We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Itinerant Aussie
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Utterly fabulous”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We had a fantastic 6 day stay in the Golf Hotel before Xmas. It was low season, with very poor snowfalls; despite this, the hotel more than made up for the lack of skiing by excellent service, outstanding food and a wellness centre which was first rate. There was a sight problem with the internet, but overall the charming staff and ambience made for an unforgettable holiday. Due to the poor snowfall we could not ski in/out, but I expect in a good season that would certainly be possible. Ski hire is available on site, and also access to ski lessons, and childcare/kids club. What's not to like?? We would come back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonshadow301a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    128
    38
    14
    13
See reviews for
182
93
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Over the years, I have stayed in many, many hotels for both business and
pleasure. I consider myself a patient, laid-back person. I have never been
so apalled at poor service as I was during my stay at the Golf hotel. I was
staying there for 1 week for a meeting with approximately 50 of my
colleagues for a business meeting. There were definitely good things about
the hotel. I thought the interior was beautiful and cosy. The restaurant
food and staff were great. But I had 3 very bad experiences with the front
desk staff refusing to make the slightest effort to help, that it affected
the whole experience. The last, most extreme event was that on the last day,
when I checked out in the morning, I left my bags for safekeeping with the
hotel staff while I went skiing before leaving. When the transfer van came
to pick up a group of my colleagues the hotel staff could not find where
they put my bags. They looked for over 20 minutes and could not find where
they had put them. At that point my group had to leave or we would have
missed our flight home. So we left without my bags, and I was quite upset because I had some very important things inside. The hotel later found my bags, but it took 18 days before I received them at my office. They seemed to be in no hurry to send them, and the staff did not even bother respond to my e-mails asking for updates on my bags. I was so shocked that they would treat me this way after my company had just stayed at the hotel for 1 week for a sales meeting and spent thousands of dollars with the hotel. I can only imagine how they would treat an independant traveller.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kbs_chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The hotel locates in great location. high level spa.
Diner in the hotel was delicious (breakfast was poor)
Ski conditions were excellent
Staff is friendly but gives insufficient information on the area and possibilities to visit and sport
Some of the staff has no English

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elimatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallarate, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The sevice was great, in the restaurant and also in the bar.. the rooms were nice the bath was a bit small...the wellness center was also very good.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m_demontis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We stayed at the Golf for four nights during January 2011 and it was just fantastic . The location is perfect with the slopes just outside the door . Walk 20 metres round the corner put on your skis any away you go. The ski hire is also in the hotel with good quality gear at reasonable prices . The rooms are large and comfortable with nice views of the slopes and mountains. The hotel staff were excellent and always very helpful with advice on issues such as ski passes and time of the courtesy bus to town.The food and the service is of the highest of standards. Even when the dinning room was packed with a large group of dentists the service was smooth and efficient . The spa is as good as you will get and you don't have to go naked as in Austria or Switzerland. Make sure you get a superskirama pass as the chair lift outside the hotel requires this but it is only a few Euro more expensive and it covers the whole area. The slopes in Madonna are fantastic , the Italians are great people, the food is fantastic (make sure to try the hot chocolate on the slopes) thus making this the most fantastic place for a skiing holiday .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PanchoBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Beautiful place, very clean and confortable room, very good meal, and professional service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank graziano_ufrasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia Area
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I stayed here for a few days in early December with a ski tour group. The rooms were large by European standards and very clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and what a variety at the breakfast buffet and sweet table following dinner. SErvice was very professional and pleasant. It was a true joy to stay here. The only detriments were that although we were sk/in ski/out - we were out of the main town area so it was a bit isolated. But it was a beautiful setting with awe inspiring views of the morning sunglow on the mountain.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DMKofNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
970 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlo Magno
Carlo Magno
#18 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Style Grifone Hotel
Style Grifone Hotel
#48 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel

Property: Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Address: Via Cima Tosa 3, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#10 Spa Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#13 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#23 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#28 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Dolomites, the Golf Hotel Campiglio stands in Madonna di Campiglio, an enchanting environment both during summer and winter. The perfect place for a relaxing and comfortable holiday, thanks to the services offered by the large and well-equipped wellness center, as well as a very convenient base for a more active holiday, standing directly on the ski slopes,which become a golf course in the summer. Experience all the flavours of the Trentino in full at the restaurant, with its traditional mountain fare, exclusive wine list and piano bar. RESORT: 109 rooms divided into Superior, Executive, Deluxe e Junior Suites. Restaurants and bar. Parking, shuttle service. SPA & WELLNESS: Indoor panoramic pool with fun water games. 1 Children's pool. Modern Wellness Center with saunas, gym, and whirlpools. Massages, beauty treatments and UVA lamps. Bio-bar. ACTIVITIES AND ENTERTAINMENT: Golf, Ski (down hill, cross-country, snowboarding) with direct access to the slopes from the Hotel. Ski escort, excursions. Mountain bike. Extreme sports in the area (rafting, hydro speed, tarzaning, canyoning, aragliding, etc.). Ski and snowboard school, ski and equipment rental directly in the Resort. Mini Club, starting from 3 years old. Evening entertainment with piano bar. Near the hotel: equitation, four-wheeler rental. MEETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: 1 plenary room 180 seats. 2 Meeting rooms 50 seats. 1 Meeting room 25 seats. 77 M2 exhibition area. Meeting rooms located on ground floor, all meeting rooms benefit from natural light. Ceiling heights up to 3,20 m. A wide range of proposals for all occasion. Dedicated areas for any type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Hotel - Ata Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing