We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and great service”

Al Sottobosco Steak house Churrascaria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak house
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This restaurant is great. If you are in Madonna di Campiglio and happen to love meat- make sure you visit this restaurant.
We went as a couple, and as one of us has a smaller stomach- we did not go for the all you can eat option. Each one of us ordered a dish. There is a selection of exotic meats on the menu- including zebra, kangaroo and bison. We ordered the zebra fillet and lamb chops. The meat was very good and the side dish buffet was very varied and tasty as well. It included salads, potatoes and some smaller meat dishes (small kebabs and kangaroo stir fry). The service was responsive and friendly.
It was a good experience and we feel like we have gotten our money's worth.
Like most restaurants in Madonna di Campiglio- it only opens at 1830.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    116
    31
    33
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Paradise for the stomach. Wwspaniale have served to different species. Something amazing. I highly recommend

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marek1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unique taste of meets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

very simple - if you have only one restaurant to visit in the Dolomites, go to this one!
for those of you who know what Churrascaria is, you will have a surprise. the choices of meat is different, and made according to the chef recommendations, it is not just 12 different type of meat (such as Kangaroo, Angus beef, chicken in mustard and bread, bacon with cheese, etc.) the side dishes as also very tasty: payyea, stuffed vegetables, etc.
the owner is very welcoming, so are the waiters and the atmosphere.
great dinner to ending

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ethanhadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“provare per credere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

the restaurant is small but very cosy, the service is quiet good and welcoming but the extra touch comes from the manager helping on the floor and describing each single cut of meat he carves on your plate. the food is terrific but the buffet in the biginning is dangerous because it's too good to say NO and you'll risk to do not have enough space for the all meats coming after so watch out!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rori84lnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I like this place, the downside is the staff allowed the patrons to let their kids run wild. I would have eaten here more than once if it wasn't for the other patron's kids. What is with parents? I don't like your kids invading my personal space.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bodapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Sottobosco Steak house Churrascaria also viewed

Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 

Been to Al Sottobosco Steak house Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing