We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meuble Casa Mannini B&B
Ranked #9 of 29 Maiori B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in May 2013 and loved it. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast nice, and we had an amazing view of the ocean/church from our room. The little balcony to have wine on was a great plus as well. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Responsabile reception at Meuble Casa Mannini B&B, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review.We hope to see you again! Bye from Italy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
80
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The amazing view from the balcony would be my highest recommendation for this b&b were it not for the even greater service we received during our stay. Help contacting the airline which had misplaced a bag and a very prompt breakfast service made our stay all the more special. Very reasonable price for a great stay in a comfortable room with clean bathroom and handy fridge.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjk256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This people that work here were very friendly and the room was clean with a balcony on the main corso. Breakfast was brought to our door every morning at a designated time (between 8 and 9). Having breakfast on the corso looking down towards the sea was a great way to start our day. This place is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Imagine our surprise when they asked what time we wanted breakfast brought to the room at a budget hotel! We had a big corner terrace and could see the sea and church (which unfortunately led to terrible sleep, but I don't think you could help as they are prolific in all of the smaller towns we visited). The ladies who work there are so nice and the location couldn't be better. And after visiting Minori, Ravello, Amalfi and Positano we were so glad we chose Maiori as our base town - lots of great food, beach, caffe, etc. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reneegilinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were only in the Amalfi Coast for the weekend we got more than what we expected at Casa Mannini and for a very reasonable price too. The staff was very caring and friendly. At time they were not always at the front desk but usually not for long. Our room was very clean and spacious. It was nicely decorated and gave a very relaxing and authentic feel. In our room we had a desk area, a safe, a refrigerator, plenty of lighting, and a very large cabinet. What made the room so great was the balcony which really opened up the room. The balcony overlooks the pedestrian street below. It was really cool to go out onto the balcony look left and see the water, look straight and see the church of St. Maria del Mare, and look right and see the stunning landscapes of the Amalfi Coast. It was even better to have breakfast delivered to our room in the morning then eating it on the balcony. The location of the place is perfect. It is right on a nice street with shops, bars, gelatorias, and fruit stands. Literally a three minute walk to the water. There is also a SITA bus stop very close by making it easy to get to as well as easy to take the bus to other Towns of Amalfi. The staff also recommended a very good authentic restaurant right across the street. Since we passed the restaurant everytime we went back to the B&B we ended up making friends with the people who owned the restaurant. Stay here really made us feel as if we were Maiori locals ourselves. We loved it here and would highly recommend staying here if you plan on visiting the Amalfi Coast. We definitely plan on coming back to Amalfi and staying here again. Two big thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed for 1 night at 60 euros during low-season. Service was good as Anna's brother was waiting for us to arrive & help with 2 heavy medium luggage as the garage was a 5 min. walk from B&B.

Lift is a old-fashioned model where you pull the doors closed before you use it; filled to the brim with 3 adults and 2 medium luggages but it is like an once in a lifetime experience for some!

Room is decent & breakfast is great. Shower area was a small rectangular boxed-in cubicle with doors & I kept knocking my elbows on it when I am a size 4 / 169cm tall. Wonder how others shower comfortably in it. To complete the experience, towels (would not call them towels actually) were thin, paper-like which were not absorbent and unable to dry the body. Not a comfortable shower at all & I was dreading having to do it the next morning.

Perhaps its low season but there was no one we could look for help when WIFI was down at night; only a number to call but it's pointless really for international travellers like us because we would have to spend so much on a phone call so we were without WIFI.

Unlike others B&B, there isn't a kitchen for breakfast so you take it in your room; perfect for some and maybe not for others. You can however take the breakfast at your balcony if your room comes with one overlooking the streets below.

If you're looking for a cosy B&B where you can feel at home with the owner & interact with other guests, this is not it. To me, it feels more like a series of clean apartment rooms and one you go for when you want something basic and low cost. I would pay a little more to have a more comfortable shower and help when needed.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Our stay with Anna at the Meuble Casa Mannini was wonderful! So relaxing, friendly we felt part of the community - it was absolutely our favorite spot during our 2 week stay in Italy from Venice to the Amalfi Coast! The room was spotless - you could literally eat off the floor! The breakfast was served promptly at the time we requested - I want to go back for sure!!! The bell tower is across the street and strikes on the hour every hour - it becomes very comforting - at 8:00 a.m. the small town comes alive with the clanging of the bell at 10:00 p.m. the town becomes very quiet. There is a clock on the tower and we could just look out our balcony and see the time.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tolleyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre di Milo
Hotel Torre di Milo
#6 of 17 in Maiori
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel  De Rosa
Hotel De Rosa
#5 of 17 in Maiori
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Galatea
B&B Galatea
#10 of 29 in Maiori
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Riviera
Albergo Riviera
#7 of 29 in Maiori
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meuble Casa Mannini B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble Casa Mannini B&B

Property: Meuble Casa Mannini B&B
Address: Via Casa Mannini 2, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meuble Casa Mannini B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Casa Mannini B&B Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing