We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose diffrent hotel in Amalfi coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Club Due Torri
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Choose diffrent hotel in Amalfi coast”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked a room with terrace and sea view because of the famous beautiful view of the Amalfi coast line.
Unfortunately, we got room on the 6th floor without terrace! We complained about it at the reception and they explained to us that the room has a terrace but to us it looked as they took a room with a large window and added a barrier to it (We added a photo so you can judge for your self).
The guy at the reception was nice and agreed to move us to a different room. Because the hotel was full, they moved us only on the following day (after we spent in this room the first night) to a room located in the 3rd floor. It was a much better room which had terrace (although still without a panoramic view of the Amalfi coast).
The hotel was noisy and the walls were thin. Above our room, in the 4th floor, they held a wedding in the afternoon, and we heard the loud music and the dancing.
The room and shower were very big but Its design was old fashioned. know to bring your own towels because they give you towels that looks and feel like sheets.
There is Wi-Fi only in the 5th floor.
The hotel is located in Maiori, a sleepy town with not much restaurants and shops. We traveled all over the area, and we believe there are better and beautiful places that you will enjoy stay-in, like Amalfi, Ravello, Sorrento or Salerno.
Breakfast was o.k and the view from the restaurant in the 8th floor was amazing.
To conclude, in the high prices they charge in this hotel, I highly recommend choosing different hotel in Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: Prefer only the 5th floor which has rooms with better sea view and Wi-Fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roydadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    200
    67
    27
    14
See reviews for
119
344
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at the Hotel 13/9/2013 - 20/9/2013. The room was outstanding with a very private balcony overlooking the Norman Tower and Med. Th room was very spacious with lovely decor. We stayed Half Board, breakfast was a bit hit and miss, if you are an early bird 7am you were probably fine but of you slept later 07:30 like us there wasn't much left! On the other hand we went in later 09:30 and it was much better! Evening meals were edible but not much to write home about although the fresh fruit was gorgeous. Views from bar and restaurant were outstanding Staff were very, very helpful and pleasant and the locals were very friendly. Be warned though if the Hotel is hosting a function like a wedding ( we had 3 in one week) the restaurant if adjacent to the function room and you feel like a gatecrasher when going for your evening meal...we didn't bother and ate out. However all in all we loved our stay there and would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: Ask for room 303!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BouserM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent a week here in early September 2013 on a Thomson holiday. The hotel is just outside Maiori, just a few minutes' walk from the town (though steps are involved!). The setting is the thing: if there's a better view anywhere on earth from a balcony, I challenge you to tell me about it! You will be sipping your Prosecco, bathed in afternoon or evening sun, with a stunning vista in front of you, from Maiori to Minori, Ravello and beyond. The morning and evening light is stunning, then you gaze at the twinkling lights of the hill villages after dark, reflected in the Mediterranean, as you glug your last glass of Chianti (or, preferably, a glass of Lacrima Christi from the slopes of Vesuvius). You will feel that you are sitting directly over the Med, no foreground clutter! The hotel itself is clean, efficient and friendly, and the breakfast (taken on a terrace with *that* view!) has a splendid and varied mix that will cater for anyone's needs. The room we had was a superior double on the sixth floor and was quiet and very clean. Yes, you might encounter a wedding on the terrace, or in the nearby Torre Normanniana hotel ( a gorgeous sight itself from the balcony!), and you might hear a bit of noise, but what the heck when you're on your holidays! We did lots of stuff In our week, visiting Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Capri, Ravello, Amalfi and Positano, and we did wonder what would be left for us to do if we came back. The very last thing you'd want on a return visit to this wonderful hotel and wonderful area would be an anticlimax - but I can't help feeling we'll be back. In fact, I'm studying the brochure right now...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kernowsteve51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one week while visiting the area. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised as we had been given a family room just for the two of us. The balcony was massive, with a fantastic view. We were on the 7th floor underneath the restaurant, but even though there were two weddings at the hotel during our stay we were not in any way disturbed by noise.The dinner menu was not extensive but was more than adequate and their were loads of choices for breakfast.This is a nice hotel in a fantastic position and with each room facing the sea you cqan be assured of stunning views.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We couldn't ask for a better hotel!!
All rooms have a sea view, our room, on the 5th floor also had a small garden..... the perfect place to relax when returning after a long day out. The room was spacious and cool and had a very comfortable bed.
Breakfast was served between 7am and 10am, on a beautiful terrace, again overlooking the sea. There was a large choice of delicious foods so you could you easily vary your breakfast each day.
The rooms were cleaned to a high standard and the beds and towels changed daily.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We really found this hotel faultless!!!

Room Tip: We feel it may be best to have a room away from the stairs as sometimes the noise from the wedding p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank latvian55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is built into a cliff face looking out over the beautiful sea. The restaurant is on the 8th floor with spectacular views. Food was good, lots of fish dishes. If on half board you can swap dinner for lunch so you can eat out in the resort some evenings. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. More of a resort for sipping cocktails and people watching. You can get to Amalfi for 3 euros each way on the hop off/on buses. Very comfortable way to travel. Public buses very cramped.
Plenty of room to sun bathe on balconies if you wish (5th floor) or 2 beaches within minutes walking. 20 euros per couple for the day (sunbeds and parasol).
A good base for exploring other towns along the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirkenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

As previous reviewer said, not sure what else you would want! Hotel was always clean, as was room and always lovely to come back to after being out in the heat. View breathtaking. We were on 6th floor, we called to check after reading a review that said don't go on the 7th due to the 8th being the restaurant. Lifts are a bit small and clunky but stairs are do able (need to walk off all the food!). The beaches are fine. You can either pay 20 euros for two loungers and an umbrella and be told where to sit, or go to the free beach. There are old loungers and umbrellas to hire there for less but at least you can sit where you want! The long beach is divided up into the various restaurants and beach bars, which is where you pay, or at either end of the beach it is free. From the hotel it's a short walk down the road to the top of a flight of stairs that takes you to the promenade and various beaches. Or, if you want seclusion, walk over the road to the Norman castle/ restaurant and make your way down the stairs (and through the restaurant strangely) where you can either lounge on the terrace or if you go to the right and continue down the stairs you find a cove with only 8 loungers on. No sun till 3pm though and you need to pay in hotel before you go. We had a bit of hassle from the restaurant as we took our own beer, crisps and water (as we had done every day on the free beach) but they obviously wanted us to buy these things from them (be warned, very expensive restaurant, 30 euros for a pizza, we didn't eat there...). The Norman restaurant had one wedding on when we were there, as mentioned in other reviews, but having the air con on and the windows shut did not drown out the really loud thumping music unfortunately. Apart from these two things, we had a fantastic time, really relaxing. Do Pompeii and Vesuvius and get on the open bus to Amalfi (you'll be pleased you didn't stay there!) and try all the delicious food (read my review of Nettuno, it's at the bottom of the steps, really good).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smallshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
376 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#4 of 17 in Maiori
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Due Torri

Property: Hotel Club Due Torri
Address: Via Diego Taiani 3, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#6 Family Hotel in Maiori
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Due Torri 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel overlooks one of the most beautiful bays in Italy and is located in the marvelous setting of the Amalfi Coast. Our 4 star luxury hotel provides all comforts with a refined taste, and each room offers a unique view over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Due Torri
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Club Due Torri Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing