We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath Taking....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Club Due Torri
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days from May 17- 24. We bought a cheap all in package from Air Transat- however we were blown away by how breath taking this hotel is and how great it's staff are.
Our room was very large- clean and comfortable. The awe inspiring moment came when we saw our balcony. 400 square feet of jaw dropping views of the ocean from all sides. We used our balcony from morning until night- there truly wasn't a moment during the day that the view wasn't inspiring. It's a perfect place for for a pre dinner drink.
With our package we had breakfast and dinner included. The breakfast was fantastic- with possibly the best cappuccino I've ever had. Each morning the buffet filled with fresh fruits, cheeses and pasties- great selection.
Dinner was incredible- 3 courses pasta, main, and dessert. The staff were great in suggesting as to what to order- and as to what wine we should try. We sort of enjoyed the local stuff which was very agreeable- both to the taste and wallet.
Really no downside to this place- the transfer from Rome was 4.5 hours however again the scenery was really outstanding.
The hotel is situated very close to town- a great after meal walk- or a short stroll to the beach. We also love the fact the the local bus stop was 2 minutes walk away from the front entrance.
We were able to explore pretty much the entire Amalfi coast by foot, from our hotel. The first day we walked to Minori in about 20 minutes.
We very highly recommend this hotel for these reasons, no pretension, or attitude- lovely views and great staff.

Room Tip: The local wine by carafe is both delicious and reasonably priced. A half carafe did 3 people nicely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdrenilineJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wonderful hotel. Delicious breakfast & friendly staff. Rooms very clean. Great location with amazing views & access to nearby private beach. Busses available to travel between local towns & villages. Local people all very friendly. Wifi available in areas of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I could write a much worse review. For £350 B&B including flight and transfer for 6 nights it's ok.

Miaori is 1 1/2 hours on a minibus from the airport. The coaches are a 10 minute walk out of Naples airport. The route is very winding and a bit if a nail biter. Air con on the minibus consisted of the driver winding his window down occasionally.

Ants in the room. There are some rooms with garden balconies so I guess they come from there.

Air con mysteriously switches itself off during the night..........

Breakfast served till 10. What that actually means is the waiters want everyone to have finished their breakfast and have left by 10. Average breakfast buffet. Hit and miss with selection. Some days bacon some days just more scrambled egg in the bacon tureen slot. Always stone cold as they don't light the burners underneath ????????

Waiters arguing very loudly today in the breakfast area. My partner complained and rightly so. About 10 minutes later the waiter brought a bottle of wine to our room to apologise.

Receptionists totally indifferent.

Giving the wifi code was met with a loud sigh. The wifi did work fine though.

Room has a great view over the sea that is it's strong point. It's a couple of minutes walk to the town. No pavement.

Bathroom / rooms are dated from early eighties. Green rattan furniture.

Shower is powerful. Hair dryer is furnace hot but with the blowing power of an asthmatic gnat.

Rooms were cleaned daily and sheets changed.

The towels are like bed sheets so if you like fluffy towels take your own.

Complimentary slippers were a nice touch.

Maiori is a small place so unless lying on a beach is your thing then you may seek another resort.

Beach wasn't very clean. You need flip flops or similar as it's very pebbly and difficult to walk on in bare feet. Also the sand is red hot as you would expect.

Season doesn't start until 1st June so it was just livening up as we left.


Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Veronica6VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The view we had from our room was outstanding! Our room included a separate sitting room and a balcony that allowed us to see the coast from one end to the other. The beach and the town center was just a short walk from the hotel. What we liked the most about this location was it wasn't completely full of tourists. Of course we were there in May, just before their peak season but we had a chance to to Positano which was so commercial and there you didn't get a chance to realize real Italian living. The staff was very accommodating and helped us with booking tickets to see "The Amalfi Musical" (highly recommended).
The breakfast was wonderful and provided everything you would want from eggs to fruit to pastries. We had the opportunity to have dinner in the restaurant which was a night they offered a set price for a 4 course meal with wine. All was absolutely amazing.

Room Tip: When booking your room, make sure to request you do not have the room right over the bar. The canop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was a pleasant stay. We went in April and the climate was very pleasant. Not freaking Hot..neither cold. I want to crib about the narrow roads and honking drivers but that is something you bargained when you plan a trip to south of Italy . I have always heard about “Want to drive through Amalfi” as a major dream statement. (from even people like Tom cruise ;) but I guess they meant “Bike Rides” because THAT makes sense through the narrowest road with cars parked on one side. But yeah there are always hot Italian Caribinari police guys to guide you through a chaotic traffic… so it all adds up..
So our hotel in this story stands on the cliff in Maori one of the beautiful towns on the coast. Parking shortage was a serious problem and the physiological trauma you have to go through when you have to park with ongoing traffic on the both side of the narrow Amalfi coast road. The hotel is It is right on the cliff…on the narrow main road and few parking places in front of it (But they had dedicated valet)
I will give 100% to the service. Cleaning and staff. 100%!!! FOR THE VIEW. You can’t wish for more. We took the one with balcony and we recommend it highly! It has the sun bathing chairs and a private garden with amazing view. Again Amazing View!!!
Well the villain in this story is the lack of renovation and refurbishment. We had a huge hole in our wardrobe. So did it haunt us in our sleep. No (At least not until my friend put in the imagination of a bloody finger snooping out from it in the night). Rooms had paint coming off the walls and Ants coming of the draws… Trust me none of this weights as bad as the good things I found about this hotel (I am a very nice person) But when you pay good money for a 4 start hotel you don’t want holes in you r wardrobe and patch work on walls…paint falling on your luggage… two very questionable lifts from the renaissance Era and so on..
In short…Loved the view…Can use some serious renovations…

Room Tip: The one with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank World_thru_my_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with good rooms, excellent service, amazing food and absolutely stunning views from each room. All rooms are ocean view. Ask for a superior room with patio or a balcony. Close to shops in Maiori and bus stop that takes you everywhere else (Amalfi, Ravello, Minori, Positano, etc.)

Highly recommended. Will return again.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We arrived at this hotel to a very friendly welcome. The entrance doorway is little more than a canopied doorway in the cliff face but once inside the traditional tiling and atmosphere promise much more. Our room was on the 6th floor and when we opened the shutters onto our balcony (chairs and table provided) we could only say, 'WOW - what a view!' Situated just on the edge of Maiori (5 minutes walk away) there is a superb view of the town and beyond to Amalfi, and of the Norman tower in the opposite direction. Excellent position for some spectacular sunsets.
Spotlessly clean, our superior room (609) was a good size with one of the largest double beds I think I've ever seen. Well equipped and the thin 'huckaback' towels, typically found in many traditional Mediterranean hotels, were frequently changed throughout the week despite our not leaving them for changing. Bedding changed during the week as well.
Breakfast on the dining room balcony was a delight given the climate and that view. Evening meals in the main room, but with the big sliding glass doors to the balcony open, provided a comfortable dining experience.
A menu each evening provided a choice from 3 starters, 3 mains and 2 desserts, (always fruit or 'cake'). If there was an element of this hotel which disappointed me it was the food at evening meals. Many in our party were very pleased with it but for me it just lacked something. Don't get me wrong, it was good, but nothing special. However it would not deter me from staying there again and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful part of Italy. No swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pip48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#10 of 17 in Maiori
396 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,030 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Due Torri

Address: Via Diego Taiani 3, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#6 Family Hotel in Maiori
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range: £43 - £862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Due Torri 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel overlooks one of the most beautiful bays in Italy and is located in the marvelous setting of the Amalfi Coast. Our 4 star luxury hotel provides all comforts with a refined taste, and each room offers a unique view over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Due Torri
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Club Due Torri Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing