We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in very good position.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reginna Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reginna Palace Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel in very good position.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel was in an excellent position on the seafront. The stall were very friendly and helpful. The lounge and reception area would qualify as 5 star as would the pool and garden area.My only criticism would be that our room,401, was a bit small as was the TV which also did not have an English language facility.Also the shower in the bath was cramped. But altogether a lovely place and well worth another visit. Thank you Reginna Palace!

Room Tip: Get a sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    135
    44
    21
    13
See reviews for
81
146
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The staff is very polite and obliging, the rooms are spotless; the rooms with balconies give a great view and relaxing evening air; the garden is beautiful. You can reach your destination easily and have day tours at your leisure. Great walks, short or long, easy or hard. A wonderful place for vacation.
Showering in the morning was difficult with the narrow bath tub.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea or the right corner room with balcony facing both the sea and the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9MariaB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I was leading several groups traveling on the Amalfi coast, I may state that as structure and kindness of the staff our experience in the Regiina Palace Hotel was excellent. By the way the restaurant too has a level unusual for a restaurant in an hotel, the variety, the quality of the food and the service were excellent. An hotel worth to be visited when you are on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Oldwhitetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Had read the reviews for this hotel and was a little nervous to be honest. However we were pleasantly surprised. We had a large spotlesslly clean room. All staff were very helpful and when in Rome... We really liked the pool garen with vines, kiwis, limes and oranges. We had lunch in the hotel on our first day and it was not what we wanted so we lunched elsewhere and there was lot of choice in Maiori. We were on bed and breakfast and found breakfast very saisfatory albeit the amaing selection of biscuits... the was always fruit, fresh bread, ham cheese and fairly ok coffee. The beach was accross the road from the hotel and the water divine. Maiori was a great base for exploring Pompeii, Capri, Amalfi etc. There is a quirkiness to this hotel which is hard to describe, for us it was wonderul holiday and if in Maiori again will stay in Reginna Palace.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marguerite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights as part of a group and found the location of the hotel to be ideal. We ended up in a sea front room with a large balcony and the views are to die for! The hotels greatest asset is their dining room waiting staff. We had a ball with these guys who were singing and makin us feel right at home. Without these guys l'm afraid it was pretty much just another hotel. The rooms were spacious, food was ok but it was pre-ordered by the tour organiser. Drinks were very expensive compared to all the other places we had travelled to in Italy. Although the room A/C control appeared to be working the hotel Mgt had in fact switched the main unit off so the room was stuffy and hot. We had to leave the door to the balcony opened all night. We were told that its something they do in Oct each year as the tourist season whines down. We had a bath with shower hose that you can hang up but theres not much room to move about without spraying water everywhere. There's no safes in your room either, you need to leave valuables in the reception safe if going out. The lift is pretty tight but you could sneak into the staffs lift which is also tight but can be used as an alternative when large groups are staying over. I'd stay again only if the waiting boys are still there!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

The Reginna Palace is in an excellent location in Maiori. We had a very spacious and comfortable room with a terrace and a view of the sea and also of Ravello and the coast all the way to Amalfi. The star rating on the Amalfi coast tends to be a little 'generous', shall we say, but this hotel was certainly a lot better than many of the so-called 'four star' hotels we have stayed in in Maiori and next door Minori. The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Free internet access is available. We very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cajwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Large spacious rooms with all ammenities you could want. The bathroom had a bath and a shower rose but no where to hang it while having a shower....... Strange to say the least! Also no shower curtain so water sprayed everywhere. Breakfasts were probably the best we have had on our 3 week trip to Italy, we had a couple of dinners at the hotel and the staff were great, absolutely fantastic in fact, telling jokes, singing and really enjoying their work. The drinks were expensive compared to other hotels.

Room Tip: We had room 110 which was a corner room facing south and the ocean, with windows on both sides and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darren776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#3 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#5 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence San Pietro
0.2 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reginna Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reginna Palace Hotel

Property: Reginna Palace Hotel
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 1, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#7 Family Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Reginna Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star Hotel completely renovated in 2008 season. Superior rooms are furnished of SAT- TV Lcd and whirlpool. Bathrooms of standard rooms are renovated. Wireless access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Reginna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reginna Palace Maiori
Reginna Palace Hotel Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing