We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel De Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel De Rosa
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Loved the place.
Great location, very clean, free parking.
The two sisters who run the hotel was very nice, helped us a lot. Next to a big supermarket (50 meters), fruit and vegetable shop (40 meters), laundry (30 meters, 8 euro per Kilo), deli (100 meters), restaurants (40-200 meters), beach (150 meters) and bus stop (200 meters, make sure you buy a ticket first), ferry to Capri (300 meters). The hotel us simple but the bottom line is that it's a very good value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBaumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    119
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
58
116
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We chose the hotel for the good value and reviews. We stayed only one night and arrived late. It is a small hotel in a quiet street of a tiny village. On arrival which was after 10pm, the hotel was closed and no lights. Luckily we were able to reach the owners (I think we called the number from the booking-email. But maybe there was a night-bell. I don't remember clearly.) The door was opened after a few minutes by an old lady and we didn't have to spend the night outside :-)
So to prevent such situation the advise is: arrive early or, when arriving late, notify the hotel staff in time!

Since we were lucky that there was no car parked in front of the hoteldoor we could park our car there (advised from hotel-staff). Don't know where we could have parked otherwise, I didn't see a car-park.

The room was good and clean and with all required: a good bed and a shower. Some stairs need to be climbed to the rooms. But it's just one floor up. From there there is a small elevator.
Our room faced the street but it's a very small and quiet one. No traffic noise. There is a small balcony outside the room.

The breakfast was Italian, meaning limited. But for Italian standard it was rather good: small self service buffet mainly with cakes, sweets and brioche; some juices and of course coffee and tea. And very quiet, no staff present.

We left after the breakfast.

The very friendly hotel staff, two women, we only met at checkout.

It seems there are also people living in the same building. We met some local people in the elevator and the building gives more the impression of an apartment complex than a hotel.

All in all a good experience. Good place; good price! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at this nice hotel. Room was really clean and nice. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy, and service was very friendly!!
Room had a balcony to sit on, and look at street life or people living across the street (interesting). Street was quite quiet, at least this time of the year.

Very near the beach and the center, well, it is a small town!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annamari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Two sisters run this hotel, both extremely friendly and helpful. We had homemade lemon cookies and pound cake for breakfast, among other usual foods. They even made pancakes for the Americans. The rooms are what you would expect for the price, we did get an upgrade of sorts, a bigger room. No views to speak of, had a balcony for drying clothes. Had nice bathroom with good shower head.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journey_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is our 2nd stay at the hotel De Rosa in maiori, italy and the score is 2 for 2. It is a family operation and everyone makes you feel at home. The family is very hospitable and especially
the sisters are impeccable. Maiori is also a place to stay, the beach, the panorama, the restaurants, the locals ( residents), the side walk by the beach , the breeze on the evening etc,etc. The first time we visited the amalfi coast, we stayed in Positano,since then we fall in love with Maiori and the De Rosa family is the icing on the cake or we fall in love with the De Rosa family and Maiori is the icing on cake. Anyway we had a great time.
Erick B

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ErickB958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakeney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was a very well run family hotel, with very helpful owners and good clean rooms. I had a single, and although small, I only wanted a base, so I didn't need to spend any time in it. The balcony was no good for sitting on - it overlooked the stairs and back door, but great fro drying items. The bathroom was superb - good size, and excellent shower. My bed was very hard, so painful for a light bony person - I guess it would suit someone with a little more flesh, though. The location was perfect - so close to the beach, bus and town centre. I would certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redcampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#5 of 17 in Maiori
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#10 of 17 in Maiori
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre di Milo
Hotel Torre di Milo
#7 of 17 in Maiori
274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baia Verde
Hotel Baia Verde
#11 of 17 in Maiori
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Rosa

Property: Hotel De Rosa
Address: Via Degli Orti 24, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maiori
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
#9 Family Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel De Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Rosa Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing