We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Torre di Milo
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We were very impressed by our stay in the hotel. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The front desk was very helpful, and we even had a bottle of wine left for us the last night in our room. The only drawback was the difficulty parking - we ended up in the garage, which was not to easy to get out of. Luckily, we didn't need our car during our stay except to arrive and leave. Overall, a very good value for the money!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jahred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

What a fantastic hotel this turned out to be for our base to explore the Amalfi Coast. The rooms were exceptionally clean and serviced thoroughlly every day, the staff were outstanding and the breakfast was incredible and a great start to every day.


The best value accommodation on the Amalfi Coast and we stron

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Eddylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting the Amalfi coast. I took the train to Salerno and then a bus to get to Maiori. (The bus is located right in front of the train station and tickets cost about 3 euros). The hotel is located about 100m from the bus stop and very easy to find. We had an incredible view from our hotel room balcony of the mountains and cliffs. We were able to walk to Amalfi in about forty minutes, but I personnaly preferred Maiori to Amalfi because it is nearly identicle and less touristy. The complimentary breakfast was very good, (this is after staying at around ten hotels throughout Italy).

All and all, I think this hotel was the best of our entire Europe trip and the by far the best value. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABBY1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Quite liked Maori, charming place with the great seafront street for an evning stroll. Less busy than some of the other amalficoast villages.
The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. However as a previous posting says, parking can be a bit risky..... We also had to leave the keys in the reception in case they needed to move it, but luckily had no such problems as the prvious poster experienced.
We were in the 3rd floor, and rooms were appearently recently renovated. Looked smart and clean, and was very functional. Nice bed, good sleep. Our rooms faced the street, but we did not find the noise disturbing. A tiny balcony was a nice place to sit down to and watch street life and the view to other part of the town.
Brekafast, not special. Fresh brewed Coffe/cappucino/the avaialble on request
Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abcnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The hotel is ok for the price charged (60 euros a night for 2, with breakfast). The room was very clean, but the bed had seen better days (thin like a futon mattress), and I have never seen a tinier bathroom in all of my travels. The breakfast was very basic: cakes, cornflakes, cheese, ham, and terribly hard croissants (most guests took one bite and left the rest on their plates). Cappuccinos were available for the asking (instead of a cup of coffee from a steel pitcher).
Our room was away from the street, but the noise of the church bells was irritating, ringing every 15 minutes, 24 hours a day. Seriously.
Then their was the parking. They have room for about 8 cars (for 23 rooms), just off the street, but they cram the cars in and move them about as they juggle guests needs for their cars. The side of my car was scraped after one such moving, but I got the shrugged shoulders, and "we are not responsible" reply to my inquiry. If you are staying there and have a rental car, get the extended coverage as your car will more than likely get damaged.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guardship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
responsabile, Proprietario at Hotel Torre di Milo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

This year we have renovated all our rooms, his bedroom was the only one still being renovated and given the great demand (Easter) was the proposal at a discount of 30%, taking care to properly inform you.
For breakfast, you probably will have been served croissants overcooked and not very soft but we took the measures in question, informing the staff.
The bells of the churches in Maiori is a peculiarity which sometimes can be annoying.
Sorry for having created problems when the car parked in a busy day it can happen any inconvenience.
We have a free parking garage and free parking, for a total of 25 cars.
Surely the space at our disposal, it is sufficient for the cars of our customers and it's free.
Remaining confident our guests to have you in the future we wish you a good continuation of the journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gnn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
responsabile, Direttore at Hotel Torre di Milo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lella286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
responsabile, Direttore at Hotel Torre di Milo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#10 of 17 in Maiori
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Verde
Hotel Baia Verde
#12 of 17 in Maiori
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
0.1 mi away
Hotel  De Rosa
Hotel De Rosa
#4 of 17 in Maiori
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre di Milo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre di Milo

Address: Via Nuova Provinciale Chiunzi 74, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Maiori
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range: £60 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre di Milo 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Torre di Milo is named after the 16th-century tower it stands next to. The hotel is set in the heart of Maiori's historic centre, 150 metres from the sea. Surrounded by green gardens and with its own free car park, Hotel Torre di Milo is ideal for an affordable stay on the Amalfi Coast. Relax on the shady terrace with a drink from the bar or take some time out in the TV room. Maiori's tourist attractions and monuments are all located close by Torre di Milo and a variety of guided trips and tours can be organised by friendly hotel staff. Amalfi is a 5-minute drive away and public transport is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Torre di Milo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Torre Di Milo Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing