We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strongly recommend”
Review of Hotel Bonapace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bonapace
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Strongly recommend”
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We strongly recommend this hotel. We’re a 30 year-old couple, who usually avoid staying at hotels because we don’t like their ‘industrial’ aspect and prefer guesthouses, and who initially stopped at Bonapace just because we needed a place to spend the night on our way to the mountains in September 2010. But actually, we felt so well in Bonapace that we stayed longer than planned! You feel really at home in this nice hotel, and although it has quite a number of rooms it is very intimate. We had on of those rooms in the attics that are so hearty and charming. The owner is a great guy, really nice, helping and we were happy to talk with him when we got back to the hotel. Prices are very reasonable for the area. Staying at the hotel also gives you an attracting discount on one of the best restaurants in the village – it was so good that we’ve been there 4 times in a row. We’ll definitely really keep excellent memories of our few days there!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacroixc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    96
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
79
92
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Greeted by very friendly staff. Room was in very good condition, in fact it looked like brand new, including bathroom (all the taps in excellent condition:), soft towels etc.) , impeccable!!!
Breakfast was rich.
Comfortable bed with quality beddings and nice duvets.

I was really positively surprised of the quality, lovely hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kadi-rei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Couple of hikers/climbers from Australia exploring the Dolomites. Greeted by the wonderful hosts Arribo and Elizabeth, we were treated to a beautiful room overlooking the Dolomites. The cool running alpine stream which runs through town passes by the hotel and adds an unexpected aspect to the hotel's charms. The breakfast and dinner are good value and offer generous sustenance to the keen hiker / climber. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieJames6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bollington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2007

We just came home from 4 nights at the Bonapace. Its a great hotel in a quiet location. The management and staff were all incredibly friendly. The food was fabulous and the rooms were spotless. There was plenty of available parking outside the hotel. Having a car was a bonus - it meant we could drive to whichever lift we fancied each morning. This hotel might not be as close to the lifts as some of the others - but the quiet location means you can get a great night's sleep.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank OFile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2006

We are 2 couples in our early 60's and stayed here 25Feb-4March 2006 for a skiing holiday. We liked it very much. Good location,quiet, but near enough to feel part of the bustling centre. Just round the corner are shops,bars & lights, & about a 10 min.stroll to the main square.The free ski bus ran through the town stopping at all the ski lifts, and there was a stop about 2 mins. walk away. The Spinale lift was the next stop, or it was walkable.(Get a bus timetable from the hotel)
We liked the ambience, alpine style, pale carved wood & marble, big tubs of geraniums in flower in the entrance, and various interesting decorative features.The bar/lounge area was spacious & there was also a television room, computer room & table tennis.
Our bedrooms were lovely, comfortable bed, plenty of storage, beautiful bathroom.Our travel agent had asked for adjacent rooms & the hotel apologised that they had therefore had to give us a room with high up windows from which we could only see the sky. It didn't really matter though. Our friends had a view but a shower only, no bath. (we had shower over bath)The hotel was full so we couldn't change rooms,so it's worth specifying when booking if you want a bath.
The delightful staff were unobtrusively friendly and always helpful. They spoke English but responded kindly in slow Italian to any attempts from the phrasebook.
We had half board & enjoyed the home cooked varied meals using local produce, and local wine. Breakfast was a buffet and offered meusli and another cereal, two types of yogurt, ham, cheeses, two types of bread, a toaster, eggs to boil, croissants, jams, a huge jar of Nutella, and various delicious-looking cakes & pastries(which we didn't try). Dinner was 4 courses, we were asked to choose from an English language menu the night before. there was no choice of starter which was always delicious & vegetarian.Then there was a choice of 3 items for the next course, soup/pasta/rice dish. Then a further choice of 3 meat/fish/cheese dishes. There was always a salad bar to add to the meal. Dessert was a choice of fresh fruit/ice cream/dessert of the day.The portions catered for hearty skiers appetites ( we usually had to leave some to be able to move afterwards).
The hotel was immaculately clean throughout.
There was a ski & boot storage room where we could lock up our skis, and boot 'pegs' over heaters. The boot storage was full when we were there so we took our boots to our rooms to dry out.
Most of the other guests were Italian, with a few English people.There were some families(it was half term in Italy)
One evening a keyboard player was brought in, and the barman's encouragement to dance was responded to with gusto by the Italian guests,who insisted that everyone joined in & if anyone wanted to sing that was rapturously received too.
A Turkish bath & jacuzzi was available for 5 Euros, & our friend would have liked to use it, but on investigating found it small & lacking in ambience so she was disappointed. She was told by the owner that the hotel is planning to build a new wellness centre for next year though.She was also disappointed that the decorative log fire in the bar was not lit and was told that it smoked too much. The hotel was very warm but she would have liked a real fire.
We enjoyed our stay at the Bonapace very much & are thinking of going back.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sue60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2006

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Bonapace, which is a 3.5 star hotel, located in a quiet location about a 5-7 minute walk from the "Spinale" cable car station. It has been recently refurbished and it is a nice hotel with a spacious (and well-stocked) bar and lounge area. We had a half-board deal which we were pleased with as the food was very good. The breakfast was buffet style with a choice of yoghurts, cereals, toast, cakes, croissants, boiled eggs, cheese and sliced meats, with tea, coffee and fruit juice. The evening meal consisted of four courses, a small starter dish (such as a mini quiche, cheese delicacy, palma ham etc), the second dish choices were things like pasta, risotto, soup and then the main dish choices consisted of meat or fish, i.e. pork (roasted shank), curry, baked trout etc. There were three choices of dessert (i.e. tiramisu, ice cream, fresh fruit). The food was all very tasty. Each evening you would choose your 2nd and main courses (i.e. meat dish) for the next evening. On Sunday evening free aperitif drinks were provided and on the last night (Friday) there was a special "Finale" dinner which was good fun. The staff are friendly and helpful. Look out for Claudio the barman , who is a most entertaining and fun barman!

We arrived in the late afternoon on a Saturday, so consequently the hotel was already busy with weekenders. The room we were given (#462 on the 4th floor) although very nicely decorated, had a low ceiling with exposed beams which came down below 5 feet and since I am 5'4" and my boyfriend is 6'1" we both managed to bang our heads several times. There was also not quite enough wardrobe space in this room. We asked to move to another room, which was only possible on the Monday morning after the weekenders had checked out. However, the hotel were very accommodating and we moved to a better room on the Monday located on the 1st floor which also had a balcony. The room was nicely furnished with wooden floors, a comfortable bed, and a large wardrobe and dresser with plenty of storage space. It has a good sized bathroom with tiled walls and floor, a large sink and bath with shower over. The hotel is extremely clean and spotless throughout. We also used the Turkish bath (steam room) for an additional small fee of 5 Euros per person, which was relaxing after a day's skiing.

The boot and ski storage room (free of charge) has excellent facilities including lockable ski holders, plus it has the special boot holders which blow hot air into your boots so they are nice and dry and cosy each morning (there are plenty of them too!).

The skiing was excellent (I am an intermediate) I do not think the resort would be challenging enough for an expert as there are only a few black runs. The runs are wide, pleasant and uncrowded (especially for a European resort). The red runs are more like Swiss "blues". Go for the "whole area" lift pass which gives you access to two other (smaller) linked ski areas, Marilleva and Folgarida. We skiied for 5 days and managed to cover about 95% of the runs in Madonna di Campiglio plus Marilleva and Folgarida (that is all the reds and blues, I left the blacks out!).

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank AccidentQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.5 mi away
Alpina
Alpina
#11 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
#22 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#31 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crozzon
Hotel Crozzon
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonapace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonapace

Property: Hotel Bonapace
Address: Via Monte Spinale 18, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonapace 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Hotel Bonapace - 3 STARS - has been one of the first hotels built in Madonna di Campiglio area since 1890. Hotel Bonapace has always been family owned and operated providing the highest level of personnel care and service.Located in the quiet part of the village, close to a small lake, just a short walk to Mont Spinale cable car, the village center and an easy access to hiking trails equipped with refuges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bonapace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing