We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

What an absolute gem! We love a fabulous hotel, and this hotel is up there with the best, the service is incredible, the staff truly are outstanding, especially the maître'd at breakfast!!! but the hotel itself really does take your breath away. We arrived at night, up a few steps into a funicular that took us into heaven, a fabulous boutique room, and the hotel itself just truly beautiful. But the real treat was waking up in the morning, what a VIEW! Honestly magical! And then the infinity pool, and the privacy...you can travel everywhere from the town, we did Capri and Positano and also my highlight a bus trip to Ravello! Ravello is my fav place, stunning gardens and views. We have come back head over heels in love with this place, and will be recommending to everyone! Love love love

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank 226Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from all the Staff!

We are so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Grazie Mille!
Warm regards
Melania Iaccarino

Melania Iaccarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

we stayed here for one night in July. lovely hotel great access to beach and great food. bathroom was more a wet room which we did not enjoy. great bathroom amenities. would stay again but in larger room with full bathroom

Room Tip: our room was a double and the balcony was really small - if you are coming here rather pay a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BWHJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guests,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your complaint about the bathroom has been shared with the owner.
We do the best to guarantee the perfect stay to our guests, so your comment will be useful to improve the service for the room you stayed.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future and wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Melania Iaccarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

During a recent trip to Maori I didn't stay at Hotel Botanico but did visit the Botanical Gardens following a recommendation by our Thompson Holiday rep. 5 euros allows admission to the impressive 4-level gardens, built hight up in the cliffs with the most spectacular views right across the coast and even a free cocktail (Lemon of course!) enjoyed on the beautiful terrace overlooking the town below. I instantly fell in love with this place, the views are out of this world and everything about the hotel really is luxurious 5* quality. The staff are super friendly and efficient and even as visitors (not guests) we were treat exceptionally well and I promptly booked a massage at the hotel for the following day & planned to pay to spend the whole day there (for 50 euros you can use the facilities such as infinity pool & outdoor gym)
The list of beautiful things about this hotel is endless but worth a mention is the full body massage which took place on a private outdoor terrace complete with jacuzzi & shower, again with breathtaking views and the food which is surprisingly reasonably priced bearing in mind the luxurious surroundings.
I have completely fallen in love with Hotel Botanico and am already planning my next trip to stay here - and I haven't even left Maiori yet!
If you are looking for a tranquil, luxurious retreat with the most spectacular costal views, friendly service & overall feel-good factor Hotel Botanico is for you! Although be warned - you will not want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineJunkie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we wish to thank you for your kind comment.

We are glad you enjoyed the visit to Exsotic Garden "Beniamino Cimini" and the facilities at the Hotel. All the external guests are welcome!

We are really looking forward to welcoming you in next future.

Kindest regards from all the Staff
Melania Iaccarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place was like Paradise. We went before busy season started, and Maiori is a quieter place. Felt like we had the whole hotel and town to ourselves. Neat little mini-funicular takes you most of the way up to this charming hotel clinging to the cliff face. Really beautiful rooms with gorgeous tile in the bathrooms. Beautiful patio looking out over the coast, with great lounge chairs. The restaurant was really top notch too. Can't say enough good things about this place, would go back in a heart beat. Really lovely accomodating staff- especially Chiara and Vittorio in the restaurant!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMaxOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to meet you in next future.
Vittorio and Chiara appreciated your warm comment.

Kindest regards from all tha Staff
Melania Iaccarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Spend 4 nights at this beautifully locaties boutique hotel. Aside the challenge of finding the entrance, the experience was super. Very friendly staff, beautifully decorated room with private garden and full breakfast. Well managed garden and pool. Recommendation for a romantic trip

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for your very kind comments.

We are glad we satisfied your expectations for your romantic escape.

Once again thanks for your kindness and we all look forward to welcoming you shortly.

Warm regards,
Melania Iaccarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel alone for 8 nights following a close bereavement at home, it was a spur of the moment decision to go away and I have to say that it was the most fantastic and beautiful hotel, with staff that are really helpful, kind and courteous.
I will certainly be returning on a regular basis, and cannot find anything negative to say.

Room Tip: I do not think that there is a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your very kind and warm comments.

It's has been a pleasure helping you to relax for a week after the situation you involved in.

We all look forward to welcoming you shortly.

Kindest regards,
Melania Iaccarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everyone at the HBSL was very efficient, friendly and helpful. Views were fantastic and we liked Maiori as it was less crowded than Positano. Maori has a large beach and a prom which was nice to stroll along although we were told it gets very busy in the summer. Only problem we had was finding the hotel entrance as Satnav was convinced it was up a steep pedestrian path from a side street. In fact the entrance is from the seafront behind another large hotel and a block of flats (not a problem as the HBSL is high up) and there is a small carpark. A wonderful hotel, we look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor with balcony have chairs and/or deck chairs while rooms on the second floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne06London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia_HBSL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for your very kind and warm comments.

We are glad we satisfied your expectations. As regards the entrance, now we have sign on the see front, so it is easier to find us. Any comment is important to improve our services and to guarantee a perfect stay to our guests.

Once again thanks for your kindness and we all look forward to welcoming you shortly.

Warm regards,
Melania Iaccarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,655 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#10 of 17 in Maiori
396 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,030 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro

Address: Via Lazzaro, 25, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
#3 Family Hotel in Maiori
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
Price Range: £202 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is certainly the jewel missing on the Amalfi coast, thanks to its arches in typical Mediterranean style, the botanical garden, the exotic garden and all modern facilities, such as bars. All rooms and suites are furnished with taste and charm with majolica tiles from Vietri sul mare and hand decorated furniture, masterpiece of Tuscan craftsmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing