We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reginna Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club Due Torri(Maiori)(Great Value!)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Pietra di Luna Hotel(Maiori)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Pietro(Maiori)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
147
161
53
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
161
53
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coastsea frontrooms overlookingexcellent barbath showergood sizea lovely sea viewsmall balconyside streetrenovated roomtour repprivate beach areabeds were very comfortablelovely roomnice breakfastclose to shopsa lot of noise
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Have read other reviews . Just back from a week at Reginna Palace and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. In room 209 ; yes it does have brown wooden floor ! Didn't retract from the stay . Room has a balcony that faced front . The trees that hinder view to beach are there to enhance the promenade and to provide shade for the many seated areas on the promenade. Road - 20/25 metres away , backed by lovely promenade and then beach. Noisy if you are a balcony person : but didn't interfere with nights sleep .... Except if its too warm in the room . Opened the door one night to try and get cooler ... The noise from the odd vehicle did cause me to close the door again . But ; that was in their hot summer period . Room has an air con that seems to stop around 0200 . It was definitely needed if you are from Northern Europe as I was .
Staff were great , very helpfully if needed . Waiting staff superb and attentive; particularly Signorina Rosa-Marie ! No problems with the food ; great choice at breakfast , hot food limited to scrambled eggs . Dinner was fine as well , didn't mean that there wasn't something I didn't like ( sword fish). Pool great in the hot weather .
The whole Amalfi area is superb & the driving pretty scary on the narrow , twisty roads. Ferry to Capri was a three minute walk away - so very handy for tour groups .
A holiday is what you make it . Minor irritations shouldn't detract .

Room Tip: If you don't like traffic noise during the day/ evening ; don't select a front room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mervyn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have recently returned from a 5 night stay here. We travelled from Rome after a 6 night stay in a marvellous hotel (H10 Roma Citta) to this place. Don't get me wrong it is a perfectly good 2½ - 3 star hotel that has the fortunate to be in a lovely place. The porter dragged our cases to the room whilst we checked in. The receptionist told us we had a superior room and to go and unpack and she would give us a full run down of what to do in the area. We went to the "superior room" and it seemed we stepped back to the 60's. Everywhere was dark veneer, the bed was brown, the balcony was small and the view was a load of trees with a very restricted view of the sea/coast. My wife nearly cried. If this was superior what was it superior to? We were on the first floor at the front and therefore did not have the height to see over the trees in the street that were in full leaf. We asked about another room but the hassle we got was not worth it. The safe amounted to a locked cupboard that also incorporated the fridge with a lock that a 5 year old could overcome. The bed had one thin pillow each with no extras in the room. AC worked to a point but was noisy. The bath/shower had a curtain and the gaps around the bath meant the room flooded easily if you didn't take a lot of care. We were left to find the pool and it is a lovely pool however when we arrived it needed a good clean. Scum marks around the edge and the bottom had a lot of dirt on it. This improved on the third day after we were 'entertained' by four staff members erecting and climbing a scaffold tower against a tall palm tree and then pruning the leaves into the pool whilst swimmers, children and adults, were in the water. The safety issue was taken care of by a member of staff walking out and saying in broken English "be careful when you swim" and then going back inside. Palm leaves falling from 15 meters make a large noise and are heavy.
Why this was done during the pools opening hours I don't know. The pool opened at 7.30am and closed at 6pm. We could not figure out why but another guest who asked the same question was told it was because of the life guard hours. For our first four days we NEVER SAW a life guard! The private beach - will cost you an amazing € 21 per day for ….. two sun beds and an umbrella. Its location is next to the public beach so all the public swim in front of you and use the first meter of the beach to walk up and down. You have to dodge the paddle boats that moor adjacent to the this beach. We are used to fine white sand in Australia but this was fine black/grey gravel which stuck to everything. The hotel can’t help this but the € 21 charge was too high. We stuck to the pool, the four stooges and dodging the palm leaves.
Breakfast we were told to where sit the first morning which was in the sun, by what appeared to be the head waiter. The next morning he tried this again and we asked for a table nearer the pool and in the shade, he still tried to steer us where he wanted saying "closer, prego". We went in the shade and suffered his looks.
The bar leaves the nibbles out till they are well past their use by date.
In summary - The hotel is OK but go with your eyes open. No way is it four star just in a four star setting. Our room was clean although dark and unwelcoming. The WiFi did work in our room on some devices. Would we stay again ..... probably yes but only because of the location and the pool. I would do far better research and negotiating first for an alternative. I would book a higher room to get the view.

Room Tip: For a good view get a high floor at the front
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick and Michel... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We were staying as part of a tour group that advertise quality four star accommodation. On arrival we were greeted with terse registration staff verging on rude. The entrance key was thrust at us and we proceeded to find our way to our room. On entering the room we discovered a black hole. Once feeling around for a light switch we discovered that we were in a dilapidated cell only big enough for the bed. We wound up the security grill over the window to be greater by the western sun and very loud street noise. The bedspread was stained and had cigarette burn holes and the decor was drab and falling apart. The free wifi would not work. In disgust my husband went to the bar to buy a beer and the barman refused to serve him because the group had welcome drinks booked fifteen minutes later (despite him requesting to pay for it).
In the end the tour company moved us to a three star hotel down the road that is clean well maintained and with pleasant staff.
Other members of the tour group were not as lucky as us. They did not have the opportunity to relocate and they had terrible service in substandard accommodation.
I hope that for the comfort of future tour group members that Albortros change their hotel of choice in Maiori. Reginna Palace is definitely not four star accommodation in any country!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lljjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Over the road from the beach, and it a smallish village rather than the hot spots of the rest of the Amalfi coast, but with in easy distance. Our room was a corner room on the northern side thus we had two small balconies the bedroom was a good size and so was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the whole area very clean. The hotel has an impressive pool area, and a pleasant dining room. They were having a bit of difficulty with the air conditioning while we were there however as we had the corner room with windows from two angels we had no discomfort I guess it would not have been as pleasant if we had been in the middle. The village was pleasant to walk around, and once again the emphasize on regional cuisine, which we liked.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room rather than the ones in the middle, their balconies are bigger but sdhared.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Killcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I've been at Reginna Palace. It's a four stars hotel right in the center of Maiori, a town beetwen the city of Salerno and Positano. Just five Km away from Amalfi and close to the wonderful Ravello. In two words: a strategic position. Maiori beach is just in front of the hotel (cross the road and you're there), but even better is the fact that you have a boat rental, that could be quite a smart choice to visit the amazing coast. Staff is absolutely friendly and there a very nice swimming pool too. Breakfast is good and so food in general.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlo_Milan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews