We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”
Review of Casa Lady B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Lady B&B
Ranked #13 of 29 Maiori B&B and Inns
Marseille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location, perfect to visit all the beautiful towns in the Amalfi Coast. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the breakfast as everybody points is amazing!
piero and his family are very kind people, always willing to help you.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone for sure

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monic l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Piero is a wonderful host! We spent 4 nights at Casa Lady in Maiori and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The Bnb is centrally located in the middle of town, steps from the beach and Sita bus stop. The apartment is absolutely spotless, quiet and comfortable. Piero prepares a light breakfast each morning with fresh rolls, croissants, jams, cereal bars and coffee and is an absolute delight to chat with. Would love to stay here again- highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindsayTravelTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Piero welcomed us at the stairs, smiling and ready to help the girls with their suitcases (even though there is a lift). The hotel is within a 2 minute walk to the beachfront and close to everything in Maiori. Every morning was a treat with a buffet breakfast of croissants, breads and spreads, fruits, tea or coffee. If you wanted to just lounge around the hotel, there is a patio that overlooks the beach between two buildings. I would stay again and recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Owen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Casa Lady. Piero's father was there during our stay, he is very friendly and helpful. It is a lovely home with a view of the sea from the terrace. We were served delicious fresh tomatoes from Piero's father's garden for breakfast along with great coffee and fresh croissants. We would most definitely stay here again when we return to Maiori.

Danielle & Shane

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Casa Lady was excellent!! Piero was so sweet and I had a wonderful stay in Maiori! The B&B was very nice and clean... spacious & bright room with a nice sized private bathroom. The location was perfect... right across the street from the beach and plenty of nice cafes and restaurants surrounding. There were bus stops right nearby so it was easy to get around to other areas of the Amalfi Coast... Amalfi, Positano etc.
Piero was so helpful and a wonderful host... he made an amazing breakfast out on the terrace overlooking the water... even had his delicious tomatoes from his garden which I very much enjoyed :) I definitely recommend Casa Lady and hope to come back to Maiori soon :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the building with the terrace view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Clean and as pictured. Piero was very kind and the breakfast was very good (good coffee, crossionts with an assortment of jams and his famous basil tomato bread). Him and his wife seem very proud of their accommodations and want to provide the best experience possible, somewhat hard to find nowadays. Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels given when needed.

We stayed a week and used the public bus, which stops right near the building and runs about once an hour. With the roads and traffic, it usually takes longer to get anywhere than noted so give yourself time.

There was a supermarket at the bottom of the building which was convenient for water and snacks. (No kitchen facilities, but our room had a mini fridge which was nice) Note, there was a daily surcharge for the AC, but it wasn't needed in Sept as we got a nice breeze off the water and had double doors which opened up.

We got takeaway pizza from Il Baluardo Trattoria & Pizzeria a number of nights which we thought was good and close by, and ate at Dedalo which was delicious.

We would definatly recommend staying at Casa Lady!

September 2013

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Staying with Piero at Casa Vacanza Lady in Maiori made our visit to the Amalfi Coast all the more special. We woke every morning to a gorgeous breakfast that consisted of fresh tomato and basil grown by Piero himself, fresh bread, pastries and of course great coffee. The terrace area was great just to sit and relax. The walk to the (free) beach was only a hundred meters from the house, there was a supermarket downstairs, great restaurants within meters and public transport could drop you off a few feet from the entrance to the house.
I would highly recommend staying at Casa Lady to anyone that wanted an extra special experience while visiting the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel  De Rosa
Hotel De Rosa
#4 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Galatea
B&B Galatea
#9 of 29 in Maiori
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Minihotel IRIS
Minihotel IRIS
#3 of 29 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albergo Riviera
Albergo Riviera
#7 of 29 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lady B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lady B&B

Property: Casa Lady B&B
Address: Via Arsenale 8, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Casa Lady B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lady B&B Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing