We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice through Air Transat Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Due Torri
Certificate of Excellence
Shediac, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Choice through Air Transat Holidays”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

- Outstanding Ocean Views (unless you sign up for a Garden View room, situated against the rock wall with a couple of lemon trees as the view). As for the pictures, what you see is what you get :))
- Very clean and nicely-decorated studio apartment , with fridge, stove and fully-equipped kitchen
- Patio doors from the bedroom and living room , with a large balcony (Room 408)
- No daily maid service; and a charge of 30 Euros at the end, for cleaning the apartment
- During low-season, front desk is manned during the day only, for a few hours. However, the staff at the Hotel due Torri are always ready to help
- Hotel due Torri (sister hotel, located a few meters down the road) has the restaurant and bar
- Within 5 minute walk to the main promenade in Maiori, where you find the restaurants, beach, bars, shops, and market.
- Bus stop located across the street from the hotel and very convenient for travelling and visiting the coast ( 6.80 euros for 24 hours)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    96
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
47
149
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here for a few nights by myself. A little bit of R&R.
The hotel is nice, very basic, they don't serve food or drink but they do have a vending machine in the lobby. The wifi is terrible.. Skype conversations are impossible.
Most of the time the reception is unmanned, but when they are there, they are very helpful.
I stayed on the 4th floor and had a stunning view of the ocean.
If street noise annoys you, dont stay here - lots of beeping horns. Also, you have to walk along the main road to get to the town.
About 5 min walk to the center of town, where there are supermarkets, restaurants and shops.
The room had a little kitchenette and fridge which was a godsend due to lack of breakfast etc.
Beautiful location. Great if your'e self sufficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Me and my boyfriend arrived in Italy, in Bari, early in the morning, we drove over 300 km across the country to get to Salerno, we have planned to sleep there the first night of our trip. We couldn't find a decent hotel there, that's why we decided to head straight to the Amalfi Coast. And then we found this lovely place. It is so charming, decorated in white and blue, the location is perfect! Our apartment was clean and cosy with beautiful view overlooking the sea and it was breathtaking during the sunset. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We booked a nice hill view apartment and it still had a lovely view of lovely bay and ocean which was a delight to wake up to and be able to enjoy a on the balcony an early morning cup of tea and in the evening a nice glass of local wine.

We spent 7 days here and enjoyed every one of them, Fabio (1 and 2) were very helpful with what to see and do. We found it best to leave the car in the car park and catch the local bus up and down the coast. Maiori has the best beach between Salerno and Sorrento, so if it is the beach this is the place for you. Found Positano a lovely little place but not a lot to do and shops a bit expensive.

Mid to late March seems to be a nice time to be here not to many tourist so makes for pleasant time out and about.

We did a day trip toto Sorrento /Capri beware of 1 hour boat trip to grotto on Capri, we were not informed that the cost did not include boat ride into grotto this was an additional cost about (13 euro pp) which we found out when in row boat and on way to grotto.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My friend and I stayed here in Sept 2013. We arrived past their office hours so they left our key card with their sister hotel, Hotel Club Due Torre. It's a short but scary trip to the next hotel as it is located right beside a tiny road on a cliff where there are blind spots for Vespas, cars and buses. Bear in mind that I'm from LA and although we drive like maniacs, we have bigger streets. I suggest to say a little prayer, look out and run like the devil every time you leave and come back to the entrance.
I have to say the room, location and view more than made up for my mini heart attacks. It's a short walk to the beach, the bars, restaurants, shops and market. I loved staying in Maiori because it's less crowded, less expensive and have a bigger beach area than Positano and Amalfi. I also noticed that the locals stay here for vacation. The chairs on the beach are rented from 5 to 10 euros a day. Bring your own beach towels.
The room was clean and well maintained. We got to use the kitchenette a few times when we decided to shop at the market and butcher shop. And since we both cook, we saved a few euros.
I recommend taking the ferry to the other towns for day trips. You can get tickets from one of the bars near the dock. The view from the ferry is breathtaking.

Room Tip: Get rooms on a high floor to get less noise from the horns of passing vehicles on the street. The w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haifa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

the hotel is situated in a fantastic location. The unit is large, roomy with beautifull view overlooking the sea. And most of all the staff is very nice and gives an excell ant service. It will be apleasure to reccomend this hotel to friends and other member of our family

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor since the trafic on the road is quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Natanel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have just come back from a week in Maiori and wished we could have stayed longer, we will definitely be returning when we can.
Our apartment was on floor 5 and was beautifully clean and comfortable. Two balconies with breathtaking views out to sea, the biggest smile was plastered over my face every morning when I rolled up our shutters and stepped out in the sunshine to a little piece of paradise.
We had a problem with ants in the kitchen of the apartment one morning and went down and reported it to reception, housekeeping came up whilst we were out for the day and by the time we came back in the late afternoon all the ants were gone.
Our towels and bedding was changed on the fourth day which suited us fine. Extra loo roll could be obtained any time from housekeeping or reception.
Yes it was a bit of a pest to have to pay an extra 40 euros for final cleaning but will let it go as we enjoyed our stay otherwise so much.
We cooked in the apartment several times and found there to be a good range of kitchen equipment and washing up liquid and sponge was provided.

The town of Maiori is lovely, plenty of choice for places to eat and a nice promenade for a wander. We spent a day in Amalfi and on Capri and found them both to be very busy and were thankful to get back to the peace and quiet of Maiori. We used the local SITA busses and found them to be fine if a little untimely. We also got the little boat from the pier to Amalfi which was a 6 euro return trip.

We found the local people very friendly and helpful, the scenery was breathtaking, especially from Ravello (the bus trip to Ravello was a bit of a nightmare though, had to stand squashed in to the doorway on the way up and then on the way down had to stand and queue for over an hour when two busses failed to turn up) but the atmosphere in the town and the views down to the coast more than made up for it. The weather was fabulous, the food delicious and we really couldn't have asked for more from our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enchantedtoadstool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#3 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#5 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Due Torri

Property: Residence Due Torri
Address: Via Diego Taiani 7, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Due Torri Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing