We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful roof top views”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We did have difficulty finding the parking area on arrival however once we followed the sign posts it was fine. The hotel does charge €15 a day for parking as do other hotels we stayed at on the amalfi coast.
We were greeted with a warm reception with advice on how to spend our days on such a short stay, we only stayed for 2 nights. Our room was well maintained, however the pillows and bed were hard, which I did not like but my husband did.
Breakfast was well catered for, better than other italian hotels.
Brilliant views from the roof top pool and bar. Lovely place to relax away from the noise on the streets. The area outside the front of the hotel (fountain etc) does look tired and unkempt however this can be said of all of the areas immediately outside the buildings along the front. So its hard to discriminate. We would happily recommend to friends and visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kirstie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Kirstie,
I am happy that you have enjoyed our hotel and our service. All my staff would like to thank you for choosing us and we hope to meet you on another occasion as our welcome guest.

Best Regards
Antonio Russo | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I have recently come home from a lovely weeks holiday in the Hotel Panorama Maiori. The hotel was brilliant. Starting each day with breakfast on the roof top terrace is the best way to start any day with views to die for. Perhaps some proper fruit juice would have been nice instead of that watery stuff out the machine. All the staff were helpful at all times. It was a brilliant choice for a base to get about to Amalfi, which was a surprise, Positano, which is stunning and the beautiful Isle of Capri.
Our room looked out on the front. Could be a bit noisy but with the door shut you couldn't hear anything. The room was kept spotless on a daily basis.
Each night the meal was exquisite! There were good varieties of choices each night. Sometimes your choice was not quite what you was expecting but it was all delicious and the wine was excellent too.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone. We loved every moment of our holiday. Thank you

Room Tip: Book one with sea view. You pay more but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear christine,
Thank you for wanting to share your good experience at our hotel and I am very happy that you have also enjoyed dinner at our restaurant "Sfusato." Our restaurant is open daily from 19:00 to 22:30 for all external guests and also offers a daily menu (4 choices per course ) every day but you can choose something else, our Chef Aldo will be happy to prepare something for you . At "Lo Sfusato" is possible to have vegetarians and gluteen free meal.

Best Regards
Antonio Russo | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Probably the best 'resort' hotel we have ever stayed in. Normally on a package we would treat ouselves to a good restraunt for a couple of nights but food was so good we never needed to, best described as budget 'fine' dining. Room was ordinary but large and always clean, the complimentary mini bar was a nice touch. Because we went end of May the beach was free, but becomes progressively more exorbitant reaching 35 euros/day in August. Overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the superior room with sea view, only £3 per night, but do expect some traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I'm actually very surprised in reading the bad reviews for Hotel Panorama. My wife and I had a great experience with both the hotel and its staff. The fountain outside, granted, was empty, but the hotel was beautiful. Our room was very clean, with many windows for ideal airflow.

We were very well taken care of by Fedrico and a nice front desk girl were great to us. Every day they made sure we were having a nice stay and gave us advice of certain restaurants and our trip to Capri. They gave us mass times to the 3 different churches in town, and showed us a route of a nice hike to Minori.

We did our laundry one day and they gave us a little map to their residence apartment style building where the laundry facility is. By the way, the other reviewer who said it was a half mile away was not accurate...and probably just lazy. It's a pretty short walk...especially for people traveling in Europe.

The rooftop bar/restaurant was good and beautiful. The pool is not large, but very nice and overlooking the gorgeous beach. We did not have to pay to utilize the beach or umbrella, we just had to get a ticket from the front desk, along with free towels. All the restaurants around Maiori were delicious and reasonably priced. Not too much of a night life, but that has nothing to do with the hotel.

We had the best gnocchi we've ever had at the hotel restaurant on the first floor. All the food there was good, with a menu that changes every night. The only bad part of the hotel that we found, was the restaurant was a bit understaffed. But the staff that was there were working very hard.

Room Tip: Don't confuse it with the Residence Panoramic Hotel that's close by. That other hotel tries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mike,
we thank you for having preferred us and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel and its staff.
we hope to have you again as our guest.

Antonio Russo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We would like to thank all the members of staff at the Hotel Panorama for making our little break into something to remember.
Room with balcony and a breathtaking view was extremely reasonable priced and very clean. Flat screen tv with sky box, air condition and wifi which worked perfectly with all our devices.
In response to the comment about the size of the room, I have been in larger rooms before but I would not consider this tiny as there were: a reasonable sized hallway, the bathroom and the bedroom with a king size bed, which had a lot of space each side, a desk and two wardrobes.
At arrival, very warm welcome with a smile and staff extremely helpful. We arrived slightly after lunch serving time but they opened just for us.
Breakfast on the roof terrace with plenty of choices and fantastic fresh fruit.
All in all, it was a great surprise considering how reasonable the prices were. We definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Our room is tiny! The phone is broken and cables are exposed highly dangerous! The door to the bathroom is broken! The air conditioning doesn't work! Wifi is barely works. We booked direct through the hotel website which told us nothing about having to pay 20€ per person to use the beach!!!! This is disgraceful. We brought this up with reception staff this morning, they were completely rude about the issue. I'm dreading my next couple of nights at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear guest
We decided we do not reply to your accusations that are not really true, we do not answer because you're violating the rules of this beautiful community of travelers!

you continue to write negative reviews, these are the only ones!

Travelers are very smart people and reading all our others reviews in all languages (we have also reviews in Japanese) and they will realize how much your reviews are false.


Antonio Russo | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I cannot convey how wonderful this hotel is! The staff were so helpful and friendly, the rooms clean, comfortable and well equipped with superb views from the balcony. Breakfast on the roof terrace was fantastic, with every choice available, from hot to cold.
In response to other peoples comments on the fountain, it was being repaired whilst we were there, and since the 'season' doesn't start until early June, this wasn't something that in any way ruined our holiday.
We ordered a taxi to take us from the airport and back again, and this parked just outside the hotel to pick us up and drop us off. The parking however was only a short walk from the hotel, and there is space outside for drop off and pick up of luggage.
The hotel is extremely conveniently situated within close walk of shops, bars, restaurants and convenience stores. Just across the road to the beach which was well equipped with sunbeds and umbrellas.
The only thing I would advise is that when staying in rooms with sea views, you can hear the noise from the road and from the crashing of the waves, however this certainly did not bother us.
All in all, we were pleasantly surprised at how reasonable the prices were, although I am sure that in high season the prices will rise.
We will definitely be returning next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter but do not have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#10 of 17 in Maiori
401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
642 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel Panoramic
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sole Maiori
Hotel Sole Maiori
#6 of 17 in Maiori
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Via Santa Tecla 8, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maiori
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range: £341 - £566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right opposite the beach, which in the early 1950s was an antique storeroom designed for the stock and trade of "Sfusato" Lemons (typical local variety, IGT certified). Today the Hotel Panorama is a modern and efficient four star hotel establishment made up of 80 rooms, the majority of which boast an enchanting view of one of the most beautiful glimpses of the Amalfi Coast and its sea. Facing directly onto the promenade and a few steps away from the touristic harbour, it is situated in the town centre, the Panorama is an ideal place to enjoy a relaxing stay by the sea and thanks to its central position also a great starting point for all excursions and trips on the most beautiful coast in Italy. Amalfi, Capri, Ravello and Positano are just a few of the places easily reached from the Hotel Panorama which also provides, on request, guided excursions to Pompei, Ercolano, Sorrento and to all the main touristic, naturalistic and archeological attractions of the Campania region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Maiori
Hotel Panorama Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing