We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem in Malcesine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Erika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Erika
Ranked #1 of 34 Malcesine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little gem in Malcesine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We travelled with our friends to celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary. When we arrived we were greeted by Erika the hotel owner. Erika was the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble and she made us feel most welcome. She put a special surprise in our friends room on arrival (flowers and wine) which was much appreciated by them.
The hotel is well positioned being central to town/castle/cable car/bus stop etc. It is spotlessly clean throughout and very quiet (we had rooms overlooking the garden).
Although breakfast was continental style it was more than adequate with a very good choice for any taste.
We were recommeded by friends to this hotel and we were not disappointed, if you are looking for a well run hotel which is competetively priced with a great host thent his hotel is for you.
Thankyou Erika for a wonderful holiday, we will definately be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ports46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    50
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
178
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Erika helped to make our holiday a very special experience, we were in Malcesine for our wedding last week. We received a wonderful welcome from Erika on our arrival and she made us feel at home immediately. Her hotel is beautiful, it is small, friendly and intimate. It was like a home away from home. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless and she dressed up our room to a bridal suite the night of our wedding - it was amazing. Thank you for everything and we will definately be back soon, hopefully the sun will shine more the next time!!

Room Tip: Room 6 has a big balcony. room 16 views of castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcesine, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Just back from Malcesine stayed in Hotel Erika, Hotel is very nice perfect location for the town. Erika the hostest is very friendly and helpful. All my family were over for my brother wedding the happy couple stayed here, Erika made their stay very special. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie194807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

we stayed here for my sisters wedding, and as a large group with small children Erika went out of her way to help and assist us for the 3 nights we stayed. She even helped family members that weren't staying at the hotel! The hotel is immaculately clean and our room was lovely. Erika was always on hand at all times, thank you for a lovely stay! It would be useful to be able to pay by card.

Room Tip: honeymoon suite was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scorchiocls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

It is the first time I ever wrote a review ... I am a high density frequent traveller accumulating almost 300,000 miles in the air each year, visiting Asia, Europe and the US on regular basis.
The hospitality my family received from Erika is second to non !
Starting from the reservation phone call and the complete excursions daily planning in addition to culinary tips made our vacation absolutely fabulous.
Erika is a very special women motivated from making the best she can to others ... she opens her house and let you feel immediately at home - and I really mean it.
The hotel is ideally located in a short walking distance to all the fascinating spots northern lake Garda can offer.
Staying with Erika is an experience you will never forget.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiorHanael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

The Hotel is so close to the centre of town but just far enough away as not to disturb you whatsoever. The rooms are immaculately clean and up-to-date with air conditioning. Erica has a vast local knowledge and is only too happy to assist or even make local travel arrangements for you. The vast underground parking with secure gate is a massive bonus for bikers and also offers a wide range of tools for servicing vehicles.
I have stayed there twice now, once for a wedding and once on a motercycle trip...both stays offering a wonderful service in a most relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 8 at the rear with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brownie186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

Hotel Erika is a place from which you do not want to leave and in which you want to return again and again! Small, charming, quiet and cozy haven of peace in a couple of minutes away from Lake Garda.
Care and attention, which Erika surrounds each guest, is amazing! She always finds a kind word, a smile for everyone, regardless of her occupancy. And she does a lot for the Hotel (she calls it Home – and that’s true!) from dusk till dawn, believe me. I was genuinely shocked by her energy - it is something special!
Hotel Erika is the Gem of Malcesine! Highly recommended and wish I could stay there more and more.

P.S. Maybe it is quite emotional but I really loved this place, Erika and her family!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D_Chernykh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#10 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#11 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erika

Property: Hotel Erika
Address: Via Campo Grande 8, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erika 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Erika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Erika Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing