We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hosts”
Review of Hotel De Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel De Rosa
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Two sisters run this hotel, both extremely friendly and helpful. We had homemade lemon cookies and pound cake for breakfast, among other usual foods. They even made pancakes for the Americans. The rooms are what you would expect for the price, we did get an upgrade of sorts, a bigger room. No views to speak of, had a balcony for drying clothes. Had nice bathroom with good shower head.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journey_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is our 2nd stay at the hotel De Rosa in maiori, italy and the score is 2 for 2. It is a family operation and everyone makes you feel at home. The family is very hospitable and especially
the sisters are impeccable. Maiori is also a place to stay, the beach, the panorama, the restaurants, the locals ( residents), the side walk by the beach , the breeze on the evening etc,etc. The first time we visited the amalfi coast, we stayed in Positano,since then we fall in love with Maiori and the De Rosa family is the icing on the cake or we fall in love with the De Rosa family and Maiori is the icing on cake. Anyway we had a great time.
Erick B

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ErickB958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was a very well run family hotel, with very helpful owners and good clean rooms. I had a single, and although small, I only wanted a base, so I didn't need to spend any time in it. The balcony was no good for sitting on - it overlooked the stairs and back door, but great fro drying items. The bathroom was superb - good size, and excellent shower. My bed was very hard, so painful for a light bony person - I guess it would suit someone with a little more flesh, though. The location was perfect - so close to the beach, bus and town centre. I would certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redcampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Credo che essendo in posizione arretrata rispetto alla strada siano tutte camere tranquille
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mare029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Due passi dalla Spiaggia di Maiori, Due passi dalla fermata del Bus per fare il gito della costiara
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stefano r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MegPresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Enrico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#10 of 17 in Maiori
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sole Maiori
Hotel Sole Maiori
#7 of 17 in Maiori
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel Panoramic
0.2 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#3 of 17 in Maiori
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Rosa

Address: Via Degli Orti 24, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#8 Family Hotel in Maiori
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range: £51 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel De Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Rosa Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing