We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FORGET 4* THIS HOTEL IS DEFINITELY 5* ALL THE WAY”
Review of Hotel Oberosler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oberosler
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The Oberosler hotel is definitely 5*, we stayed in July for one week but wished we were there for much longer.The hotel is very modern in design and very tastefully done. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the town and mountains above, stunning views. The room was very spacious and there was a small room fro my 14 year old daughter, great for her own privacy. All the rooms are themed and we were in the Blue Jean One, very nice. The staff were very friendly and Armida the owner who has designed the hotel was an absolutely perfect host. The girls Margarita and Daniela on reception were always smiling even though they work very long hours, they greeted us everytime we were in reception or the bar. the waiter leonardo in Tre Sensi restaurant was very helpful and charming. The Ober1 barman Achille was very professional and very friendly. Elia the Do it All man was on hand for your every need whether in the pool or early morning call. The food in the Tre Sensi restaurant was amazing and we wished we had gone half board instead of just breakfast only, but we still had 4 evening meals.The pool and spa were a welcome end to long days walking in the beautiful Brenta Dolomites. All in all the hotel and staff were amazing and we can't wait to return in the winter for skiing. THANKYOU Princess Sissi

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are fantastic but we stayed on the top floor at the front with a great balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leedsutdfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel was a delight.
It was full of surprises.
Stayed there with my 20 year old daughter for 3 nights at the end of March.
We were engaged by the architecture, furnishings and facilities including an indoor pool. The shower was very cool and where else do you find the light in the corridor changing colour.
We were attended to by staff who were genuine helpful and friendly including those in the dining room.
The quality of the food was unexpectedly scrumptious. It varied with a daily menu full of surprise and choice.
Its location in relation to the gondola taking you to the top of the mountain and ski hire was even better than I thought - less distance than you could throw a tennis ball
As I said above excellent

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignOberosler, Proprietario at Hotel Oberosler, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

My dear guest Graeme. i appreciate a lot to receive your hestimated review about our hotel,
The superlative feeling during your stay at design Oberosler hotel ,your positive impressions for the creative styling and compliments for our staff make me very happy.
To know that with your daughter Greta you have spent a magic vacation, it help us to persevere and to optimaze more always our services to obtain correct price and high quality.
Considering that your daughter is studying in our beautyful country,this will be also a motive to return to visit us and to again spend some unforgettable days in our hotel Oberosler,above all to again taste our culinary dishes that so much has satisfied your desires.
I send You a cordial regard and graces of heart.
Armida Oberosler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My family and I stayed at the Hotel Oberosler in half-term and I have to say what a fantastic hotel I thought it was. Visually, it looks fantastic - a massive chalet-style building but with a modern twist, such as the chrome balcony fittings and covered-walkway up to the hotel, and the tower builidng at the side with the Ober-1 bar connected to it. Inside, the hotel has a really smart, modern feel to it. Apparently it had been renovated before Christmas and it has some wonderful bits of design in the main lobby area and the rooms that connect to it, such as the big dining room and a couple of seperate lounge areas. The dining room is particularly pleasing in the morning, with it's sweeping full-length glass frontage you get a magnificent view over to the town and the 5-Laghi ski area above it.

The food in the restaurant was top notch and the men and women working in there and serving the food really helpful- organising different dishes for the kids if there was nothing on the menu they fancied one day.

The room was fantastic - with a balcony looking over the town and onto the slopes in one direction, and a window at the side looking strating onto the Spinale black run and gondola station. It must have cost an incredible amount to fit this hotel out because all the fittings and lights look top of the range, all with the same focus on a modern design, but really comfortable too. The bathroom is worth a mention as it had a jacuzzi bath and the most amazing shower room that doubled as a steam room - seriously !! Never had my own private steam-room, but after a day on the slopes I was convinced that every hotel room should have these installed !

When you go to hotel that looks as good as this you sometimes worry that their may be a poor atmosphere, or that they might be more worried about how the hotel looks than how your stay is - not here. All the staff we met, from the receptionists, to the waiters, to the maintenance guy, to the swimming pool attendant were ALL really helpful and friendly. They were bending over backwards to help us out and give us advice on things.

The hotel has a kids club, spa area and pool. The pool is brilliant - it's set on the bottom floor but you can see the 5 Laghi slopes coming into twon from it. Even the design of this is amazing, with a cantilevered area over the pool with really fancy loungers on it, bubble pool, stylish shower area, and more incredible design-orientated seating. And when it's lit up at night it looks even better ! The pool even has it's own attendant who can order you drinks and makes sure everyone is ok. Note that you do need a cap on your head if you're going in thw ater (the hotel can provide these if you don't have one).

I doubt if the location of the hotel can be bettered - the Spinale gondola is literally 20 steps away from the back door, whilst you are only two minutes walk from Campglio's main resort centre. The ski areas connect together really nicely and even if you don't fancy coming down the black run to the Spinale gondola there is a blue run that comes down through the woods along the edge of the town from the Fortini/Groste lift area.

I don't normally write hotel reviews but having had such a wonderful holiday here and having been treated so well by the hotel staff I felt compelled to write a review for the Oberosler - a great looking hotel in a fantastic location, with extremely helpful and friendly staff. What more could you ask for ?!?

Oh yes, and let's not forget that the skiing was marvellous too !

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a fantastic view over the town and the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We reserved 2 rooms (suites) at 85 Euro per person per room for 1/2 board. When we went to check out, they would not honor the prices quoted even though I had all the paperwork and presented it to them.
Also, we never had hot water in our shower or tub. We reported this problem the 1st morning but nothing was ever done about the matter.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tango191191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Oberosler for 4 nights in December.

As others have mentioned the decor is a bit odd, very modern. That said the rooms are small but comfortable although both the bed and sheets (they are made of linen or muslin and very uncomfortable.

As a ski location it is perfect with ski in and out from the bottom right next to the spinagle (ski lift).

Sadly there is no fireplace for apre ski and there is really no comfortable place to gather I. The lobby.

The location to town is perfect, a 5 minute walk and you are in Madonna di Campiligo, an adorable, high end ski town.

The hotel has a wonderful dining room and the food is very good and high end. Options are diverse and change everyday including a vegetarian option.

We had our dog Bella with us. She was not allowed in the dining room so the staff offered us room service at no extra cost, very nice.

On the noting we left we were so early that the night man was kind enough to make us coffee, fresh squeezed juice and some pastries, delightful.

We never made it to the pool or disco but we enjoyed many aperitif in the bar.

We arrived by a private local service called Taxi Davide. He was wonderful. First of all he is a local so he knows all the roads which can be a bit challenging when it snows as it did everyday we were there. He can pick you up from Milan airports, Verona, etc and has a car for 4 or a big Van for you and your skis up to 8 so he can accommodate most groups. Since he lives locally he can make a very early noting pick- up which may be needed if you want to get back to USA the same day you leave.

The staff is very helpful but English is not a top language so you must find your own way

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baglady_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

The hotel is very conveniently located for ski practice since you access one of the main lift directly from the hotel. At the same time it is within walking distance from downtown.
We stayed for 4 days in low season and after the first night we were move for the same price, 270 euro, in a tower suite sporting an in-bathroom sauna.
Beautiful ladies welcome you at the reception. You feel that they lack some training in the profession but they smile and try to address your concerns solving the most.
The decor of the hotel and rooms is peculiarly modern and all area have something unique. Though it lacks mountain touch and we found it a little baroque and too much. But indeed fun.
The inside swimming pool is really big and the all-glass walls allow to fill the eyes with a nice view on Madonna and the surrounding mountains. The spa is also very nice with a large variety of ammenities. I have enjoyed particularly the outside jacuzzi offering a unique sunset view and comfort. They ask you dayly 15 euro per person for the entry (s-pool is free) but I feel you may negotiate at the time of booking.
Breakfast is all on the downside: the room is unpleasantly big yet you feel claustrophobic when crowded, choice is very limited, service is poor. The one dinner we have had was not any better. We got Internet for free but in principle it is not (so insist before you go) and you have to enter each hour an authorization code to keep navigating. Inside and convenient parking but again 20euro per night. Free parking slots reserved to hotel customers are also available in front of the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FedericoeChiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

I much enjoyed my 4 days stay at "Oberosler", the breakfast had great choice of bread ,cakes, cheese, fruit and drinks. reception was very friendly and helpfull.
The pool is extraordinary and unique,the spa very relaxing and the open air whirlpool between a wall of snow super.The rooms were very clean en bathroom well equiped.
Not a complaint to be made,value for money not that it's cheap, but the hotel lies next to the lift and slopes. Best position in Madonna.Like Arnold said "I'll be back"

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonneMiddelkerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
773 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
925 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#14 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
#21 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oberosler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oberosler

Address: Via Monte Spinale, 27, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: £130 - £888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oberosler 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living Emotions! The Design Oberosler is located in center of Madonna di Campiglio and only 10 meters from cable way Spinale. Offered services: all type of rooms are equipped with every comfort, Modern Look with whirlpool, balcony view mountains, Bio Rooms front village, balcony, whirlpool, living. Family Suites with 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms,Family rooms 2 rooms one bathroom, Jr suites and Suites designed. Restaurant I Tre Sensi with daily menu choice, breakfast buffet. Spa of 450 mq, Le Jardin des Sources,massages, Private Spa,fitness. Swimming pool of 15 meters long White Python, outdoor Jacuzzi. Lounge Bar,smoking room, ball room home theatre, outside parking free, covered garage to be reserved, 3 elevators, reception 24 hours, room service, ski deposit. Apres ski Ober1 for quick Lunches, happy hours, solarium terrasse, aperitifs, Disco Club Prestige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oberosler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing