We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hope I'll be back”
Review of Alpen Hotel Vidi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpen Hotel Vidi
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I hope I'll be back”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We've stayed there the second time and I can say the first time was good, this time was perfect. The place is good - you can almost ski in hotel, because th slope 3-tre is finished across the road in front of the hotel. Staff was friendly and all of our requests were complied as quickly and good as possible. The cusine was delicious, portions were huge, list of vine was good and the prices were economic enough. Our vacation was finished so quickly so we'll be back by all means to repeat our unforgotten experience in Dolomites.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olesja-Voronina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    54
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
68
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Excellent location for ski/snowboard, quaint if a little old fashioned, friendly, family run hotel, we booked a superior room thought Crystal/Thomson UK ski holiday company who are responsible for misleading information about this hotel's food standard "great restaurant serving classic Italian cuisine" Breakfast was adequate however evening meals were very disappointing, bland, tasteless food with a very poor salad bar, this was the worst food we have experienced in Italian hotels.

The room itself was very comfortable, warm, clean and perfectly pleasant for the 3 stars the hotel has achieved, at a budget the hotels satisfies the demands of a ski holiday, boot/ski room was functioning and easy to access through an outside door. The bar area was pleasant enough although lacking any real comfort of fire place and sofas, the close proximity to the town centre meant it was easy to spend evenings in other more atmospheric bars and cafes.

I would recommend this hotel on a budget but only on B&B basis.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

A really well run hotel by what appears to be the whole family who care about the guests and their needs. Ideally located in terms of access to town and the two nearby [one just across the road] ski gondolas/chair lifts. Warm in terms of both temperature and attitude of family/staff backed up by quality food and service. Bar and wine list all at sensible prices removing any need to go else where unless of course you fancy a change of scenery. Comfortable lounge, dining room and bed rooms which were well cleaned and maintained. As for the skiing, a huge variety of pistes for all levels and we will definitely be going back to enjoy them and the Hotel Vidi. No hesitation in recommending to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tourer835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a very friendly warm feel. The family who own this hotel certainly know how to look after skiers. Providing spotlessly clean lovely warm rooms. Great sauna and steam room for after skiing. Easy to access ski room. Dinner and breakfast perfect for skiers too. Would definitely recommend to friends. (Stayed independently on half board basis)

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippa2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan,NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The first time we stayed here was in the summer. It was fantastic for hiking, backpacking and very earthy. We enjoyed it much more than out west because the atmosphere of the Italian Alps is amazing. The hotel is a GREAT location! For this reason we decided to return and go skiing. The ski in and out was a skier's dream! The hotel has been family owned and operated for generations by the Vidi family. They are extremely friendly and very professional. They cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasent as possible. All the meals (you chose half or full board) are fantastic. Everything is fresh and homemade daily. Best part is that you have a choice of what you want to eat. They have a chef not a cook. The rooms are perfect size for vacation and extremely clean. The whole hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. The staff is made up of the family members and the help have been with them for many years. Most speak Engllish well and have a smile on their faces all the time. After meals they have a wonderful bar/lounge area which is very comfortable. It is also very easy to take a 5 minute walk and your in in the town square so you are not islolated. This is a great place to bring kids. The ski school has instuctors that speak all languages. I highly recommend the Hotel Viidi if you go to Madonna di Campiglio summer or winter!!!!!! From NY we found it easy to fly into Venice from there you can rent a car or take a train, within Europe you have the option of Bergamo or Verona.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PBG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Came for a week to go skiing upon a recommendation of the town by some of our company's Italian clientele. What a fabulous location. The town is the cutest little place. I felt like I was absolutely sent to another world. Lovely shops and shopowners. We found Hotel Vidi online and booked directly with the hotel, so I can't really say anything about price comparisons.

The hotel itself fit perfectly in with the rest of the town. It's got this great, relaxed ski-lodge style bar and lounge area where we relaxed in the evenings with a cup of espresso or grappa. We also got to talking with the owners. It's owned by the Vidi family, and they have, I think, three children, who also work at the hotel. Very gracious and helped us find a great ski instructor.

And dinners at the restaurant - wow. Definitely wish there were an Italian kitchen like that around here.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere.
  • Disliked — Wish we could have stayed longer...
  • Stayed February 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank ChicagoLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2008

My family and I have just come back from a week holiday in Madonna di Campiglio. We went for a trekking holiday and we loved the place as it offers an amazing number of walks of all sorts (from easy to difficult). Our stay at Hotel Vidi was great too! We were very impressed with the service, cleanliness, food, hospitality, etc. We enjoyed our sauna and Turkish bath sessions at the end of our long and exhausting walks! The hotel also offered two free guided tours which we thoroughly enjoyed. We will go back for sure...may be for a skiing holiday next time.

  • Liked — Friendly, clean, great food, location, good value
  • Disliked — Nothing to say
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.0 mi away
Alpina
Alpina
#11 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#23 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Baita
Hotel La Baita
#21 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
#22 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#32 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bertelli
Hotel Bertelli
#27 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Hotel Vidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Hotel Vidi

Property: Alpen Hotel Vidi
Address: Via Cima Tosa 50, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Hotel Vidi 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alpen Hotel Vidi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing