We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect spot”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

For a ski holiday with my family (and extended) it was great. Easy breakfast. 50m to the closest gondola. Center of town. Really nice team - especially Sara - and great the owner couple is very present. The rooms were well thought out and convenient with all the amenities you need for a ski holiday including a ski equipment storage. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to Madonna:)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annamajestic, Proprietario at Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel for the holiday with your Family. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay in our hotel and Madonna di Campiglio.
Hoping to have you as our kind Guests again in the future we'll send you our kindest regards from Dolomites.
Maturi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    50
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
40
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great hotel in the best location in Madonna di Campiglio. Located right across from the 5 Laghi cable car. This hotel is run like a fine clock. It is spotless, has a convivial ,congenial day / evening bar- cafe scene. The spa with its indoor and outdoor hot tubs ,along with awesome mountain views makes for a fantastic après ski spot.
The staff from Sara at the front desk , Giovanni, Carmine , Lilia, and Illaria at the bar , and Leonardo and his staff in the dining room make this a special place. The food was outstanding ,along with an exceptional and reasonably priced wine list , made dinner a pleasure . I have taken groups to Italy for 20 years and this place will be on my " return to" list!, Millie Grazie to the Mauri family and Staff for a wonderful week.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank regold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were a large group that was well looked after by Elvira, Anna and Eleanor. I would also like to thank Sara for taking care of our reservations. The rooms were clean well maintained albeit a bit small. Location is in the heart of town just off the main square, with the 5 langhi gondola just outside the hotel up a small slope. The ski pass office is also directly across the hotel. The other gondola is a longer 200m walk from the back of the hotel but one can take a short cut back on the return by cutting through the nursery slope which reduces the walk back by 100m. Equipment can be rented and delivered to the hotel and stored in the basement. We had a selection of cereal, fruit,yogurt at breakfast as well as eggs to order with bacon, ham or sausages. Dinner was simply cooked meals though one could also choose at a cost from an ala carte menu from the kitchen. The service was excellent - restaurants were booked, cars were arranged etc. We were blessed with 3 days of glorious weather, sunny skies and warm weather and we took advantage of it by exploring the vast ski area. There were many long and easy runs all over the mountains and those that wanted a challenge could also test themselves on the world cup run. Thank you and we hope to visit Campiglio again soon !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EYCLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Both times I visited The Majestic I was awed by the professionalism of the staff, the attention to detail and the overall charm of the hotel. My family and I were treated so well- every need was attended to and the warmth of the Maturi family who owns the hotel was tangible. From the cozy rooms, to the beautiful spa to the excellent food they have this down to a science. I especially enjoyed relaxing in the sauna and turkish baths where you look out at the mountains and feel as though you are on the top of the world. My family and I enjoyed hanging out in the bar area- which is filled with sweet pastries and delish cocktails, and has an informal atmosphere perfect for congregating before taking advantage of the hiking or skiing out the front door. Finally I was also impressed by the way (even though we had 13 family members with us) the hosts treated our raucous family with respect and made us feel so very much at home, not like we were disturbing the peace and quiet. When I return to Campiglio, I'll be staying at The Majestic again. Cheers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, michigan, usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A 5 star experience. The Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel is wonderful. A top notch experience for our large family of 13. Great rooms, great food, wonderful breakfast, great bar with excellent drinks. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The Maturi family owners are wonderful, always ready to help with great advice as to what to do and where to go. The wellness Center on the 5th floor is awesome. Great relaxation after a long day of hiking or biking. The location is the best in Campiglio. Don't miss the Perfumeria across the street !!!!!!! We will be back for a snowboard week in the future. Thank you so much!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The service we receved here was outstanding. The rooms and wellness suite, restaurant, bar ect were all top notch. The employes were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starnberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed 5 days in the wellness suite with my 3 children. Stylish, clean and lovely smell however on the small side compared to other suites we had stayed in. Everyone in the hotel were extremely kind and helpful - best so far in Italy for us - compliments! Dinner & wines lovely and no problem to change it into more child friendly menu for the picky ones. Location absolutely TOP! Wellness on 5th floor very nice and sun deck quiet and overlooking the slope and Dolomites. Only things that should be improved is the wi-fii which is not working at all - not even the iPhones could get access. All in all a keeper and we will def. come back! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoStarnberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.3 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crozzon
Hotel Crozzon
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Romantic Plaza
Sporthotel Romantic Plaza
#28 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel

Property: Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
Address: Piazza Righi 33, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing