We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT! Apartment, great position for beach/shops/food! Wifi & Sky Tips - read!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Due Torri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Arrived in the middle of the night, so went across to Hotel Du Torri (2 min walk down the road) to collect our key to get into the room. The reception at Residence Du Torri is hardly ever manned - so you are best sending all enquiries to the main hotel. Main hotel also does a breakfast 7-10am every morning which is buffet style - 8Euro pp, not bad.

Right outside there is a beautiful view of the ocean, where you can walk down the road & get onto the beach either with a sun lounger (at a cost) or on your own towel (free). There is a lovely castle restaurant which there are a couple of sun loungers at too, and you can go to use these if you quote your hotel room number for free! Lovely! Little difficult to get into the sea from here though! Not for the faint hearted.

There is also a few shops, market stalls and restaurants down the way at the beach!

SKY - people have said that Wifi & Sky is bad, but I honestly think that this is because they have not asked!! You need to get one wifi code PER DEVICE. So, if you have two mobile phones and a computer - ask for THREE WIFI CODES. Regarding sky, ask reception to send someone up to help. You can change sky into English by watching the guy do it - change into 'originale' and it will put that channel into English for you. Perfecto!

Room Tip: Ocean view on a high floor if you are bothered. If not, go for the cheaper hill side - that is what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luxorex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We loved our apartment from the minute we walked in. We booked an ocean view apartment. It was very clean and light and airy with breathtaking views from every window. Our apartment was a corner apartment on the 5th floor and also had two small balconies. The kitchen had an oven, hotplates, large fridge/freezer and the rooftop laundry was also very handy. The reception is only manned for limited times each day but the Hotel associated with the apartments is close and able to assist if needed. When reception was manned, he was friendly and helpful. Be prepared for the road - it is an 'exhilarating' walk to the main beach and shops. The road is an experience in itself and is all part of the Amalfi Coast. We did not hear any traffic noise at night and the occasional truck and bus horn as they warn oncoming traffic as they go around the bend in the road was, again, part of the Amalfi coast experience. An excellent choice if you like your independence -just be prepared for the road :)

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms on higher floors have spectacular views. Corner rooms have 2 small balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

- Outstanding Ocean Views (unless you sign up for a Garden View room, situated against the rock wall with a couple of lemon trees as the view). As for the pictures, what you see is what you get :))
- Very clean and nicely-decorated studio apartment , with fridge, stove and fully-equipped kitchen
- Patio doors from the bedroom and living room , with a large balcony (Room 408)
- No daily maid service; and a charge of 30 Euros at the end, for cleaning the apartment
- During low-season, front desk is manned during the day only, for a few hours. However, the staff at the Hotel due Torri are always ready to help
- Hotel due Torri (sister hotel, located a few meters down the road) has the restaurant and bar
- Within 5 minute walk to the main promenade in Maiori, where you find the restaurants, beach, bars, shops, and market.
- Bus stop located across the street from the hotel and very convenient for travelling and visiting the coast ( 6.80 euros for 24 hours)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here for a few nights by myself. A little bit of R&R.
The hotel is nice, very basic, they don't serve food or drink but they do have a vending machine in the lobby. The wifi is terrible.. Skype conversations are impossible.
Most of the time the reception is unmanned, but when they are there, they are very helpful.
I stayed on the 4th floor and had a stunning view of the ocean.
If street noise annoys you, dont stay here - lots of beeping horns. Also, you have to walk along the main road to get to the town.
About 5 min walk to the center of town, where there are supermarkets, restaurants and shops.
The room had a little kitchenette and fridge which was a godsend due to lack of breakfast etc.
Beautiful location. Great if your'e self sufficient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Me and my boyfriend arrived in Italy, in Bari, early in the morning, we drove over 300 km across the country to get to Salerno, we have planned to sleep there the first night of our trip. We couldn't find a decent hotel there, that's why we decided to head straight to the Amalfi Coast. And then we found this lovely place. It is so charming, decorated in white and blue, the location is perfect! Our apartment was clean and cosy with beautiful view overlooking the sea and it was breathtaking during the sunset. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We booked a nice hill view apartment and it still had a lovely view of lovely bay and ocean which was a delight to wake up to and be able to enjoy a on the balcony an early morning cup of tea and in the evening a nice glass of local wine.

We spent 7 days here and enjoyed every one of them, Fabio (1 and 2) were very helpful with what to see and do. We found it best to leave the car in the car park and catch the local bus up and down the coast. Maiori has the best beach between Salerno and Sorrento, so if it is the beach this is the place for you. Found Positano a lovely little place but not a lot to do and shops a bit expensive.

Mid to late March seems to be a nice time to be here not to many tourist so makes for pleasant time out and about.

We did a day trip toto Sorrento /Capri beware of 1 hour boat trip to grotto on Capri, we were not informed that the cost did not include boat ride into grotto this was an additional cost about (13 euro pp) which we found out when in row boat and on way to grotto.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My friend and I stayed here in Sept 2013. We arrived past their office hours so they left our key card with their sister hotel, Hotel Club Due Torre. It's a short but scary trip to the next hotel as it is located right beside a tiny road on a cliff where there are blind spots for Vespas, cars and buses. Bear in mind that I'm from LA and although we drive like maniacs, we have bigger streets. I suggest to say a little prayer, look out and run like the devil every time you leave and come back to the entrance.
I have to say the room, location and view more than made up for my mini heart attacks. It's a short walk to the beach, the bars, restaurants, shops and market. I loved staying in Maiori because it's less crowded, less expensive and have a bigger beach area than Positano and Amalfi. I also noticed that the locals stay here for vacation. The chairs on the beach are rented from 5 to 10 euros a day. Bring your own beach towels.
The room was clean and well maintained. We got to use the kitchenette a few times when we decided to shop at the market and butcher shop. And since we both cook, we saved a few euros.
I recommend taking the ferry to the other towns for day trips. You can get tickets from one of the bars near the dock. The view from the ferry is breathtaking.

Room Tip: Get rooms on a high floor to get less noise from the horns of passing vehicles on the street. The w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#10 of 17 in Maiori
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
0.4 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#3 of 17 in Maiori
476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#6 of 17 in Maiori
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Due Torri

Address: Via Diego Taiani 7, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Maiori
Price Range: £35 - £884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Due Torri Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing