We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel next to skilift en skislopes”
Review of Spinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spinale Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel next to skilift en skislopes”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Next to the Spinale cable car. At the end of a blue and black skirun. In the center of Madonna.Convenient welcoming hotel. Very friendly and helpfull staff. NIce comfortable rooms. Good restaurant with nice food. Free wifi (connectivity could be better).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drupilodgingtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorgante, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us a few lines about your stay at the Spinale Hotel.
A lot of skiers really appreciate our position, very close to the slopes ant to the town center too, and I am glad to read that you could enjoy that and everything we had to offer you as well.
About the wi-fi issue, that's a problem that depends on the fact the in Madonna di Campiglio we don't have high speed connection yet, but I can assure you: as soon as that service is available up here on the mountains, we will be the first one to have it!
I hope to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    166
    39
    12
    7
See reviews for
303
235
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Beautiful location, the staff were kind, curteous and helpful at all times. The room was large and kept very clean and felt very comfortable. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a relaxing holiday book here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorgante, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about Hotel Spinale.
I'm glad to know that you had a relaxing time with us and that you could enjoy the whole hotel and all the services we had to offer you.
I hope you can came back here for your next vacation in Madonna di Campiglio.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Great location close to the slopes, but also near Madonna.
Clean rooms and very good service. Nice amenities such as sauna and fitness center.
Great food and nice rooms

Good for your ski holidays. Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MateoMelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorgante, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing us a few lines about your holiday at Spinale Hotel.
I'm glad to know that you could enjoy your stay, and I hope you can come back for your next vacation here in Madonna di Campiglio.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandria
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Beautiful location, very close to the slopes, in a wonderful country. The staff has been very kind and always ready to help. I really enjoyed the vacation with my friends. Madonna di Campiglio is so pretty and this hotel is one of the most beautiful.
thanks for everything

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianluca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorgante, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a beautiful review about Spinale Hotel.
I'm very glad to read that you could enjoy your stay in Madonna di Campiglio because of the town and of out hotel either. I hope to have you back as our guest in the future, maybe you could take advantage of a few free days for a ski week end in Trentino.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel lies right at the bottom of one of the many ski lifts in Madonna and is 2 minutes away from downtown.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, cuisine is excellent.
Equipped with fitness, sauna, garage and a bar, it's a very convenient choice for winter holidays.
It is not luxurious, however - so don't expect celebs to stay there.

Room Tip: All of them have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I was looking after a group of 15 clients on a corporate trip and the support and help the hotel gave was superb and made for a very smooth and enjoyable trip. They have the perfect balance of professionalism and friendliness. The waiting and bar staff were also great and the breakfasts and one dinner that we had in the hotel were lovely, with an ideal private dining room laid on for the group. Rooms were comfortable with lovely views of the village and the location of the hotel is perfect, close to the centre and only 20 metres from the ski lift and rental shop for complete convenience.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the village to the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontllyfni
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

a very classy traditional hotel 25 m from main gondola with very professional and friendly staff excellent food and great views.Room decor needs to be looked at urgently to compete with other new hotel developments in Madonna and the pool is very tiny.Fantastic wine list with extensive regional selection.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylluan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Gianna
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinale Hotel

Property: Spinale Hotel
Address: Via Monte Spinale 39, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Spinale Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just next door to the Schumacher’s ski slope and the Monte Spinale high-speed gondola station, and at walking distance from the centre of Madonna di Campiglio, the Spinale Hotel welcomes you with its warm and exclusive atmosphere, a place where tradition is combined with high standards of service and a refined cuisine. Nestled in the stupendous valley between the Brenta Dolomites, a UNESCO World Heritage site, and the glaciers of Adamello and Presanella at an altitude of 1550 metres, Madonna d Campiglio is today most certainly Italy’s number one ski resort as well as one of the most important resorts in the Alps. The Spinale Hotel, has been awarded with the Adamello Brenta Nature Park Ecolabel, for its sustainability efforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Spinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing