We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel”
Review of Hotel Dahu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dahu
Certificate of Excellence
Keflavik, Iceland
1 review
“Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed here in february 2012 and 2013 on a skiingholiday whith my wife and children 8 and 12
This is the perfect Hotel for skiers (ski in ski out) the staff is very helpfull and service great and the food is something else great dinner every night, i would recommend this hotel to everyone
We are going back in january 2014 wonder why

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjarnfinnsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    108
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
138
100
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berga, Spain
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We went in septembrr before starting ferrata routes and after. Very close to center and Grosté cablecar (and the most importants in town). In fact it seems also an excellent ski resort. We got nicely surprised, it was great. Excellent rooms, service very kind and helpful, the food included in the menu was very good. We strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: I dont know if we were lucky, but room 210 for a couple is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turotrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and enjoyed one of the hotel's new rooms with a fantastic view of the mountains. Dinner was excellent and very reasonably priced. My only complaint and it is very minor is that the hotel wasn't as 'warm and friendly' as some of the smaller family run ones can be. This is more than made up for in all other areas. Has a wellness area which is free to use.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdoo157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I went to ski last april in Madonna and I found a room available at the hotel Dahu at the last minute. the service was good, the room was clean (the bathroom was practically new), and the breakfast was just great. The location of the hotel is perfect, 2 mins walk and you are in the center of Madonna, you can rent the ski equipment just next to the hotel, and for the ski slopes you only need to cross the street!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan_Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I had never travelled to Italy before and did not know what to expext. We booked the hotel directly over the phone which was made very simple by Sylvia and her staff and travelled 16-23/2/13 via Bergamo where we rentad a car from europcar. This was a nightmare as I have been charged £1000.00 for pre-existing damage. Do not use Europcar, they are crooks.
Initially there were 3 in the party but nearer the time to travel we added another guest. The extra charge was very reasonable. We were expecting a room with an extra bed squeezed in but they led us to the attic room with a huge bedroom, walk in wardrobe and 2 single beds plus a sitting area. Great view of Madonna also thrown in. We were very pleasently surprised.

We were self catering and ate only once in the hotel, the food was good but a little expensive. Breakfast there is very good and lots of choice, the waiters are very pleasant as are all the staff.
I intend to return there next year to take advantage of the ski-to-door convenience, fantastic resort with great skiing, great eating and nice bars and of course to relax in the Dahu.
The only negative point for me was the wellness room being a playground for unruly rug rats. I used it once and then could not be bothered competing for space in saunas and spa.
This hotel is rum by the most helpful and cosiderate people.

Room Tip: Attic room with 2 balconies facing the resort. Great views and spacious enough for 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les921Lowton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I spent a week at Hotel Dahu with my two sons and I must say it´s one of the best stays I´ve had in the Alps over the years. I´ll start with the fantastic service, friendly staff, clean rooms with balconys (great for smokers like me), very good bathrooms and situated so that you walk outside, put on your skis or snowboard and slide down to a lift that takes you far up into the ski area where you have numerous options on where to go for the day. Breakfast was very good and dinner was an enjoyable experience every evening. Being a farmer I was almost uncomfortable with the luxurious food and service... almost ;)
The only drawback was I found the bed in our room hard and had trouble sleeping and it was a little frustrating that while some rooms had satellite TV ours didn´t, which really didn´t matter to me but my sons would have liked to watch something not in Italian before bedtime.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haukur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austrlalia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

we arrived in madonna di campiglio on the bus from trento. we were still debating which area of the dolomites to ski when we arrived in trento after train from munich. anyway the bus terminated at it's last stop and there was hotel dahu. we needed 4 days and by chance they had what now looks like there only vacancy for about 2 months available and they offered a special price annd half board option which were a little unsure about. they let us try it the first night without comitting for the whole stay and after that first meal, you couldn't have dragged us away. absolutely superb food and the service exceptional. special compliments to the matre de and the young russian waitress ? ilona, who was delightful. the room was large and comfortable, but slightly overheated for our tastes and we struggled with the controls. absolute ski in and out was awesome and my wife particularly enjoyed the turkish steam room and there are 3 types of steam/sauna rooms to pick from. do grab a towel early as they are quickly depleted by around 6pm. wifi struggled with major congestion at peak times morning and early evening however. otherwise couldn't have been happier, esp that half board option. almost got caught as the 9.06am bus doesnt stop at the top stop were we had arrived, but no problem the volvo XC was out and we were dropped down to the centre of town in plenty of time for our reluctant departure, esp as the sun had arrived and the alps looked even more inviting. book early, i don't think our luck could be repeated.

Room Tip: room 110 is above the kitchen i presume and did attract alot of noise after dinner. so probably try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oztraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.2 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bertelli
Hotel Bertelli
#28 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dahu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dahu

Property: Hotel Dahu
Address: Via Cima Tosa 101, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#11 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#31 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dahu 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dahu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahu Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing