We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garni Palu

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Garni Palu
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is a great little hotel, very comfortable, warm and clean and comes with unbelievably good 5 star service. The staff cannot do enough for you! Good location, not far from Spinale lift and ski hire etc. We will definitely be booking here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for the beautiful words you wrote!It was a pleasure to have you here and I hope to see you again to our Hotel!!

With rispect
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    37
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

From the moment we arrived we loved the laid back and friendly vibe of this Hotel. The young crew who seemed to have taken over the running of the Hotel we very charming and approachable. The Hotel turned out to be very near the Ski shop, Lift and Town Centre all adjacent. The small feel of the Hotel added to the sense of personal service and very soon we knew all the staff by name. The rooms were adequate and clean. Great breakfast and really nice lounge with bar to relax in after a busy day skiing. Great value. Will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your opinion wrote here!It was really a pleasure to met you and your friends!
It was really nice to me to have a peace of Irland for some days!!We hope to see you again!

with rispect
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a four day ski break. Wonderful cozy hotel, not flash, rooms are comfortable, we were treated as if we were part of the family! Location good, just a few minutes walk into town or to the Spinale ski lift. Can't wait to go back, will definitely visit again.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your opinion wrote here!Let me say that your family is great and it was really a pleasure to have you with us!
We hope to see you again,maybe for some days plus!

Thank's again

With rispect
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very nice and cozy hotel. Comfortable rooms with a big balcony, good beds, and ok location with ski bus right in front and closest lift very close (in Madonna you can't reach everything with one lift, though, so you'll want to use the free bus anyway sometimes). The personnel are absolutely great!

Good breakfast buffet with a lot of options. The ski room is not the biggest or nicest, but does the job (dries your boots and stores your skis). :)

Room Tip: Some rooms might have less noise of the buses in the morning (if you still would sleep then) No ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zillertal_fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Direttore generale at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your confidence in our hotel and the compliments you given to us, we apologize for the late response to your comment.
The commitment to maintain cozy and clean is our primary focus and we are happy that you have received the commitment.
To provide an adequate service, our staff can help families and elderly or disabled to get to the rooms and halls of the hotel in the absence, to date, of the lift.
To complete the offer is possible to leave the hotel's free shuttle bus to take you at the lifts or other destinations.
With the hope to welcome you back for the season 2012/2013, we wish you a wonderful day.

Kind Regards.
Hotel Palù Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2007

Stayed here for four nights, and was very happy with the accommodation. Rooms are a generous size for three star, and the hotel was generally clean and comfortable with a traditional feel. Breakfast was very good. The highlight was the incredibly helpful and pleasant Finnish manager (possibly owner?) who bent over backward to ensure that we enjoyed our stay, making restaurant reservations for us etc. Good value overall.

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Kestrel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2005

This was our first time to this resort. We flew direct to Brescia from London and was surprised by the easy 2.5 hr drive to the resort. On arrival at the hotel palu we were met by Signora Franca who spoke great english(a bonus in this resort) and gave us a warm welcome. Rooms were a good size, clean and the staff were very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. This hotel is only B&B but the breakfast choice is great and there is a bar if you want a snack or drink after a day on the piste. The town centre was a nice 5 mins walk past the ice skating rink and the nearest lift just 100m. We found the best place to snowboard was at top of Groste and a few red runs on pradalago, the lift system is also very good with few queues. Overall a lovely resort with great food, but prices on piste were expensive. We even saw Michael Schumacher!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mccarsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Direttore generale at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your confidence in our hotel and the compliments you given to us, we apologize for the late response to your comment.
The commitment to maintain cozy and clean is our primary focus and we are happy that you have received the commitment.
To provide an adequate service, our staff can help families and elderly or disabled to get to the rooms and halls of the hotel in the absence, to date, of the lift.
To complete the offer is possible to leave the hotel's free shuttle bus to take you at the lifts or other destinations.
With the hope to welcome you back for the season 2012/2013, on the Wroom party and the pilot to Ferrari Team F1.
We wish you a wonderful day.

Kind Regards.
Hotel Palù Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tosa
Hotel Tosa
#29 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#24 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Italo
Hotel Italo
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cime d'Oro
Hotel Cime d'Oro
#35 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grifone
Hotel Grifone
#47 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosengarten
Hotel Rosengarten
#43 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Palu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Palu

Property: Hotel Garni Palu
Address: Via Vallesinella 2 | Localita Palù, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Palu 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Palu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing