We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Geljada

Geljada
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Geljada is the place to combine a moment of sweetness to a delicious indulgence.Our Lab works with passion to be at the forefront and to offer an ice cream that is suited to everyone's needs:in addition to a wide range of traditional flavors,you could always find soia,sugar-free and gluten-free ice creams,waffles,natural yogurt and much more.Once tasted,we are sure you' ll prove their uniqueness.
camberley surrey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

A wonderful choice of so many flavoured ice creams with luscious toppings of every kind.
I had walnut which was delicious, but there must have been about 20 different flavours.
Good service from a girl with a smile!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank holidayqueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    76
    38
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Really good Italian ice cream and the staff were friendly too. All sorts of flavours and the place looked clean and well managed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JourneymanCardiffUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A cool ice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

When I walked along the boulevard and noticed a queue, I was curious to find out what the reason was. As it turned out, I had come across the most popular ice cream parlour along the sea front. Be prepared, once you get to the front of the queue you are probably going to be a bit overwhelmed by the tremendous choice of flavours on offer. Pure bliss awaits whatever flavour you choose but I particularly liked the hazelnut one which contained some whole nuts and was not too sweet. The staff are friendly enough but I could not help thinking that they would be happier working in a bar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nolimitliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best ice cream in Maiori”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just delicious ice cream and good place to go. Also it's right next to Europizza so you can have a slice of pizza which is equally delicious for a take away (and very cheap) and then go get your ice-cream! Perfect.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank emd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something different but really nice Ice Cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went here 3 times in a week because the ice cream was so good - particularly the strawberry and chocolate flavours! It isn't cheap compared to other places but we liked it and it certainly wasn't overpriced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pjeans92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geljada also viewed

 
Maiori, Amalfi Coast
 
Maiori, Amalfi Coast
Maiori, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Geljada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing