We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissima!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Casa Mariannina
Ranked #3 of 31 Maiori B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Casa Mariannina is a lovely home. We had traveled to Rome and Venice and stayed in nice hotels, but this one provided the charm, size and comfort we hadn't experienced previously. I loved the experience of feeling part of the community as I watched children meet in the square before school and heard the church bells ring throughout the day reminding me to appreciate the beauty in the simple things. Angela, the owner, is a lovely lady with high energy and a commitment to serve. Her breakfasts are wonderful and plentiful. She even baked us a special cake for our last morning in Italy. Maiori is a nice town with a boardwalk along the sea. Of the towns we visited - Amalfi, Capri Center, Positano - Maiori was less crowded which was nice to return to after a day of touring.

One piece of advice should you book a stay at Casa Mariannina, there are exactly 21 steps to the entrance on the left. We ran excitedly up, oh, perhaps 90 steps to the top where we expected to find a small square. We did find a small square and some lovely older folks who tried to explain that we passed the door much further down. I love an adventure but not with luggage in tow. ; )

Maiori, Casa Mariannina and Angela were wonderful surprises at the end of a lovely visit to Italy.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, and I saw two of them which were both charming with good size. I would a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for B&B Casa Mariannina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

This B&B is one you shouldn't miss if traveling to the Amalfi Coast! The rooms were spotless, the furnishings beautiful, and the price exceptional. Angela's breakfasts were some of the best meals we had on our travels through Italy. The home made croissants filled with Nutella or fruit filling were amazing, as well as the crepes. Locally grown fruit covered in a lemon and sugar drizzle were delicious. Angela is very attentive and is interested in making your stay a pleasant one. There is a church right above the B&B that rings on the half hour until about 1 AM. At first thought this would be a problem, but the air conditioning unit in room softens the ring. Also remember to pull in towards you when attempting to open the front door after inserting and turning the key. The showers were excellent. Just can't say enough good things about Angela's B&B. Will certainly stay there again if I have the chance! Grazie Angela!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I chose Casa Mariannina for our honeymoon and we had a wonderful time staying there. The location of the B&B is fantastic as you are located right in the piazza(town centre) and just steps to the beach, restaurants, shops and bus stops, which is very convenient if you are going to visit Positano, Amalfi or any of the other tourist attractions. Maiori is a wonderful town to stay in, very safe, clean and pleasant.

The room that we requested is the same as the one shown on the picture. The room faced the piazza and the view was fantastic. It was moderate in size but with a big washroom. Eventhough we faced the piazza meaning it could get loud at night, once you closed the doors to the balcony it was very quiet.

The owner Angela was the most caring and thoughful host. Knowing that we were coming for our honeymoon, she greeted us with a bottle of sparkling wine and a strawberry dessert upon arrival.She was also very accomodating such as tailoring the breakfast to our requests and doing laundry for us ( on a Sunday). Every morning, a different breakfast would be brought to our room at a time specified by us.
Overall it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and this was wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

we stayed for five nights in this beautiful, well located BnB with our five month old baby. though the owner wasn't too keen on accommodating such a small baby as he cries and that might disturb the other guests, she welcomed us warmly to honour the booking. her rooms are excellent, CLEAN with good bathrooms and air-conditioning. the location is excellent, 5 minutes from the beach and plenty of eateries. she provides a good breakfast, however if you have the breakfast early between 7-8 (it says from 7-10 are breakfast timings) you may not get the entire breakfast with eggs and bacon as she prepares the meal herself. she gives delicious sweets: tiramisu etc. for breakfast and provides a cosy breakfast in bed. ideal for a couple, very romantic. PLEASE INFORM HER BEFOREHAND IF YOU ARE TRAVELLING WITH A BABY. we highly reccommend this property!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DnyaneshLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days in July of 2013 and we loved it. The bedroom was clean and the bathroom was HUGE. We had a bed, armoire, table, bench, chair and nightstand. The bathroom had a single sink (lots of counter space), toilet, bidet, and shower. Shampoo, soap, and bath gel were provided as were towels.
The heart of this B&B is sweet Angela who works very hard to make sure your stay is perfect. I am gluten free and was worried about visiting Italy. I need not to have worried. Angela's daughter is Celiac and she prepared a different breakfast (gluten free for me!) every morning. We had eggs, tomatoes, fruit, toast, coffee, juice, but my favorite were the gluten free crepes! YUMMY! I was in heaven. She also was able to tell me which restaurants had gluten free pasta and pizza in Maiori. All of it was great! We loved Paisa which is below the B&B. You leave her a note every night for what time you want breakfast and she brings it to your room in the morning. Very nice touch.
We loved our stay and can't wait to go back. The only negative I can think of is the bells to the church above which isn't the B&B's fault.
Go, stay, eat and enjoy! (From Rock Hudson and Lindsay)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella1979Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Wonderful B&B at a prime location right off of the main boulevard.

Amazing Italian hospitality and charm. Up to date amenities. Always spotless! Bedrooms AND Bathrooms are very roomy. No cheap breakfast fare either. Great, fresh food every single morning prepared with Love from Hostess Angela! Breakfast is served by appointment in each room instead of in a community setting which is an excellent touch.

As B&B's are concerned, this is 5-Star. This property will ALWAYS be my only option when visiting the Amalfi Coast! It should be yours too!!!

Room Tip: The room facing the main boulevard provides direct access to the charm of this wonderful community...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Mariannina C, Proprietario at B&B Casa Mariannina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013
Google Translation

Grazie mille per questa recensione! Vi aspettiamo al più presto!
Un bacio
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We recently had a memorable stay at Casa Mariannina in Maoiri. We were given a large sunny room overlooking the piazza that had large doors that we could open and enjoy the sunshine, complete with the windowbox of red geraniums. Angela our host would bring us in a fantastic breakfast of the most delicious crepes complete with lemon custard filling and fresh fruit as well as scrambled eggs and great tomatoes and basilica ,and if course really good hot coffee and milk and other goodies. Angela was the most lovely of hosts always helpful and cheerful and really enjoys meeting people from other countries. Our bed was very comfortable and there was lots of cupboards to store our luggage. The room was tastefully furnished and the bathroom had a massaging shower which was very welcome after a day of touring the amalfi coast. We can't wait to go back next year.. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the piazza
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheza26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Galatea
B&B Galatea
#10 of 31 in Maiori
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Maiure
B&B Maiure
#1 of 31 in Maiori
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Palazzo Coco
B&B Palazzo Coco
#9 of 31 in Maiori
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Mariannina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Mariannina

Address: Via Scala Santa 1, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Maiori on the Amalfi Coast, on the historic "Corso Reginna" Casa Mariannina, one of the most charming B & B on the coast. Guests that choose to spend their vacation here,will be welcomed and enjoy the proverbial hospitality Angela assure you an unforgettable holiday. Taste and style ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Casa Mariannina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Casa Mariannina Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing