We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Outstanding Service, Very Classy”
Review of Spinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spinale Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Perfectly situated right next to the lift pass outlet, ski hire shop, and bubble up the mountain, Hotel Spinale deserves the acolades it receives. The management and staff are exceptionally helpful. The restaurant is an aboslute treat; the food, service and ambience all excellent. The rooms comfortable and well appointed if a chintzy look is your thing. The hydo pool, steam and sauna room included free for residents provided welcome relief after a days skiing. Probably not the cheapest but exudes quality. Recommended.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Dodge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorgante, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing us such a beautiful review.
Reading your words made me smile, because you described a very nice picture of what staying at Spinale Hotel means to so many of our guests, who unfortunately are not so easy to get convinced to write us on TripAdvisor once they're back home.
Of course it was our pleasure to have you and your family here, and I hope that you can come back for your next vacation in Madonna di Campiglio.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

Madonna di Campligio is very nice location for winter sports.Hotel Spinale is ideal for family with kids.Nice wellness center with swiming pool, sauna and masage.Great dinner and fine bar ,live music.Rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaroslav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorgante, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Mr Jaroslav,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Spinale Hotel with us on TripAdvisor.
It was our pleasure to have you and your family here, and of course we hope that you can come back here for your next vacations in Madonna di Campiglio.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Next to the Spinale cable car. At the end of a blue and black skirun. In the center of Madonna.Convenient welcoming hotel. Very friendly and helpfull staff. NIce comfortable rooms. Good restaurant with nice food. Free wifi (connectivity could be better).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drupilodgingtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorgante, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us a few lines about your stay at the Spinale Hotel.
A lot of skiers really appreciate our position, very close to the slopes ant to the town center too, and I am glad to read that you could enjoy that and everything we had to offer you as well.
About the wi-fi issue, that's a problem that depends on the fact the in Madonna di Campiglio we don't have high speed connection yet, but I can assure you: as soon as that service is available up here on the mountains, we will be the first one to have it!
I hope to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Beautiful location, the staff were kind, curteous and helpful at all times. The room was large and kept very clean and felt very comfortable. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a relaxing holiday book here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorgante, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about Hotel Spinale.
I'm glad to know that you had a relaxing time with us and that you could enjoy the whole hotel and all the services we had to offer you.
I hope you can came back here for your next vacation in Madonna di Campiglio.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Great location close to the slopes, but also near Madonna.
Clean rooms and very good service. Nice amenities such as sauna and fitness center.
Great food and nice rooms

Good for your ski holidays. Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MateoMelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorgante, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing us a few lines about your holiday at Spinale Hotel.
I'm glad to know that you could enjoy your stay, and I hope you can come back for your next vacation here in Madonna di Campiglio.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Beautiful location, very close to the slopes, in a wonderful country. The staff has been very kind and always ready to help. I really enjoyed the vacation with my friends. Madonna di Campiglio is so pretty and this hotel is one of the most beautiful.
thanks for everything

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianluca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorgante, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a beautiful review about Spinale Hotel.
I'm very glad to read that you could enjoy your stay in Madonna di Campiglio because of the town and of out hotel either. I hope to have you back as our guest in the future, maybe you could take advantage of a few free days for a ski week end in Trentino.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel lies right at the bottom of one of the many ski lifts in Madonna and is 2 minutes away from downtown.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, cuisine is excellent.
Equipped with fitness, sauna, garage and a bar, it's a very convenient choice for winter holidays.
It is not luxurious, however - so don't expect celebs to stay there.

Room Tip: All of them have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.5 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#10 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
959 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,095 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpen Suite Hotel
Alpen Suite Hotel
#20 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio TH Resorts
Golf Hotel Campiglio TH Resorts
#48 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinale Hotel

Address: Via Monte Spinale 39, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: £104 - £883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Spinale Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just next door to the Schumacher’s ski slope and the Monte Spinale high-speed gondola station, and at walking distance from the centre of Madonna di Campiglio, the Spinale Hotel welcomes you with its warm and exclusive atmosphere, a place where tradition is combined with high standards of service and a refined cuisine. Nestled in the stupendous valley between the Brenta Dolomites, a UNESCO World Heritage site, and the glaciers of Adamello and Presanella at an altitude of 1550 metres, Madonna d Campiglio is today most certainly Italy’s number one ski resort as well as one of the most important resorts in the Alps. The Spinale Hotel, has been awarded with the Adamello Brenta Nature Park Ecolabel, for its sustainability efforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing