We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sole Maiori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sole Maiori
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks, the location is ideal, bus stop in front of the hotel, restaurants, and shops nearby, beach is just across the street. The hotel from the outside isn't that much to look at, but from the inside all the rooms have been recently renovated. Bedding was comfi and rooms extremely clean, the staff was very helpful and kind, breakfast was nice and when I suggested a better variety of fruits it was taken care of the next morning, yes they aim to please. The elevator to the rooms is an experience, it's only 1 meter by 1 meter in size, you get use to it, it's a 1 minute ride to the top floor. I would return any time. My rating is based that this hotel is rated as a 3 star. I didn't miss the fact that there was no restaurant in the hotel since since there were some all around.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank olveston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    43
    21
    1
    5
See reviews for
48
67
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at Sole Hotel for 4 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The location is perfect - pretty much downtown small village (5000 people) of Maiori, with the bus stop right outside the door. The room was clean and spacious, the balcony overlooked the Mediterranean with vistas of the Almalfi coast on either side - simply breathtaking. We could walk the town and to the next little village, Minori with no problem - catch the bus right outside the door, etc. The cleaning staff was friendly - roof garden excellent. The elevator was only about 3 X 3 so if you are travelling with large suitcases you will have to make more than one trip up to your room. All in all, we would happily stay there again for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShirleyA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Maiori is the quiet part of the Amalfi coast, without the madding crowds yet it offers better beaches, the same mediterranian sea, a range of excellent restaurants and wonderfully friendly and helpful people at the Hotel Sole. The hotel is exceptionally well located on the beach road with free access to its private beach 20 metres away. Breakfast is a little sparse and lacking in imagination but thhis is the only niggle. Otherwise the rooms are clean, well fitted, well serviced and are bright and airy. We would have no hesitation in recommending it or in staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

Nothing negative to say about this gem of a hotel in Mairoi, Italy.......will definitely stay with them again.....can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smokeytn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#3 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#5 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#14 of 17 in Maiori
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Hotel Panoramic
0.2 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#7 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole Maiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole Maiori

Property: Hotel Sole Maiori
Address: Lungomare Gaetano Capone 7, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maiori
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sole Maiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sole Maiori Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing