We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Matinee

Matinee
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: the restaurant is on the main street,in a corner position.very nice,clean and new.open for breakfast ,lunch ,dinner.and bar lounge after dinner.
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been going for morning coffee a lovely clean and friendly bar. Stylish decor and just a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbritpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    106
    28
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very upmarket”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The decor of this bar is very modern and chic but more expensive because of it and we found other cocktail bars just as good but cheaper.This is a place to get dressed up for and be seen.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Strong Drinks”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We came here for drinks one night. The service was good, my drink was fantastic. My husband's drink was too strong for his liking so they took it off the bill. We never tried the food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myaa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Cocktail Lounge”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely innovative cocktails served up in a welcoming atmosphere. Cinnamon Pear Mojito was a really great taste combo. The bar is so open and breezy and nice, we could have stayed there all night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CMaxOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Caesar Salad with no Caesar! ”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Visited for a bit of light lunch. Was quiet and waited a while for service. Waiter couldnt really be bothered and didn't mind showing it. I ordered a 10 euro Caesar salad. What I ended up with was some pulpy lettuce, barely cooked small quantity of chicken and some parmesan. No croutons, no dressing. Just a sachet of mayo. Was pretty pathetic and far short of what it should have been for 10euro.
Far better places to eat it Maiori

Helpful?
1 Thank johnsavastano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matinee also viewed

Maiori, Amalfi Coast
Maiori, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Matinee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing