We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worthy of 4 stars”
Review of Alpen Hotel Vidi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpen Hotel Vidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The Vidi family run hotel was a delight,the staff food first class.
You feel so relaxed and comfortable.
Gianluca the best head waiter you could have.
Will be returning here for years to come . Sensational .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandturissmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our Stay at the Alpen Hotel Vidi was perfect. Hotel-Food-Bedroom(never had such a comfortable bed in any hotel before)-Staff (especially Gianluca) was excellent. Very good access to ski lifts. I could go on and on about how good our stay was, we have skied in many places in Italy and I can say this is the best and we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have just got back from 2 weeks skiing where we stayed at this hotel. The food is fantastic and as we were there for 2 weeks we thought we would get the same menu the second week as the first - we did not!!. The rooms were very spacious and the bed was more comfortable than ours at home. All the staff are very friendly and the bar tender Gianluca recommended us wines every evening to go with our meal all of which were perfect and proved he really knows his job. All the wines were under 20 euros a bottle and there was a large selection from the trentino area. Don't miss their gala night where the staff dress up in traditional costume and the menu is a set traditional meal - great night.The hotel is spotlessly clean and is ideally located for access to the ski lifts and the town.Will definately be going back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights first week of Jan, just me and my husband, our first trip to Madonna and what a truly beautiful place, stayed at the Alpen Vidi which was a great choice, really nice hotel in a great position 5 min walk to the Pradalago ski lift and also the Stadio slalom lift, you can ski almost back to the hotel.The hotel is right in the town so easy for shops and bars, the hotel has a really nice bar area with very friendly staff, a special mention for Gianluca who works the bar but who is a great help around the hotel and will always go the extra mile for the guests and makes you feel very welcome and is a complete professional in his job the hotel wouldn't be the same without him, also an A1 translator as we made friends with some Italian guys and Gianluca spent all night translating. The breakfast was continental and fine although we didn't always make it to breakfast, The evening meal was good and always a choice. The rooms were really nice we had a superior room. There is free wifi in the bar area and we could also pick it up in our room but not everybody could. The boot room was a good size and easy access with boot warmers. We used the sauna/steam room on one occasion this was very small so if you are looking for these facilities probably not the the place to stay, only 3 fit in steam room and pos 5 in sauna, one shower and small rest area, for us the rest of the hotel out weighed this fact. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is kept very clean and in good order, I would definitely stay here again. We also had fabulous weather so a good bonus.

Room Tip: We had a superior room. Take a travel kettle for your room if you want tea and don't make it to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentCandy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had a wonderful Christmas holiday at the hotel
2 adults and a teen and Gran aged almost 80!
The rooms were beautiful and food was excellent.
The service was very good at all times and the atmosphere in the bar and the hotel was really very good indeed
Barman Gianluca really made our stay very special indeed.
A fantastic Christmas Holiday
Only negative may be salad bar not much variation
We are travel agents but this was a family holiday booked through Crystal so this is a personal view of course

Room Tip: Pretty easy access to skiing by foot or on the ski bus Lovely large bar and lounge area - warm home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A week's skiing with perfect snow and weather conditions is what we all dream of. Spend the week in Madonna di Campiglio and you are on to a winner (unless you want a wild party town which Madonna ain't) but the 'icing on the cake' is the Hotel Vidi. It's position in the town is enviable for skiers with a short walk to the Pradalago lift and an even shorter walk back to the hotel at the end of the day if you choose to ski into the Stadio Dello Slalom just below the Miramonti lift. The ski room is one of the best I have com across with heated boot racks and proper space efficient ski racks. The staff are so friendly and helpful whether you are in the restaurant, the bar, at reception or just around the hotel. The bedroom was comfortable and always clean with towels changed twice in the week. The bar/lounge area is spacious and welcoming. The first floor restaurant has a most pleasant ambiance; the food is delicious and plentiful and the wine list varied with good examples of local Trentino wines all very well priced. The hotel has free wifi with best reception in the bar area but I had a useable signal in the bedroom although I was directly above the hotel reception. I thoroughly recommend Alpen Hotel Vidi. If I had to make one small criticism it would be that the hotel, particularly in the restaurant, was over warm at times. There is a wellness room which looked ok from the door but I never got round to using such facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent a week at the hotel on a Crystal skiing holiday over the Xmas 2013 period. Although the local lift system etc struggled with the amount of snow over that period, with the result that we didn't get as much skiing as we had hoped, the hotel was excellent: great (and varied) food, good selection of local wines, a pleasant bar, superb service (Gianluca warrants particular mention), and generally very comfortable and welcoming. We paid extra for a superior room and this seemed worthwhile. The room was very well-equipped and comfortable, and it had nice views and an excellent shower/jet arrangement (once we mastered the controls). We would recommend the hotel highly both for keen skiiers and for others just wanting a good hotel in a very pleasant area.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views, and superior rooms are very well furnished and equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpt333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Erika
Hotel Erika
#33 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#29 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
#23 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#40 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#24 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Hotel Vidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Hotel Vidi

Address: Via Cima Tosa 50, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: £87 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Hotel Vidi 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpen Hotel Vidi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing