We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Utterly Magical and Special” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Fogajard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Fogajard
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Utterly Magical and Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

With my extended family, we took 3 rooms at half board and spent Christmas week at Chalet Fogajard, and what a special treat and experience this was! We were thoroughly charmed by its gorgeous setting, the very pretty and comfortable rooms (and beds), the fabulous Dolomite views from our balconies, the wonderful spa in the basement, and the fabulous breakfasts and dinners we had.

Throughout our 7 nights there, Edoardo and his small and friendly team more than went out of their way to make us all feel so much at home, and even when electricity was lost for over a day (there was a terrific snow storm on Christmas Day that brought so much snow that, overnight, many trees fell and the power cable snapped), they worked tirelessly and kept their spirits (and ours) (and the wood fires) up, and the delicious food and drinks coming, and we never really felt much discomfited by this mishap.

Edoardo cheerfully drove us to the ski lift every morning, helped us get the best equipment hire we ever had from the rental shop at the base of the Spinale lift, and picked us up at the end of the day.

Chalet Fogajard is a very well constructed labour of love and it shows in every part of the beautifully maintained chalet - pretty and thoughtful decorative touches are everywhere, from the lovely table settings, the beautiful hand painted murals and calligraphy in the roomqs and corridors, the seasonal decorations over doorways and on window sills and side tables, the unexpected and lovely spa - and in the carefully thought out and well-prepared and oh-so-delicious meals by chef Andres, and in the genuine warmth and friendliness of Edoardo and his staff, like the friendly and very likeable Mateo (and of course, we all loved the gorgeous giant Norwegian Forest cat, Alpi, and the clever snowball devouring dog, Fogy). It is testament to how well built and insulated Chalet Fogajard is that even when electricity was lost, we slept very well that night without feeling the cold of the below-zero temperatures outdoors.

We loved the delicious homemade jams, honey and speck produced by their farm, and can personally vouch for their wonderful homemade Cashmiri goat's milk soap, body lotion and face cream that we bought to take home! My only regret is not buying more!

Grazie mille, Edoardo, Paola, and everyone at Chalet Fogajard! We were sad to leave Chalet Fogajard, and plan to return for another visit to this very special and magical place. You won't go wrong to stay here!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BooksAndFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Patricia and All of you, many thanks for your so beautiful words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    19
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
192
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at the Chalet Fogajard for six nights at the end of October with our two daughters (aged 13 and 8) and had an amazing time. From the moment we walked in, our host Eduardo never stopped going out of his way to make our family happy in every way. He is a genuinely kind and generous person and does everything with a big smile on his face.

The chalet itself is beautifully and really thoughtfully decorated - including lovely "nature" poems written on the walls of each room and throughout the chalet - and immaculately clean, the rooms are very comfortable and very well serviced. There is also a lovely and relaxing sauna area which is an added bonus. The view outside is totally spectacular and makes you feel in heaven when you wake up.

The food, all home cooked by amazing Italian chef Andrea (who sees Michel Roux as his idol), is totally delicious. There is a superb five-course menu every night and most things are home-made, including the pasta, the broth, which takes all day to make, and the bread. The breakfast includes home-made jams and honey, among many other things.

Edoardo and his family are experts in the mountains so he was able to offer us a lot of guidance about our daily treks, and I know he is also a ski instructor and takes his guests skiing in the winter. The area is superb for hiking of all levels, and also for biking but our kids were too young to go on the Brenta bike routes as they are too steep.

I could write a lot more about this very special place but maybe I should not - as I would like it to remain just as unspoilt. Suffice to say, we have had one of our best holidays in this spot and we would not hesitate to return. Thank you Edoardo and Paola, you work hard and take real pride in what you do and you deserve big praise.

Room Tip: ones with the dolomites mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clelia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear All of you,
Thank you very much for your appreciation.
Hoping to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We went to the chalet Fogajard in july as a group of 4 adults and 5 kids. This is one of the secrets in the Dolomites. The location and chalet are super! Splendid view, splendid rooms. Excellent cooking with also attention for the meal of our kids. Eduardo treats his guests as his own family and friends and gave us wonderfull tips. We made nice walks with an often stop for a swim in the beautiful lakes, ate our picknick that chef Aldo prepared for us. We were all very very happy !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ilse d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear, thank you very much for your appreciation.
Hoping to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I've been meaning to write a review for months now because my bf and I stayed for the Christmas holiday and it was the best Christmas I've ever had. We often still discuss this place and dream to have another weekend there. The family who runs it, are so professional, so warm, so sweet and friendly. I love B&Bs but normally I don't like how intrusive the service feels. I like my privacy. This place was the perfect balance. They are so attuned to reading their guests, they know without words who wants to become best friends and who needs a bit of space and distance.
The CHEF!!!!! He is such a wonderful character and his food is Divine. He really made the trip special. During our trip there was even a Michelin star chef dining with his gf here, they even came back three nights in a row.
But tell you more details of the place... Madonna Di Campiglio is a bit of a showy ski town, women in fur coats and heels type place. This chalet however is quietly situated off the beaten path only ten minutes from the town. To arrive, you'll either need a four wheel drive or the owner can pick you up in town. It's a bit of a scary winding path down to the chalet.
It's beautiful in all wood, the rooms are warm and elegant and there's a small amazing spa in the basement with aromatherapy rain showers, sauna and steam room.
The beds in the rooms are heaven and the views from this place are out of a movie.
No tvs, no phones, no wifi, and almost no cell phone service, only a radio and lots of games in the living room which was a major highlight of our trip. Very romantic fireplace in the living room with only one dining table, so if booked in advance you can have a more private dinner. I will be posting lots of pictures from our trip. The price was excellent too.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYONE

Room Tip: Some have a private balcony with better views, but truly all the rooms are great. We stayed in the L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsInnocenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear, thank you very much for your kind opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruurlo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at Chalet Fogajard, 15 june - 22june 2013, it was realy onforgettable. The location: you cann't find a place like this, what a vieuw!!!!!! The room was very clean and very nice.Breakfast good not be better and the dinner: 5 course dinner was excellent. Many thanks to Chef Aldo. Thank you Eduardo for your advices for the walks and your story's about the brown bear. also thanks for your very warm hospitallity! Nothing was too much.
This holliday we Always remember.Thank you very mutch.
Henk(Gerhard) and Ans(Johanna) Burgers from the Netherlands
Molte Grazie, Buona Fortuna in futuro!!!!
Forse addio

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juultje020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear All of You, thank you for your nice words!
Waiting to meet you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abcoude, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Wow, this really is the best Agriturismo we ever visited!
Everything was super: the chalet, the interior, the view, the family, the food, the service etc etc
For skiing or hiking this is the place to go to, we will absolutely come back in winter time.
Thanks for everything Eddy and family!
Dommanschet family
Holland

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear friends..
It was very nice to meet you. Now we are waiting to see you in winter season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Chalet is structured perfectly, with symmetry, design and fabric to compliment every taste. The rooms are impeccable. The materials around you, clean and fresh, ooze warmth and quality, especially the wood, which breathes and leaves you at one with nature. Each journey down the windy road, as it descends down to the Chalet at the end of a long days hike, leaves you growing warmer and warmer within, returning you to your secure nest you have come to love and adore, Chalet Fogajard. Having recently stayed in 5 star hotels on the Cote D Azur, this place is really going to take some beating, but it's not for the faint hearted. Forget that computer, mobile etc. and see for yourself what one cannot put into words in this review. Chef! Outstanding, brilliant, innovative, boastful, adventurous, interesting, adventurous. The "plat de résistance" of Chalet Fogajard.
Pure Genius!
Excellent value for money!
(And yep, this really is an independent review- just got back after a long day's drive-the car kept wanting to go back!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wagnersliszt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogajard, Proprietario at Chalet Fogajard, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear All!
Thank you for your nice words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.5 mi away
Bio Hotel Hermitage
Bio Hotel Hermitage
#15 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#20 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
#22 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Fogajard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Fogajard

Property: Chalet Fogajard
Address: Localita Fogaiard 36, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic mountain chalet, perfect for couples, renovated in 2011 with the standards of bio-buildings, is nestled in the woods in a unique landscape and with a breathtaking view, only 1.5 km of gravel road from Madonna di Campiglio, the last town of the Val Rendena, in Trentino. It contains 6 double rooms and a restaurant.For ski enthusiasts, it is 2 km from Madonna di Campiglio lifts and 4 km from a beautiful ring for cross-country skiing.For mountain bikers, the chalet is located in the most spectacular part of the Dolomiti Brenta Bike route.For hikers... there is an endless number of mountain paths and rock climbing sites in the Adamello Brenta Natural Park.IMPORTANT: During the winter season we are not reachable by car.Your car will be parked in a garage in the center of Madonna di Campiglio.We provide shuttle service to and from parking in the center of Madonna di Campiglio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chalet Fogajard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing