We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bio Hotel Hermitage
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Just came back from four days staying at the Hermitage. It's a really lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, in an amazing position overlooking the mountains. The pool and spa is also great after a day's skiing. The hotel is just outside the town, but they have a minibus which comes to pick you up at five minutes notice. Food is excellent too.

Room Tip: Classic rooms are on the small side but still good quality. There's one with a great view onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    21
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
81
150
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This excellent hotel welcomed us and made us feel very at home for 2 weeks. The service from each of the staff was excellent. We had dinner included in our package and the degustation each night was well planned, inventive and absolutely beautiful. The hotel is so comfortable and atmospheric, with fresh flowers everywhere and an attention to styling that is constantly being changed.

The views from our room were breathtaking. While the Hermitage is slightly out of town, this was in no way a problem as there was never the slightest problem being dropped of or picked up after skiing. The drivers never had you waiting more than 5 minutes. I can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. We stayed in a junior suite which was very spacious with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hermitage_10, Direttore at Bio Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear guest what a pleasure read your advise on tripadvisor.
We are satisfied about our hotel we word very hard to have a good restaurant, one michelin star, good staff and pleasant hause where receive guests.
Our family is foudation for this success.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed at the Hermitage for 5 days in mid-January and couldn't be happier with our visit.

The hotel is in an absolutely stunning setting, tucked away from the main village (a pleasant 15 minute snowy walk) with completely unobstructed views of tree-lined mountains and dramatic peaks without another building in sight.

From the moment of arrival we were made to feel at home, both by the warm welcoming lounge area, friendly staff, useful tips (we were aiming to get onto the slopes before the end of the day), and help with baggage. And the lovely blend of friendly but attentive service continued throughout the stay. The food is by far the best food i've ever had on half board, coming from the same kitchen as that of the Michelin starred restaurant in the hotel. We were treated to a completely different menu every night, with different meats every single night, and a beautifully judged 5 course meal every evening leaving us feeling both contented and talking about the great taste sensations we'd experienced that evening.

Although the hotel is on the edge of the village away from the ski lifts Enzo the friendly ski chauffeur was always on the doorstep to take us straight to the slopes (a 4 minute drive), and would arrive to pick us up from the slopes at the end of the day within an equally efficient 5 minutes making the experience completely painless - he would even carry the skis to and from the locker room for us.

The spa was also amazing, and the staff attentive, with turkish baths each evening thawing us out after a day at the slopes, and the staff helping providing us with a changing area and towels etc for us to shower and change after a day on the slopes before we headed to the airport - and Enzo dug out car out of the snow and de-iced it for us so we could literally jump straight in for our drive back to Verona.

A truly amazing stay, and thank you once again to the staff for such a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenwich_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We have just booked again for Christmas and wanted to write up our last Christmas here.
It's picture perfect alpine Christmas.
The week was the perfect blend of food and wines to match the skiing in this beautiful hotel.
There was a special feast on Christmas Eve which was a gourmet menu of delights, what seemed like an endless supply of one delicious plate after another. Too top it all off we had the wise men visit and watched the children staying in the hotel opening the presents.
It really is a great way to spend a Christmas break in style

Room Tip: The views of the Brenta Dolomites are stunning. Never had a bad room yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madonna Di Campiglio, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This is not a hotel for children.The swimming pool closes at 5 pm for children under 13 years. If you go skiing to 4,30 pm it´s impossible for your children to swim.Management is arrogant.Music too loud in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Disappointed194805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munich
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here for 8 days and I this is by far the best food I have ever eaten for half board. Wine list for me was very interesting and the staff were very helpful to recommend wines to match the food. Lots of good wines from the area.
I thought the view of the mountains was just stunning and I never tired of watching them.
The location is very quiet and no buildings that impact the view.
Quality toiletries were also provided.
Only disappointment was that the night before you leave they remove the dressing gowns. I have never had this occur before and can only presume people must take a liking to them !

Room Tip: Choose at least a Genzian room on the first floor facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKnowMyName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed for 8 nights in July. The hotel is in a quiet location with absolutely sensational views of the Brenta Dolomites. It is a 25 minute walk to the village centre but the hotel will happily take you and collect you in their minibus at a minute's notice. We had a Stella Alpina room which was big, nicely furnished and with a balcony looking out onto the mountains (even from the bed). Food was excellent with friendly and efficient service. Barbara and Monika were keen to offer advice on walks and outings in the area. They were also very helpful in sorting out train tickets for us to our next destination. When this journey had to be cancelled due to a train strike, they were helpful in letting us stay another night and offering to go to the nearest travel agent further down the valley to change our tickets. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You have to have a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#19 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
562 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
339 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
877 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
#18 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio Hotel Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio Hotel Hermitage

Property: Bio Hotel Hermitage
Address: Castelletto Inferiore 69, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bio Hotel Hermitage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the tranquil setting of the Bio-hotel Hermitage, you can enjoy the spectacular scenery of the Brenta Dolomites (UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE). The Hotel has been recently re-built in traditional chalet style completely redecorated following the bio-architecture ideas for a better quality of life and it offers high quality accommodation incorporating many environmentally friendly features.The Hotel is 1.5 km far from the village centre. A courtesy mini-bus service is provided to the main lifts during the winter season (every 5 minutes). Culinary delights await you in the hotel’s restaurant à la carte La Stube dell’Hermitage. Enjoy Trentino gastronomy and creative cuisine. The Restaurant has been recognized with one Michelin Star.Dal Biohotel Hermitage si può godere dello spettacolare panorama delle Dolomiti di Brenta (PATRIMONIO DELL’UNESCO).L’Hotel è situato a circa 1500 metri dal centro di Madonna di Campiglio. Durante la stagione invernale è a disposizione dei nostri ospiti un bus navetta gratuito ad orario continuativo per gli impianti di risalita (ogni 5 minuti). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bio Hotel Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing