We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoy it”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alpina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We enjoy it”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Large room, bathroom is little small but no issue. The parking outside the hotel is bit small but there is underground garage in about 50meters.
Dinner was excellent !! Buffet salad bar was great !
Since my wife is vegetarian, the hotel owner adjust some of the dishes for her, so she really enjoyed the dinner.
Breakfast was also very good, there were eggs, bacon.
They had very good coffee machine, and nice selection of croissant.
WiFi signal was great also inside our room, even for our smartphones.
The receptionist was really nice and recommend on great home-made Gelato (ice-cream) nearby. The best Gelato we had in Italy!
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto A, Proprietario at Hotel Alpina, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Dawn,
many thanks for your nice rewiew, we really appreciate.
We hope to have you in future again in our home!

All the best for the coming wintertime!
Fausto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    105
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
144
95
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Spent a week here on a ski holiday and it was great. All the members of staff were very friendly and it was generally a very good hotel. The room was large, clean and comfortable with WiFi which was a little flaky at first but it was fixed quickly and a decent TV with the usual Italian channels which are brilliant. The food was good and there was a great variety to choose from for breakfast each morning. The ski and boot room is large and there is quick access to the slopes, we were first to the top on a couple of days thanks to the proximity, despite the fact we'd woken up late. This hotel has an excellent central location for more advanced skiers and boarders, you can ski to the edges of the resort and back within a day if you so desire.

I hope to return here in the future.
Spero che posso tornare nel futuro.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto A, Proprietario at Hotel Alpina, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Sir,
many thanks for your rewiew and we are pleased that you appreciate your holiday in our hotel.
We do all that we can to give to our guest the opportunity to have a nice holiday.
When this happened we are glad!
Hope to have you again here in Madonna.
Regards. Fausto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guiseley, UK
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stopped here for a week at half term with my daughter and had a great time.

This is a fairly small family hotel set back a little from the road and at the top part of town, but this gives it great access to the Miramonti chairlift just across the road and Pradalago gondola around the corner. Once we'd got our orientation we could ski back to the bottom of the Miramonti and have a 50m walk home. Really nice ski area, one of the prettiest I've been to, with [plenty of mountain restaurants. The town of Madonna is a great place with plenty of shop and bars but no rowdy apres ski, far too gentile and plenty of fur coats.

The food was fairly typical for an Italian 3*, buffet breakfast and a served dinner with a larger pasta starter and a smallish main (not always to the taste of the other British guests their that week) supplemented by a nice salad / vegetable buffer and a reasonable choice of desserts. I didn't try the jacuzzi or health facilities but all the kids did and enjoyed that and the soft room put aside for them - it was inhabited by a wide age range from 5 - 14 whio all seemed to enjoy themselves!

I've only makred down on sleep quality as I never sleep well at altitude, rooms were comfy and surprisingly spacious to contradict an earlier poster, maybe we were lucky.
In all a successful holiday and would probably return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stw1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto A, Proprietario at Hotel Alpina, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thanks for the nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed staying and have had a lovely holiday in Madonna di Campiglio and at our hotel.
We hope to see you again in future and we will be glad to be able to host you again.
Thank you. Fausto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We recently stayed at the Alpina Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate and kept beautifully clean. The bathrooms are also small but cleaned every day and the only thing missing is probably a bath after a long days skiing!

The shared areas of the hotel are also very comfortable and kept lovely and clean. There is a lovely informal atmosphere with both the staff and other guests. The playroom downstairs allows the children to have their own area to play and bond! This worked perfectly during half term week.

The only slight criticism I would have is that the food is quite basic - this hotel is 3 star so probably what you would expect. I personally would have loved more pasta and maybe a little more variety. However, no one was complaining and overall the experience was wonderful.

The ski area is fab - particularly for children with wide open slopes and lots of blues and reds. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto A, Proprietario at Hotel Alpina, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per la bella recensione e siamo contenti siate stati bene da noi.
Vi aspettiamo ancora se tornerete a Madonna di Campiglio e cercheremo di farvi stare ancora meglio!
Fausto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaszów Maz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel is very cosy and the location is great. What's more, there is very clean and the food is tasty. During our trip we had several problems and the staff helped us a lot. I recommend that family hotel, truely. Dominik and Wojtek from Poland

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Great location, good breakfast with very tasty orange juice. The hotel owners are very friendly and the staff helpful to do everything for their guests.
Thank you for your help (sending the packet to Bergamo). Hope to visit you some day. Dominik and Wojtek from Poland. Recommended

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reutlingen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We spent 1 week in Hotel Alpina.
The hotel owners as well as the staff are all very friendly, helpful and do everything for their guests.

BREAKFAST:
great, nothing was missing.Big variety.
(scrambled eggs,ham,cheese,assorted bread,different kinds of muesli,fruitsalad,a big coffee maker etc..)

DINNER:
They always presented new meals and had fantastic ideas -absolutely delicious,every day different and always typical italian cuisine with regional products.

ROOMS:
Had a room with balcony and mountain view.It was fantastic.The rooms are small,but very comfortable and functional (flat TV with a lot of different TV programmes).

PARKING:
Enough parking space is available in front of the hotel -free of charge.

LOCATION:
Hotel Alpina is located "downtown" so just 1 minute walk to the "center" with supermarket,bars and shops.

Wireless LAN:
You get W-LAN access for Euro 1,00/day.

CLEANLINESS:
The rooms as well as the whole hotel are very clean.

So we can say that it is very good value for money:
A great place to relax in a very cosy and centrally located hotel and enjoy very good and typical italian food.
We will come back to Alpina next year again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank c2008p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
877 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
729 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Italo
Hotel Italo
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Property: Hotel Alpina
Address: Via degli Sfulmini, 5, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#19 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run tradition management that has as its goal to make the guest feel "at home away from home". Hotel located in the center of the village with a peaceful garden, parking and garage. The fine cuisine and the attention to customers offered by the staff and family Aldrighetti are the characteristics of this comfortable hotel equipped with every comfort. The special care of environmental impacts and the promotion of the area makes the Hotel Alpina "ecofriendly", awarded by the “Quality Mark” from the Park Adamello Brenta. We are also member of “EcoWorldHotel”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing