my book, wine not included and in the summer there is plenty of seating outside. This is open year round so you can avoid the pitfalls of the masses during those two and half months of packed hotels in town as well as, summer months. This is an oasis and in the off season, what could be better? Check out their website.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Write in advance and ask about them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowwhiteMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you very much for your appreciation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.5 mi away
Bio Hotel Hermitage
Bio Hotel Hermitage
#15 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#20 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
#22 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Fogajard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Fogajard

Property: Chalet Fogajard
Address: Localita Fogaiard 36, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic mountain chalet, perfect for couples, renovated in 2011 with the standards of bio-buildings, is nestled in the woods in a unique landscape and with a breathtaking view, only 1.5 km of gravel road from Madonna di Campiglio, the last town of the Val Rendena, in Trentino. It contains 6 double rooms and a restaurant.For ski enthusiasts, it is 2 km from Madonna di Campiglio lifts and 4 km from a beautiful ring for cross-country skiing.For mountain bikers, the chalet is located in the most spectacular part of the Dolomiti Brenta Bike route.For hikers... there is an endless number of mountain paths and rock climbing sites in the Adamello Brenta Natural Park.IMPORTANT: During the winter season we are not reachable by car.Your car will be parked in a garage in the center of Madonna di Campiglio.We provide shuttle service to and from parking in the center of Madonna di Campiglio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Fogajard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing