We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Dahu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dahu
Certificate of Excellence
kfar sava,israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Avery nice hotel located in the center near the cable car, rooms clean, beautifully furnished,
the stuff very friendly, helping and ready to fulfill erery guest's request ,
good breakfast, and a great view.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    108
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
138
100
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hafnarfjördur, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at Hotel Dahu for one week this past month.

Booking process
The email communication concerning the price offer and booking was very prompt and correct. I had to email them several times for various reasons and every time the answer came within a few hours. Most of the staff speaks adequate English.

Location:
Hotel Dahu is situated at the Pradalago lift. It really is a ski-in ski-out hotel. Therefore, the location is perfect for skiers, but the walk back from Madonna, although maybe only 10 minutes, can be strenuous after a day of skiing as it is uphill.

Main areas:
Besides the lobby and restaurant there was a large bar, and a small corner with TV and computer. Internet was free, speed OK most of the time. The interior is a bit dated, but typical for this area. The ski room was large and is heated but did not have boot heaters. The wellness area was very nice with several different saunas etc and they offered different juices/refreshments. Kids were welcome during certain hours which suited us perfectly. We did not have a car, but there seemed to be ample parking, both a parking garage and outside parking.

The room:
We got a room at the back side of the hotel, no complaints there it would not really have mattered front or back side as we were always out on the slopes all day and then ate and went to sleep...We had our son (12) with us and got a family room for 3-4 people. There was a good size bathroom with a bath, separate shower, good hairdryer, toilet, bidet, and very nice tiling. The main bedroom had two beds put together which I like better, and another area with two good quality sofa beds (of which we only needed one). The nice thing about this family room was that there were wooden sliding panels seperating these two areas, so both sides could have some privacy. We have stayed in many family rooms, but this was a first. The mattress was a bit hard for my taste, but the only big negative for this hotel was that they still have regular blankets and sheets and not down duvets. For us this a big issue in sleeping well, and one of the main reasons why the overall rating did not reach 5 stars.
Hotel Dahu has turndown service!

The food:
And now why I loved this hotel: dinner - what can I say - it was overwhelmingly good. Not only was it a 4 course dinner every night, it was practically a la carte. In many halfboard hotels, you have to choose in the morning between starters, primi and secondo piatti etc, but here we could choose between 2-3 starters, 4-5 primi and 4-5 secondo. piatti and 7-10 desserts, just like you would in a regular restaurant, when you sit down in the evening. The menu was translated into English, every dish was prepared with care, and when my son did not like a certain dish, they always offered him something else if he wanted.

Breakfast was good, the service excellent, I could see that if something was not on offer and people asked for it, the staff not only got it, the next day it would be on their table!

The service:
The other reason why I loved this hotel: the service is impeccable and very friendly, everybody from the reception staff, the housekeepers, bellboy, restaurant staff to the owner of the hotel.

I would definately return!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hafnarfjordur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Just spent the week before Christmas in the Dahu Hotel and it was a most enjoyable break. I cannot fault the Dahu as from the moment we arrived their receptionists, the porter Alan, the waiters and cleaners could just not have been more friendly and welcoming. We stayed half board and the food was really varied with a 4 course meal on offer each night. The meals were excellent with a good variety and choice. The bathrooms had both jet showers and jacuzzi bath tubs which were essential for tired skiers. There is also a wellness centre with hot tub and sauna.
My family enjoyed skiing each day and the area of Madonna di Campiglio is just perfect for all - with amazing views and great ski slopes to suit all levels. There is a cable car close to the hotel although due to a lack of snow this did not open until a few days into our break. The village of Madonna is and very quaint and picturesque. The local people take a great pride in their village and the Christmas decorations and general atmosphere was lovely. I would definitely return to Madonna di Campiglio and would not stay anywhere but the Dahu Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Amazing experience in madonna di campiglio. Perfect location,just a few steps from the slopes,3minutes from bars and shops,gorgeous food, wide selection of chef masterpieces.the whole staff was very helpfull,friendly and smiling.we will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gistro73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kilbride, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Yes, the rooms are dull, drab and a bit tired and we were put off the hotel when we saw our room. We were on a driving holiday and arrived at the Dahu to be met by an extremely pleasant desk person and a remarkable porter. He is superhuman and carried our 3 cases up the stairs and got to the room before we did (using the lift). So it was all going well until we saw the drab room. It was spotless and the bed was comfortable and, anyway, how long do you spend in your room in a place like Madonna? It really is a beautiful town and the views from the balcony were stunning. We were on a full-board basis and the dinner was superb! We were on a limited choice menu (as were most of the Italian families staying there) but it was a perfectly adequate choice and everything was presented beautifully and cooked perfectly. The dining experience was fantastic, with breakfast the next morning being equally lovely. Staff were excellent as well and I wouldn't hesitate to return to the Dahu despite the old-fashioned rooms (but spotless remember!). I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theneills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2008

A very Italian hotel, close to ski slopes. So close that you can ski back to the hotel! Stayed on a bed and breakfast basis so we could eat out each evening.

Rooms spacious and very clean.

Staff very friendly although English speakers quite limited which gave us a chance to learn Italian.

WIFI available too.

Would stay here again- most definitely.

A 2 minute walk to Pradalago gondola and all the shops!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterSnowbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
733 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bertelli
Hotel Bertelli
#27 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#11 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dahu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dahu

Property: Hotel Dahu
Address: Via Cima Tosa 101, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#11 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#31 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dahu 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dahu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahu Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing