We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in the center of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miramonti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miramonti
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the center of town”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We travelled to Madonna di Campilgio last week (couple with a 1 year old child) with reservations at the Ambiez Hotel. Upon arriving at the Ambiez we realized it was ~2 kilometers from the center of Madonna di Campiglio.
The next morning we decided to move into town and went to the Miramonti. From the first nminute we walked in they were incredibly welcoming. The staff showed us 5 rooms and apartments before we chose our room. They gave us a great rate for 2 nights (the rooms usually rent on a weekly basis). Our 2 days there were amazing.
The hotel is a 1 minute walk from the hear of the town and right across the street from one of the few restaurants. It is a 2 minute walk to the 5 Laghi gondola.
The hotel organized a babysitter for us, gave us a late checkout, let us order room service so we could eat with our son (room service is not typical there) parked our car in the garage, and on and on. They were just incredibly kind.
The room (we rented an apartment) had everything we needed. very typical of a ski hotel in that respect.
we are looking forward to going back soon.

grazie a tutti alle miramonti!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    37
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
39
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
369 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A four star hotel, and a good one at that, available at three star prices. Very friendly, helpful staff, wonderful kitchen, clean, roomy, quiet rooms. We stayed at half-board; four course dinners serviced with old world style. A good range of menu items to choose from, all very well prepared. Very convenient location, just 5 minute walk from the bus stop in the heart of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good location of hotel - close to ski slope and to city center.
Clean and well equipped rooms (my favourite was espresso maker:-).
Old equippment but it is typical for most hotel in Madonna di Campiglio.
Very small shower bath.
No WiFi

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This was our second stay at the Miramonti and we were happy to see that the hotel had kept its fantastic character. If like those in the previous negative reviews you want 5* international treatment in an anonymous plastic chain hotel then perhaps the Miramonti is not for you. If you want somewhere where the staff seem to genuinely care for their guests, where the food is delicious especially after a day on the the absolutely perfect Maddona slopes and where the views from the room are wonderful then the Miramonti is for you.

Yes, the breakfast could be a bit more extensive but when you know what you are getting for dinner later on that doesn't matter too much. The wine selection is good with a wide range of both types and prices. Yes, they are more bit expensive than the supermarket down the road but then again I don't see the supermarket providing help on choosing which wine or serving it. Yes, the carpets could be a bit newer in places but it really doesn't matter.

English is spoken by most of the customer facing staff, but hey why not try to learn a a little Italian while you are there as well even if it is only to order a couple of beers and a coffee.

Having had two ski trips here I am now hoping that I can convince my wife to come on a walking holiday here in the summer and if we do I will be looking to stay in the Miramonti again.

Room Tip: If you want a good room with a view contact the hotel personally before you travel and ask. The bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Lorenzo in Bibbiano
Level Contributor
216 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I would guess that in its prime this was one of the best hotels in town. Alas, there are too many tell tales depicting a hotel in possible decline. We had to ask for the fluffy bath robes promised in each room, we never did get a list of pay to view movies although this was requested, there were lights that did not work throughout our stay, some of the carpets were past their use by date, lighting in the bedroom was poor for would-be readers. Service in the restaurant was, at times, chaotic; the food varied from very good to very disappointing. As one would expect in a 4 star hotel the wines were expensive; for example, a wine that could be bought for around 11€ in a wine shop cost 26€ in the hotel. The location was good with regard to closeness to a lift system and the town centre. Overall some staff tried very hard to please but others were less willing, the hotel is overpriced for what it offers based on my 17 years staying somewhere in the Italian ski resorts.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ContadinoDiVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Everything about this hotel is old and needs desperate a huge modernization. Old and dirty smelling carpet, which at least looks 40 years old, like the bed covers... no down duvet, just dusty old blankets.
The rooms smells terrible like mothballs. We stayed in a suite, but no view to any mountain.
Lousy breakfast, no fresh baked bread or fresh orange juice. Many times it felt like we're in the middle of a Fawlty Towers episode, back in the days. Anyway, location is perfect, snow and pistes were great! Will not go back to this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We spend our Christmas days in Miramonti and we do not understand other reviews. This is a very outdated hotel, rooms are dirty and smelly. Food is not fresh and the service is not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. We travel over the whole world and are used to international hotels and this was so bad that we left after 3 days (we booked 7 and we also had to pay seven!).

The hotel was fully booked with 90% Russians, Bulgarian and Polish hotel guests and we do not see any comments on Trip advisor from them and we know that they think the same about this hotel.

The Hotel is in a perfect place and the people are not unfriendly but they have no idea what a 4 star hotel should be. We will never come back here.

Room Tip: There is no good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xander1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoia Palace Hotel
Savoia Palace Hotel
#41 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
#36 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#32 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#44 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramonti

Property: Hotel Miramonti
Address: Via Cima Tosa 63, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramonti 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideally located at the arrival area of the Miramonti ski slope well-known for the event 3-Tre Ski World Cup Race. Walking distance from the summer tracks, from the main ski lift facilities, and right in Madonna di Campiglio town centre. Our Hotel is perfect for nature lovers and high quality tasteful Guests. The Hotel Miramonti has recently received the Qualità Parco Brand: a special award due to the eco-sustainable management. Our Guests will have the chance to take advantage of the Park-Card.Directly in Hotel the Ski School: Your training will be cured by highly qualified professionals, with specialization for children trainee, also in foreign languages; national and federal professionals, ex-athlete of the National Ski Team and Alpine Guides.The Hotel takes part to the Dolomites Walking Hotel project, offering excursions in the enchanted Dolomites landscapes with the Alpine Guides.On Holiday with Dogs and Cats: tell us about Your Pet while reserving to get the ideal accommodation. Your Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing