We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful stay with a sensational view”
Review of Limoneto di Ercole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Limoneto di Ercole
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A delightful stay with a sensational view”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Nichola and his staff. Our apartment was decorated nicely with comfortable furniture. A kitchen that was adequately stocked and everywhere was immaculately clean.
We found the breakfast very nice and varied, always served by cheerful staff.
Nichola was delightful and nothing was too much trouble.
The view was breathtaking and we went several times to the beach at Erchie.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Views are spectacular, and staff couldn't be more helpful. The place is really easy to find, rooms are big and plenty of cupboard space. Looking over the little fishing resort hamlet of Certo on he Amalfi coast, with looming mountains behind alive with lemon groves and vineyards, you would be hard pressed to find a prettier spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Amazing views of the cove and Med Sea below. Comfortable rooms, furniture. We arrived hours before check in and were made very welcome. Review your plans with the owner as he was most helpful with calling friends who own restaurants and boats, etc to make reservations on our behalf for activities. My husband was comfortable driving 20min to Ravello and 60 min to Sorrento each way. Must visit tiny town of Praiano to escape touristy Positano!

Room Tip: 2 first floor 1BR face the sea. Rooms upstairs may face sea or road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaseballRules13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were there 5 nights from 18 to 23 of June 2014 and I can tell you everything was just perfect. Mr. Nicola, the landlord is a very kind person and all the stuff is equally very helpfull. The landscape is wonderfull and from there you can easaly visit Cetara, Salerno, Amalfi, Maiori, Positano and Sorrento.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruicnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feusisberg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were located in the groundfloor appartement wich have a huge terrace with a breath-taking view! Not only the furniture were well-designed but also modern.

During our stay we had many extreamly interesting and spirited conversations with Nicola the international broad- and open-minded host.

The service is very polite and capable as well as helpful in any situation.

Our very advice is to take an espresso with a cornetto in the glow of the sunrise on the picturesque terrace in the morning.

Enjoy your stay there!

Lovely greatings to Nicola from Guido and Barbara with the gorgeous cocker spaniel!

Room Tip: We highly recommend the groundfloor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moritz898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We arrived here tired and hungry. This dissipated as we saw the views and inspected the wonderful clean apartments. As there was no restaurant we were thinking about having to go and look for one. However Nicolo cooked us a great pasta and also provided a bottle of wine. The view cannot possibly be improved and is exactly as seen on the website. No more to say - you would be silly not to consider place if travelling around the Amalfi coast

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaphaelDingli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is very modern with an excellent location along the Almalfi coast and wonderful views. The rooms are very large with views of the ocean. They have small kitchens and modern bathrooms and very comfortable beds. However, the breakfast is very simple including only a croissant and coffee. There is free parking. There is a very nice beach close by but it does require either driving or a somewhat long walk along the road. The restaurants also require driving to a nearby town. Service was wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but make sure you get one with good internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
2.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cetus
Hotel Cetus
#1 of 1 in Cetara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
2.6 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#3 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limoneto di Ercole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limoneto di Ercole

Property: Limoneto di Ercole
Address: via Diego Taiani S.S. Amalfitana 163, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful sea and landscapes. This is the landscape in which we find ourselves at the least known of the Amalfi Amalfitana.A halfway between Amalfi and Vietri sul Mare, overlooking the village of Erchie, is the Limoneto of Hercules, a Resort opened in May 2013 in a converted mansion noble dell'800.Composto eleven luxury apartments, this Relais offers its guests a luxurious but comfortable and immersed in natura.Ogni apartment features tiled floors of Vietri sul Mare and has a wonderful view of the sea; also has the most practical comfort: air conditioning private bathroom, Wi-Fi gratutito available in every area of the hotel and a private kitchenette for each apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limoneto di Ercole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limoneto Di Ercole Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing