We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bio Hotel Hermitage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week and absolutely loved it. The scenery and environment are just breath taking and we had the most wonderful view of the mountains from our bedroom. The food was amazing and the staff were all so incredibly friendly and could not do enough to assist with ideas on walks, shops, places to visit etc. We really had a wonderful time and hope to return soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chaffinch029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lovely welcoming and very well appointed hotel at the lower end of the village. They cheerfully transferred our bags from our previous hotel while we skied and collected us at the end of the day. The shuttle was efficient and frequent (at request) both delivering and picking up. Ski room was spacious with boot warmers. Room comfortable with plenty of drawers and hanging space, average bathroom with shower only but glorious view from the balcony. The Michelin starred restaurant was great: ample breakfasts with eggs available to order, a huge juicer and big selection of meats, cheeses, pastries and yoghurts; dinner was included with a good choice of starters and main courses which changed daily (English translations quite amusing) and the wine list was excellent. We took our maitre d's recommendations and only drank local (Alto Adige and Trentino) wines all week and had some excellent bottles. The spa is great, good size pool with view to the mountains, a real sun trap, good sauna and v hot steam room. A body treatment with elderberry (samba) was wonderfully relaxing and the massage invigorating. Finally they have a comfy bar area with a friendly and inventive barman. Hope to return next year, great place to stay in a marvellous ski area.

Room Tip: Mountain view is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaviniaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were delayed due to bad weather so arrived three days later then scheduled. The staff were very helpful friendly taking us straight to our room to freshen up and straight down for dinner.
Food was mostly very good. Just had the odd thing we didn't like but that was our personal taste. We didn't eat in the Michelin restaurant a little too much for our taste. But service through out the hotel was excellent. Fabio was our waiter and he looked after us superbly.
Enzo is an absolute star transferring us back and to, to the slopes.
Loved the relaxed bar area. Barman introducing us to a wonderful refreshing drink called Aperol
mixed with Preseco there was entrainment a few nights a singer and another night a horn player both were good.
Swimming pool was a bit cold and jacuzzi was cold. Steam room was really good though.
Would definitely recommend this fantastic friendly family run hotel. Nothing was any trouble to sort or arrange for us. They were so helpful because we had to stay somewhere else for two nights because of our delayed arrival. Which they helped to sort out with an alternative hotel transferring us so smoothly we didn't miss any skiing. In all a very enjoyable family skiing holiday.

Room Tip: Our room 104 was over the bar area which was quite loud on the last night if you have to get up for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I decided to go after having heard about it through friends.
The hotel looks great. It is cosy inside and has a dreamish feeling outside, right in front of the best looking mountain massif I have seen. Since it is the last construction before the beginning of the national park, nothing spoils the breathtaking view, and if you wake up early you can see deers coming to feed in the hotel's manger, at the edge of the forest.
The service is outstanding, from the lounge bar to the Michelin starred restaurant. It is friendly and the owners enjoy getting to know the clients, so after a while it feels like being at home. A shuttle allows you to forget your car. The SPA is impeccable and you can enjoy the mountain view while you swim in the panoramic pool.
The rooms are beautiful and furnished with taste.
After the one week stay I felt a few years younger. Can't wait to go back next year, grazie mille!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have been coming here 15 years. It is true that some things have changed over those years. The cuisine has gotten quite a bit more sophisticated, excellent in its way, even though I do get a little nostalgic about the traditional polenta evening. The biggest change has clearly happened in the people staying in the hotel. When it used to be Italian guests primarily, it is now - unless you go during the Italian carnival - largely foreign guests. So all staff speaks at least one other language... Other things haven't, especially the staff which is beyond friendly and attentive. Gigi's team in the restaurant is simply superb, Enzo still drives you from one place to another any time of the day. Since a few years they sometimes take out the second van, as it does get busy in the morning and afternoon, and then you may have to wait a bit longer. And the Maffei family remains great hosts as always. We did talk a little on some improvements to be made such as a fire place in the bar area, smoker's room with more comfortable seating (smoke a cigar in a leather seat not on a wooden chair), ski deposit room (has clearly become too small and disorganized to some extent), jacuzzi which is getting old, etc. The little gem feeling is nevertheless still very much there, and even though it is a long way from home, it always feels totally worthwhile going back to Madonna and the Hermitage. This year it was the first year with both kids, and I must admit it does become a little expensive, especially since the children pay 50% of the normal price, and not a fixed additional fee like many other similar hotels. So the more expensive the room, the higher the rate for the children gets as well, and you have to go for the larger room as those are the only ones accommodating one or more children.

All in all, again an excellent holiday, especially in combination with the superb snow we had this year.

However, I must make the remark that anything that is offered next to the hotel such as ski lessons, rentals, etc. you may wish to organize yourself. We had big discussions with the recommended ski instructor, ended up taking the classes with him, but then it appeared he was basically 75% more expensive that the Nazionale in town, yet the quality was good. The same goes for the ski rentals with the local shop which appears to be more expensive (even with the discount) and the selection is less than some of the larger shops. It's also the first year that we had to negotiate our way through quite a few other things at shops all of which is a clear sign it isn't all happy faces in Madonna, and Italy. Those last comments however have nothing (much) to do with the hotel, but it is definitely something to consider.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cis_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My girlfriend and I very much liked the hotel. There's an excellent, attentive staff, very friendly, the rooms are spacious and very clean and the food is gorgeous ! The hotel is not in the center of Madonna, but that is not a problem at all because there is a very good, quick, shuttle service. It's only a few minutes tot the ski-gondolas and center of Madonna. The spa is also very good. In all a gorgeous family-run hotel with all the facilities and a more than excellent restaurant and shuttle service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jduyndam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My second attempt to place a review (first was lost someware in deep blue Internet).

This year we spend our family winter holidays once again in Madonna, and once again in Bio Hotel Hermitage. Village of Madonna di Campiglio is a paradise on Earth and Hotel Hermitage is place to stay there. Family Maffei will take good care of you from the first to the last moment of your stay.
Hotel is situated on the outskirts of the village, but this provides rare opportunity to have magnificient, unobstracted, mind-blowing-away views of the Dolomiti mountains from the rooms, restaurant, lobby and even swimming pool. All the problems with going to the ski lifts, village center and back to the hotel were solved easily and efficiently by Enzo, the Sweet Heart and his magic van.
Now, food... It was wonderful once again. Stuff "sur le baton de" GianLuigi was excellent and efficient. Breakfast was plentiful every day. We all enjoy fresh juice we squeezed every day according to our own likings. Dinners were very nice too. Vine selection, thanks to GL, was great. All in all every evening was very special.
New Year celebration went great, guests were dancing till 3.00 am. non stop.

God gave Italy so many natural wonders: seas, lakes, mountains and beautiful planes.
Anywhere you go it is beautiful. Why Madonna is so special - people, people, people.
In Biohotel Hermitage all of us felt so welcome. Thank you all there for our great holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylaramumama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hermitage_10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bio Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,
what a nice advisor for people who wuold like to try our hotel.
We are happy to read that you and your family had a good time here in Madonna di Campiglio and specially at the Biohotel Hermitage.

We thank you so much for your advisor,
best regards Maffei's family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,042 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
771 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#10 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#15 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
593 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio Hotel Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio Hotel Hermitage

Address: Castelletto Inferiore 69, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: £154 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bio Hotel Hermitage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the tranquil setting of the Bio-hotel Hermitage, you can enjoy the spectacular scenery of the Brenta Dolomites (UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE). The Hotel has been recently re-built in traditional chalet style completely redecorated following the bio-architecture ideas for a better quality of life and it offers high quality accommodation incorporating many environmentally friendly features.The Hotel is 1.5 km far from the village centre. A courtesy mini-bus service is provided to the main lifts during the winter season (every 5 minutes). Culinary delights await you in the hotel’s restaurant à la carte La Stube dell’Hermitage. Enjoy Trentino gastronomy and creative cuisine. The Restaurant has been recognized with one Michelin Star.Dal Biohotel Hermitage si può godere dello spettacolare panorama delle Dolomiti di Brenta (PATRIMONIO DELL’UNESCO).L’Hotel è situato a circa 1500 metri dal centro di Madonna di Campiglio. Durante la stagione invernale è a disposizione dei nostri ospiti un bus navetta gratuito ad orario continuativo per gli impianti di risalita (ogni 5 minuti). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bio Hotel Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing