We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION AND ATMOSPHERE”
Review of Hotel Montana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Montana
Lucca, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“LOCATION AND ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile


Lovely friendly hotel in a very convenient location.
It's not by accident that almost every report on TA praises the young owners for their hospitality, care for any need of the guests and desire to help.
Family atmosphere and really good value for money.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saveron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    33
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kungsholmen, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Simple but very nice, small, clean and cozy hotel with nice and helpfull hosts. No restaurant but good breakfast. Small but nice wellnesscenter. Great location, ski-in and ski-out. Go there – go skiing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Thanks again for a wonderful stay! This winter we were lucky to get a room (late booking), the ski deposit were full of skies when we arrived! But we had a wonderful stay and a lot of snow. Thanks to Rosetta for early breakfast every day, and to Lorenzo and ...? for serving us at the end of the day in the slope. Our no1 choice for Madonna di Campiglio!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frode H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

You get what you pay

The pros:

- cleanliness
- park lot
- location
- breakfast
- ski storage room

The cons:

- very small room and bathroom. Not enough for 2 adults and one kid.
- heat sistem sometimes was off, even I´ve asked to the reception to turn on, we had two cold nights there.
- wi-fi is not free.

We do not have any problem but next time I´d look for a better hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaviaHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Could not recommend Hotel Montana more, great ski access, delicious food, very clean and comfortable accommodation and the nicest most hospitable owners including the dog!
We have been here twice now and we would definitely go back. Love it :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We have just come back from skiing in Madonna di Campiglio and had a great stay in the ski in ski out Hotel Montana. Very clean, good sized rooms, excellent breakfast taken as quickly or as leisurely as you wish. Very nice bar with drinks the best value in town. Owned and run by a very helpful, particularly with restaurent recommendations, ski instructing couple.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msa2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were three adults and two teenagers staying at Lorenzo and Rosetta's Hotel Montana. We have stayed at both cheaper and more exclusive hotels before, but as Tore S says; we will definetly visit this hotel again! Ski rental just outside the door as well as the slopes are in the backyard of the hotel. I'm looking forward to next winter already!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frode H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#32 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cime d'Oro
Hotel Cime d'Oro
#34 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tosa
Hotel Tosa
#28 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
#33 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#24 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Crozzon
Hotel Crozzon
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montana

Property: Hotel Montana
Address: Via Cima Tosa 95, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montana 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing