We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever (:”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pandora
Ranked #18 of 31 Maiori B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great place, amazing hotel the view is outstanding you feel in a dream.
The flour is made from local ceramic.
The best staff ever so friendly.
Worth every cent.

Thank you very much Vincenso
Dana & Eran
from Israel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

We spent ten days, June – July 2013 at the Villa Pandora and what a hotel!!!
A fantastic hotel with an outstanding view over the sea and only a 15 minutes walk away from the Maiori centre. Our son’s favourite spot was the rooftop pool with its wonderful terrace.
We stayed in the Afrodite suite and had a big bathroom with our own terrace.
Vincenzo and his outstanding staff are doing the outmost to please you and make your stay awesome: restaurant bookings, transfers to restaurants and ferry excursions, car rental, parking service and whatever!!
We can really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms comes with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_CW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We were warmly greeted. The bellman carried our heavy bags up the outdoor stairs (more than 50) as if it were no problem. The room was nice and petite but we spent a good deal of time on the balcony. The rooftop pool was a great place to relax as well. Every morning we had breakfast on the terrace built into the mountainside overlooking the water. The bus stopped right outside of the hotel and tickets for it can be purchased there. Our rental car was parked by the staff and the price was very reasonable. With 8 days spent here we will stay here again and recommend it to everyone else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

If you want to enjoy the beauty of the Amalfi Coast but be away from the maddening crowds and all the overly chic happenings in the towns of Positano and Amalfi, head to the southern end of the coast and find the lovely hotel Villa Pandora. It's greatest asset is that it is only a few min. north of the amazingly beautiful town of Cetara with one of the best beaches on the coast and home of AcauaPazza, arguably on of the very vest restaurants on the coast. Cetara has no hotels (not even a B&B) and is usually void of foreign tourists (the folks from Sorrento come here for the beach and the beauty).
Villa Pandora is astonishingly affordable for a hotel on the Amalfi Coast - probably owing to its isolated location. It rises directly out of the notoriously windy coast road, straight up the hill. Your first sight of the very long staircase is frightful, but one of the cordial valets will take you car and carry your bags to your room.
The rooms are spotless, well furnished, and comfortable, You will have to listen to the buses honking as they come around the corner on the road, but this stops in the evening and you should be out touring during the day.
A really nice breakfast is served al fresco under an arbor and there is a nice pool way up high on top of the hotel with stunning view. The entire staff is very polite and helpful, especially Vincenzo the manager who will make dinner reservations or suggest boat tours, etc.
There is no restaurant on site, but In addition to Cetara (about 20 min. over the windy road) the town of Maiori is only 5 min. north and a good alternative for dinner and enjoying the passeggiata, and Ravello is very close.
This was our second stay at Villa Pandora and we can only hope to come back yearly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EVOsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I spent a week here in July, with our 2.5yr old son, and loved it. We stayed in the Afrodite Suite, which comes with a private sun terrace. The room and bathroom were comfortable and spotless (as were all areas of the hotel); the air conditioning didn't get the room quite as cool as we would ideally have liked, given the 30+ degree temperatures outside, but that was the only criticism I could make. The sun terrace and room windows look straight out on the perfect blue sea, and the hotel generally is picturesque and enjoys stunning vistas. The swimming pool is on a high terrace with plenty of sun loungers and gorgeous panoramic views of the bay; the hotel will rent you beach towels for just a couple of euros. The beaches around Maiori and Minori aren't that good, but we were content to just dip in the pool whenever we liked. Breakfast (simple but plentiful, with incredibly good coffee) is served on yet another picturesque, shaded terrace with - you guessed it! - another stunning vista to feast your eyes on.

It's a bit of a pain that the hotel doesn't have its own lunch or dining facilities, but we had hired a car and Maiori is only a few minutes drive away, with plenty of dining options there. In the evenings, the hotel can arrange for free transportation to and from a couple of decent restaurants in Maiori, and there is genuinely no extra charge for this from either the hotel or the restaurants. There is a good set up if you bring a hired car with you, with car parking on site for a few cars, and a second parking site for others a few minutes up the road. In both cases, the hotel staff run a valet parking service on demand, so it's completely stress free.

I cannot fault the charming owner, Vincenzo, and his delightful staff - they were so friendly and made you feel as though nothing was too much trouble. They were particularly sweet and attentive towards our little boy, who seemed to become quite a favourite with them! Vincenzo was really helpful and offered to assist us with booking excursions etc when we asked for recommendations, without ever being pushy. It was a just about perfect boutique hotel experience. We're so glad we chose to stay at Villa Pandora and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to all except perhaps families with very young children or travellers with mobility problems, as the rooms are staggered across a number of levels ranged along the cliff front, so there are a number of flights of steep steps to be negotiated, with no lift. As this wasn't a problem for us, however, it's two thumbs up all the way!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs_mjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel is located a few minutes by car from Maiori. Parking service was really nice, the staff was wonderful and the hotel was a very relaxing place. We spent some time by the pool, and drove into Maiori for lunch and dinner. We definitely prefferred the pool at the hotel over the crowded beach in Maiori.

Our room was not big, but it was clean and had an awesome view. The breakfast was ok, with bread, cereal, coffee, sweets and fruit.

The downside of the location is that you need to take a bus/car/taxi to get into Maiori, as there are no restaurants near the hotel. If this is not a problem for you, go to Pandora and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liawim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Wanted to get away for a short relaxing break and see some sun...! this hotel met every expectation, from the cleanliness to the friendly staff, the beautiful location and the gorgeous pool on the top floor - small but does the job with enough sun loungers for everyone! the parking arrangements worked well when you gave the staff 10 mins to get the car and after driving round the Italian roads at the end of the day we were quite relieved to give the keys over..... breakfast was a lovely start to the day under a covered terrace with a view of the sea - so picturesque... I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who wants to get away from it all and prefers a quiet, smaller hotel.

Room Tip: ask for one with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
1.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
631 reviews
0.8 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#10 of 17 in Maiori
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,031 reviews
4.0 mi away
Relais Paradiso
Relais Paradiso
#3 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#4 of 17 in Maiori
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pandora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pandora

Address: Via Diego Taiani 25 | Costa d'Amalfi, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range: £92 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pandora 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Pandora, dominates a small cliff on the outskirts of Maiori, on the enchanted and suggestive Amalfitan Coast. This boutique hotel is suspended between the cobalt blue sea and the green lemon groves. The Grotta Pandora just under the hotel is one of the many wonders of the Coast of Amalfi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Pandora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Pandora Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing