We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
164
124
29
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
124
29
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts pool bar bed apartment half board diving board the hotel staff sea front amalfi coast shuttle service is deep pool kids pool every member of staff lovely hotel welcome meeting rooms were cleaned daily sun loungers italian style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Stayed for 2 weeks. Apartments were very large and spacious and had everything you needed, although, they were a bit dated. The pool area was very inviting but towards the end of the holiday it got rather dirty and made it a bit unpleasant. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel WiFi was also rather good, too! Location is excellent - about a 10 minute walk to the beach and a short distance to the nearest supermarket - a very enjoyable holiday.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank matt_tyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely family run hotel, very clean and comfortable. Stayed there with Newmarket Holidays recently and had a very enjoyable holiday. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and bright and the bathroom well equipped.
Maiori is a delightful town on the Amalfi Coast and the excursions organised by Newmarket Holidays were very enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
9  Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Location: the hotel is located 5 to 7 minutes walk from the sea. Whilst it was located on what is the only main road in and out is Maiori we were not affected by traffic noise. The walk to the sea front slopes gently down and can be reached by turning right at the church and walking down an almost pedestrian area were you will find the majority of shops and cafes.
Hotel. This is a small family run hotel. They and their staff were polite and always helpful. The room we had was on the second floor of a two storey block and had a small balcony. The room was of an adequate size with wardrobe, table and TV. The room was cleaned everyday and I had no complaints.
Food: breakfast is continental and as we were only here for seven nights it was ok. At breakfast you were asked to choose your evening meal from a selection of two starters and two mains. The starters always had a pasta or perhaps soup. At this stage I will say the pasta was always good. The main course was escalope of pork done seven different ways. Each was served with potato done seven different ways and a vegetable. The portion size was small and the food very boring and repetitive. Dessert would be a choice of cake or ice cream or perhaps melon. Overall it was not too appetising.
Facilities: There is a swimming pool with pool side bar both of which were adequate for the size of hotel. On an evening, after dinner, guests congregated in the bar area which was dated and not really comfortable. It was a soulless place with no atmosphere and devoid of music or entertainment.
In summary don't expect too much from this hotel. I think the staff try very hard but the menu and hotel require an upgrade.
One last thing, this is a convenient place from which to enjoy the rest of the Amalfi coast which is stunning.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank S2596DWstuartm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2016

10/10 for cleanliness staff cannot do enough for you any foor requirements are met you only have to ask. the foom had plenty storage space bthroom great size and cleaned to a very high standard. Great base as water taxi in towm for easy travel also good bus service
Could not fault anything in hotel only one gripe barking dark near by bit of a pest

Room tip: rooms around pool quieter
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank DLESLEYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel clean , comfortable and friendly. Food good. Good value for the area. Only hic-cup no real lounge or outside seating, may be some soft music could have been played in the area used for seating in the evening.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ann123crosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews