We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Casa Mariannina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garden(Maiori)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
170
26
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
26
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiramisuwonderful stayroom was spaciouseach morningangelabnbbalconysea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our stay at Casa Mariannina was great and truly unexpective italian hospitality. The host, Angela, was a very pleasant person and made for us , in every morning,an unforgettable breakfast. We liked very much that you could choose the hour and what you want to eat for the breakfast .Every room has an unique design and beside a number you will find a handmade pad with a girl name , Angela`s daughter. Our room was large with lovely furnishings and a small balcony which gave us a beautiful view to the square . The towels were changed every day and also the cleaning was made daily. The B&B is very close to the church, so it`s a little bit annoying that the bells are ringing at every half hour. But, if we have the chance, we will return with pleasure any time to this B&B Casa Mariannina . Grazie Angela per tutto! Mirabela & Madalin

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirabela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We loved our too short stay at Casa Mariannina. Our hostess, Angela, is a very simpatico person and was a great help ensuring we had a great experience. Safe parking, for a small daily fee, is available a short distance away. There are some steps to arrive at Casa Mariannina's front door but if this old man can do it carrying a couple of bags it can't be that bad. Maiori is a family community and has a different character than Amalfi. It is not as touristy yet has fine restaurants and limited shopping. The beach is the best on the Amalfi Coast and one can walk along the beach for a long distance on paved walkway unlike Amalfi - that in itself is a great reason to visit Maiori. We walked easily from Casa Mariannina to a very exclusive restaurant built on an 11th century Norman watch tower and had an unforgettable lunch. Casa Mariannina will not disappoint. The price is very good, the location is excellent, the beach is terrific, food is wonderful. Would I do it again - you bet.

Room Tip: Casa Mariannina has three rooms - two have balconies that overlook the main street and one, the largest, which overlooks the walkway leading to the front entrance. We had one of the balconied smaller rooms overlooking the main street. Loved it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaetano I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Casa Mariannina is a lovely home. We had traveled to Rome and Venice and stayed in nice hotels, but this one provided the charm, size and comfort we hadn't experienced previously. I loved the experience of feeling part of the community as I watched children meet in the square before school and heard the church bells ring throughout the day reminding me to appreciate the beauty in the simple things. Angela, the owner, is a lovely lady with high energy and a commitment to serve. Her breakfasts are wonderful and plentiful. She even baked us a special cake for our last morning in Italy. Maiori is a nice town with a boardwalk along the sea. Of the towns we visited - Amalfi, Capri Center, Positano - Maiori was less crowded which was nice to return to after a day of touring.

One piece of advice should you book a stay at Casa Mariannina, there are exactly 21 steps to the entrance on the left. We ran excitedly up, oh, perhaps 90 steps to the top where we expected to find a small square. We did find a small square and some lovely older folks who tried to explain that we passed the door much further down. I love an adventure but not with luggage in tow. ; )

Maiori, Casa Mariannina and Angela were wonderful surprises at the end of a lovely visit to Italy.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, and I saw two of them which were both charming with good size. I would ask for a room with a view to the center as they have a small balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This B&B is one you shouldn't miss if traveling to the Amalfi Coast! The rooms were spotless, the furnishings beautiful, and the price exceptional. Angela's breakfasts were some of the best meals we had on our travels through Italy. The home made croissants filled with Nutella or fruit filling were amazing, as well as the crepes. Locally grown fruit covered in a lemon and sugar drizzle were delicious. Angela is very attentive and is interested in making your stay a pleasant one. There is a church right above the B&B that rings on the half hour until about 1 AM. At first thought this would be a problem, but the air conditioning unit in room softens the ring. Also remember to pull in towards you when attempting to open the front door after inserting and turning the key. The showers were excellent. Just can't say enough good things about Angela's B&B. Will certainly stay there again if I have the chance! Grazie Angela!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I chose Casa Mariannina for our honeymoon and we had a wonderful time staying there. The location of the B&B is fantastic as you are located right in the piazza(town centre) and just steps to the beach, restaurants, shops and bus stops, which is very convenient if you are going to visit Positano, Amalfi or any of the other tourist attractions. Maiori is a wonderful town to stay in, very safe, clean and pleasant.

The room that we requested is the same as the one shown on the picture. The room faced the piazza and the view was fantastic. It was moderate in size but with a big washroom. Eventhough we faced the piazza meaning it could get loud at night, once you closed the doors to the balcony it was very quiet.

The owner Angela was the most caring and thoughful host. Knowing that we were coming for our honeymoon, she greeted us with a bottle of sparkling wine and a strawberry dessert upon arrival.She was also very accomodating such as tailoring the breakfast to our requests and doing laundry for us ( on a Sunday). Every morning, a different breakfast would be brought to our room at a time specified by us.
Overall it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and this was wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews