We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exelent family service more than 3 star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alpina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exelent family service more than 3 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

The staff are very goodand so friendly that you would want to know them personaly.The hotelis immaculatly kept clean, cleanliness is their greatest asset. .This hotel location could not be better, right in the centre of the four main lifts . Food was also good. , and very elegantly served. .I WOULD NOT THINK OF GOING ANYWHERE ELSE IN MADONNA DI CAMPIGLIO IF THIS HOTEL IS AVAILABLE

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merciecaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    104
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
92
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

We are travelling to Italy every year and we have never experienced such a poor food as at Hotel Alpina. The room and staff was very nice however if you stay in an Italian hotel you expect much better food then was served in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchtraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thealbergator, Proprietario at Alpina, responded to this review, 14 July 2010
Dear Guest,
we regret you didn’t find the cuisine good but we had been at your disposal during your stay if only you came and show your disappoint.
We find the suggestions of our guests a way to increase our “know how” and pay more attention to their needs.
Now is too late and we are sorry to not to have had an occasion to discuss it with you but we are also sure that our guests are happy also with the cuisine reading the enthusiastic opinions left after their stay and the big number of guests that come back in our hotel every year.
Anyway thank you for your notes.
Fausto Aldrighetti - Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

Hotel Alpina is a great place to stay. We were there for a snowboarding holiday and couldn't fault our choice. The owners are caring, helpful and go out of their way to help you. The restaurant service was first class with a great variety of evening meals. The staff were more than happy to provide alternative foods for a vegetarian in our party. The hotel is VERY clean and warm for Winter with a great drying room for ski gear. It is within easy walking distance to Pradalogo, 3-Tre and Spinale gondola's as well as the town center.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertQueenDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

Great place to stay and ski from in Madonna di Campiglio. Friendly and very helpful staff. Family owners very hands on with the day to day running of the place and went out of their way to be helpful. We enjoyed the variety of the daily menu and the quality of the food. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qatarkiwifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casciago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

We found this hotel suited us perfectly as a base from which to do walks and Vie Ferrate in the Brenta area. It is very well situated, close to the centre of town, but still quiet. The staff were always friendly , very helpful and attentive, and the food was excellent. Good wines too!Yes, we would certainly use it again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobpCasciago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

The hotel is located close to the ski lifts and the famous "3-Tre" slope. Very familiar staff speaking english very well. Good restaurant with vines from Trentino region. Clean rooms with a view. We will come back next year.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skier12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.3 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.7 mi away
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
#22 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpen Hotel Vidi
Alpen Hotel Vidi
#25 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#10 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#20 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpina

Property: Alpina
Address: Via Degli Sfulmini 5, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#19 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run tradition management that has as its goal to make the guest feel "at home away from home". Hotel located in the center of the village with a peaceful garden, parking and garage. The fine cuisine and the attention to customers offered by the staff and family Aldrighetti are the characteristics of this comfortable hotel equipped with every comfort. The special care of environmental impacts and the promotion of the area makes the Hotel Alpina "ecofriendly", awarded by the “Quality Mark” from the Park Adamello Brenta. We are also member of “EcoWorldHotel”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing