We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beach time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

A lovely hotel, views over the beautiful Amalfi coast.
Friendly staff, parking at 15Euros a night around the corner.
Hotel is lovely and breakfast will last you all day!
Beach access has to be paid for and you get a chair, lounger and umbrella. Lovely weather!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Rachel,
I want to thank you for choosing Hotel Panorama and Maiori for your vacation.
Thank you
Antonio Russo | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    416
    125
    40
    30
See reviews for
327
738
35
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 30 June to 7 July. The hotel is very central with excellent service. One disappointment however was the initial room we were offered which was on the 4th floor. Unfortunately the bar and breakfast room are located above this floor and the noise from tables and chairs being dragged across the floor was very annoying. It started about 6am every morning and one night carried on until 1.30am. We aren't party poopers but we had an early start the following day as we were going to Capri. Following day we asked to be moved and the day after this we were allocated a 3rd floor room which allowed us to get some sleep. We were staying half board and the evening meal was served in a lovely restaurant on the 1st floor which was at best only one third full. My suggestion would be to have breakfast served here also and just have the bar on the 4th floor open from say 10am to 6pm. There was also another bar on the ground floor which was not open so they could use this from 6pm.

Room Tip: Choose a low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Adele,
I will thank you for choosing the Hotel Panorama and for sharing your experience. In addition to the bar on the terrace, which is open from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm, we have a bar on the ground floor (near our lobby) working exclusively when weather conditions are adverse.
Antonio Russo | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting the beautiful Amalfi Coast. The room we had was really large and a travel cot was already and set up for our baby. Spotlessly clean and tidy. Large bathroom. When using the air conditioning, make sure you open the curtains as the air con is not very strong.
Breakfast was better than expected with fresh fruit, ham, cheese, cooked food, yogurt, cereal, cakes, coffee machines and juice. Breakfast is on the 5th floor roof terrace with beautiful views of the coast and mountains.
Only disappointment is the use of the sun loungers at the beach, it cost us €9 for one lounger and parasol, but if you go after 2pm you can get it slightly cheaper.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at the Panorama Hotel as a couple 27 June 2014. We booked a Sea View Superior Room through Thomsons. Our room was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. The food was excellent. Maiori itself was very Italian and everyone was very friendly. We would definitely
chose to stay at the hotel again in the future.

As well as the 'private' beach where you pay for your umbrella and two seats there are also areas of public beach, one is just across the road from the hotel. We used both, make sure you ask at reception for your ticket which you present at the Panorama Beach, this allows you to pay a discounted rate €14 when we were there, although this increases in July and August. We bought a large parasol from the shop outside the hotel which was €13 and used the public beach.

We went on the 'Lemon Walk' one morning which takes you from Maiori to Minori. There are lots of steps to climb but it was worth it for the beautiful views across the bays. Start early before it gets too hot. Once in Minori we visited a shop where the lady showed us how she produced Limoncello and other liquers and then onto the small Roman Villa. After a light lunch in the town we returned to Maiori, along the coast road which took about 15 minutes.

Other places we visited I have reviewed seperately.

Would just like to add a special thanks to the Thomson reps Sharon and Josette who were fantastic, very knowledgeable and always available.

Room Tip: If you book a Superior sea view room through Thomsons make sure you request a sit-on balcony. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rainbownorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

From the moment I arrived at Hotel Panorama I was treated like a member of the family. The front desk staff welcomed me, answered all my questions, even the silly ones from a first time traveler to Italy. The restaurant/bar staff were very friendly and made certain I always had everything I needed. The food itself was remarkable, there was a wide variety of authentic southern Italian cuisine.

The view from my room was spectacular, every morning waking to the sound of the ocean.
Centrally located and easy to get around the coast, I would go back in a moment.

Downsides: the beds are very hard and there is no carpet in the rooms so it can be noisy.

Hotel Panorama was a great all round experience for me.

Room Tip: Ocean front is the only way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing us among so many hotels.
We are happy 'cos you have enjoyed this hotel and its Staff. Regarding the bed ,I would like to tell you that as each person prefers a different kind of mattress we purchased special bearings that make the mattress softer and whenever anyone asks we provide to fix it on the beds. Each person has his own personal taste as to the choice of the bed we try to only improve their sleep.

I hope to see you again next time

Antonio Russo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camberley surrey
Level Contributor
150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here with friends for one week in June 2014. The hotel is ideally situated opposite the beach near to lots of lovely restaurants and the local bus stop. Our bedroom was on the 3rd floor which was large, well decorated, airy and comfortable. The bathroom was large and well equipped. Every day the maid left our room spotless with clean sheets and towels every day. The patio doors had an electronic shutter which you could leave down at night to block out the heat and light it also had air conditioning which was a great help as it was so hot at night. Our room overlooked the sea and main road so it could become quite loud at night, but not that it disturbed us. Our friends were on the 4th floor and their room was much smaller and dated, definitely needed updating.
The rooms could do with a bit more storage and also complimentary tea/coffee facilities, but it did have a fridge and a TV.
The breakfast each morning was taken on the roof top terrace which consisted of hot or cold with a good selection, however it could do with a bit of a change as after a couple of days it was just repetitive. We only had one meal in the evening at the restaurant and it was very nice. We like to try authentic cuisine in local restaurants when on holiday. We did have lunch one day on the terrace and that was very nice too.
The pool is small and not heated but adequate to just dip and cool off. However we did encounter a problem, as the rim inside the pool had been painted and several people including myself and friend found paint on our swimwear. We did report it and the Manager came to apologise and said he would get someone to look at it. Luckily the paint did come off our swimsuits had it not he did offer to get laundered. But, we didn't see any sign of anyone come to look at the problem during our stay?
As one other review said there was the early morning noise of the tables and chairs on the roof terrace that disturbed us too, I think the hotel should perhaps rethink this to avoid this unnecessary disturbance.
The staff were very pleasant especially Filomenia and Solenia on reception.
It would be helpful to guests if they had bus timetables on hand and also bus tickets also ferry tickets and timetables.
We loved the hotel and Amalfi coastline and had a great time. Would we go back? Yes, if we could afford to, Italy is so expensive!!!

Room Tip: Although the rooms have perfect sea views on higher floors be prepared of the early morning noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayqueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
ear holidayqueen50
Thank you all for joining us and for signing preferred positively complimented with us.
We are attentive to all suggestions of the guests, thanks to the advice we can grow and improve. As for the inconvenience regarding your swimsuit, our maintainer has stepped in to resolve the problem. I hope to have you again as our guest.

Antonio Russo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a 10 day holiday,and I just want to say what a truly fantastic time we had staying at the Hotel Panorama . From start to finish I honestly cannot think of anything negative to say about this Hotel,The staff were always there to assist with anything you required, friendly and very approachable at any time. The room we had was spotless I've never stayed anywhere that was as clean, views from the seaview superior rooms were amazing.The biggest praise goes to the Chef and his team what the kitchen produced for us every evening was fantastic and served in a splendid restaurant by very pleasent staff,The roof terrace bar was also a big plus especially at night amazing views A big thank you to everybody for making our holiday so special one we will always remember.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sarah,
My staff and I want to thank you sincerely for what you have written on your holiday at the Panorama Hotel.
Our daily mission is to satisfy our guests and their feedback as they are the best reward.

Antonio Russo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
6.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#3 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#7 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Via Santa Tecla 8, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#1 Family Hotel in Maiori
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right opposite the beach, which in the early 1950's was an antique storeroom designed for the stock and trade of "Sfusato" Lemons (typical local variety, IGT certified). Today the Hotel Panorama is a modern and efficient four star hotel establishment made up of 80 rooms, the majority of which boast an enchanting view of one of the most beautiful glimpses of the Amalfi Coast and its sea.Facing directly onto the promenade and a few steps away from the touristic harbour, it is situated in the town centre, the Panorama is an ideal place to enjoy a relaxing stay by the sea and thanks to its central position also a great starting point for all excursions and trips on the most beautiful coast in Italy.Amalfi, Capri, Ravello and Positano are just a few of the places easily reached from the Hotel Panorama which also provides, on request, guided excursions to Pompei, Ercolano, Sorrento and to all the main touristic, naturalistic and archeological attractions of the Campania region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Maiori
Hotel Panorama Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing