We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel Convienent for Ski Lifts”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alpina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stopped here for a week at half term with my daughter and had a great time.

This is a fairly small family hotel set back a little from the road and at the top part of town, but this gives it great access to the Miramonti chairlift just across the road and Pradalago gondola around the corner. Once we'd got our orientation we could ski back to the bottom of the Miramonti and have a 50m walk home. Really nice ski area, one of the prettiest I've been to, with [plenty of mountain restaurants. The town of Madonna is a great place with plenty of shop and bars but no rowdy apres ski, far too gentile and plenty of fur coats.

The food was fairly typical for an Italian 3*, buffet breakfast and a served dinner with a larger pasta starter and a smallish main (not always to the taste of the other British guests their that week) supplemented by a nice salad / vegetable buffer and a reasonable choice of desserts. I didn't try the jacuzzi or health facilities but all the kids did and enjoyed that and the soft room put aside for them - it was inhabited by a wide age range from 5 - 14 whio all seemed to enjoy themselves!

I've only makred down on sleep quality as I never sleep well at altitude, rooms were comfy and surprisingly spacious to contradict an earlier poster, maybe we were lucky.
In all a successful holiday and would probably return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stw1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto A, Proprietario at Hotel Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thanks for the nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed staying and have had a lovely holiday in Madonna di Campiglio and at our hotel.
We hope to see you again in future and we will be glad to be able to host you again.
Thank you. Fausto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

We recently stayed at the Alpina Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate and kept beautifully clean. The bathrooms are also small but cleaned every day and the only thing missing is probably a bath after a long days skiing!

The shared areas of the hotel are also very comfortable and kept lovely and clean. There is a lovely informal atmosphere with both the staff and other guests. The playroom downstairs allows the children to have their own area to play and bond! This worked perfectly during half term week.

The only slight criticism I would have is that the food is quite basic - this hotel is 3 star so probably what you would expect. I personally would have loved more pasta and maybe a little more variety. However, no one was complaining and overall the experience was wonderful.

The ski area is fab - particularly for children with wide open slopes and lots of blues and reds. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto A, Proprietario at Hotel Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013
Google Translation

Grazie per la bella recensione e siamo contenti siate stati bene da noi.
Vi aspettiamo ancora se tornerete a Madonna di Campiglio e cercheremo di farvi stare ancora meglio!
Fausto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel is very cosy and the location is great. What's more, there is very clean and the food is tasty. During our trip we had several problems and the staff helped us a lot. I recommend that family hotel, truely. Dominik and Wojtek from Poland

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Great location, good breakfast with very tasty orange juice. The hotel owners are very friendly and the staff helpful to do everything for their guests.
Thank you for your help (sending the packet to Bergamo). Hope to visit you some day. Dominik and Wojtek from Poland. Recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We spent 1 week in Hotel Alpina.
The hotel owners as well as the staff are all very friendly, helpful and do everything for their guests.

BREAKFAST:
great, nothing was missing.Big variety.
(scrambled eggs,ham,cheese,assorted bread,different kinds of muesli,fruitsalad,a big coffee maker etc..)

DINNER:
They always presented new meals and had fantastic ideas -absolutely delicious,every day different and always typical italian cuisine with regional products.

ROOMS:
Had a room with balcony and mountain view.It was fantastic.The rooms are small,but very comfortable and functional (flat TV with a lot of different TV programmes).

PARKING:
Enough parking space is available in front of the hotel -free of charge.

LOCATION:
Hotel Alpina is located "downtown" so just 1 minute walk to the "center" with supermarket,bars and shops.

Wireless LAN:
You get W-LAN access for Euro 1,00/day.

CLEANLINESS:
The rooms as well as the whole hotel are very clean.

So we can say that it is very good value for money:
A great place to relax in a very cosy and centrally located hotel and enjoy very good and typical italian food.
We will come back to Alpina next year again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank c2008p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I travel to Italy often on business so stay in a wide range of hotels and i have to say that Alpina is the friendliest hotel I have stayed in. This was our first time skiing in Italy and having such a wonderfully warm friendly place to come back to each night made the whole experience totally enjoyable. The food was excellent, local wines were very nice and the service impeccable. The rooms were magnificently clean and very warm. All of the staff spoke excellent English and were so helpful in advising us where to go in town for ski hire and which slopes were open each day. Italy is such a long way from New Zealand and our stay was all too short, we were sad to leave, so we are planning to return in January 2013 for a much longer awesome skiing holiday and we will DEFINITELY stay at Hotel Alpina again. Thank you Fausto and your family for making us feel so welcome, your hotel is a credit to you

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiwisCanFly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

The hotel is very nice and cosy. It's located rather close to the slopes (5 min. walk) and not far from the town centre. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was very cosy and quiet, with a large balkony. The hotel has its own car park, though it's rather small.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolasWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.2 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
915 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#22 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Crozzon
Hotel Crozzon
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gianna
Hotel Gianna
#10 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Address: Via degli Sfulmini, 5, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#5 Best Value Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#19 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: £111 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run tradition management that has as its goal to make the guest feel "at home away from home". Hotel located in the center of the village with a peaceful garden, parking and garage. The fine cuisine and the attention to customers offered by the staff and family Aldrighetti are the characteristics of this comfortable hotel equipped with every comfort. The special care of environmental impacts and the promotion of the area makes the Hotel Alpina "ecofriendly", awarded by the “Quality Mark” from the Park Adamello Brenta. We are also member of “EcoWorldHotel”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing